HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing
  • Waterheaters
  • Tankless waterheaters
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
13 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    10
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 13 results
5.0 Butch H. Reno, NV
1/8/2024

Project was done fast and clean! Great working with them!!

5.0 Gail B. Reno, NV
9/29/2023

Very professional. Fastest response time of any service provider. Best price. This provider, Mr. Adan Lopez was exceptional. His price was 50% less than another! I wanted another Bradford & White gas water heater because my last one was still working after 24 years and he provided that brand. He came out asap, gace my an estimate and then installed a new one before other providers even called me.

5.0 Richard H. Reno, NV
8/22/2023

Did a great job, and fast. This is a great company to work with. 5 stars all the way. and very good pricing way lower than the next company. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!

5.0 Jeff Z. Reno, NV
7/10/2023

Did a good job the day after the failure of the water heater and we’re $500 cheaper than the next closest competitor. Thx!

0.50 Vanessa D. Reno, NV
5/26/2023

I left a $2200 cheque for a new 50-gallon HWH even though I wasn't home because I had told them I would return home shortly. Instead, when I arrived, I was given an old 40-gallon temporary tank and a $750 bill invoice to turn into the insurance company. I have requested an invoice for what was paid $2,200 and the check cashed on May 12, 2023. Multiple times (I have supporting text proof). an invoice for $2,200.00 Tank Water Heaters and Plumbing LLC has given me the run around and still to date no invoice. I have photos of the used tank still in my garage with no new hot water heater installation date or invoice. I want a refund of my payment! This is not how fair business is conducted. This was a property insurance claim. Types of Financial Exploitation of the Elderly in Nevada Under Nevada law, the financial exploitation of the elderly occurs when a person misuses or takes the assets of a person 60 years or older or a vulnerable adult for his/her own personal benefit. Exploitation filed with Nevada Contractors Board, CFPB.

Response from Company:

Hello Vanessa my apologies if you feel you where taking advantage of. We where called because your old water heater tank sprang a leak and caused water damage to surrounding walls. We went and removed your old water heater so the abatement company could remove and dry your walls, we where asked to install a temporary water heater while this took place, so you would not be without hot water for days, we asked you to write a check for $2,000 as a deposit, for the temporary water heater and our labor, we reached out to you numerous times to see when we could go install the new 50 gallon water heater and so we could recover our 40 gallon temp.

5.0 Jose C. Reno, NV
5/2/2023

Techs were on time, professional, and well prepared. The install went great and they kept me informed on each step of the install.

5.0 Chris C. Reno, NV
4/1/2023

Very punctual and completed job as expected.

5.0 Anita W. Reno, NV
12/15/2022

Fast and professional . He cleaned up afterwards

5.0 Jeanne B. Reno, NV
8/31/2022

On time, on budget, and answered all questions. Nice to have hot water again.

3.0 Teddy M. Reno, NV
7/10/2022

They charged way to much.

Photos

Tanks Water Heaters & Plumbing LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.