Team Edit Landscaping and Tree Service

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual
  • Veteran Owned

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Tree Cutting
  • Landscaping
  • Concrete Work
  • Land Clearing
  • Excavation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

3.7
45 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    26
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    5
  • 1
    7

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews Showing 0 reviews
0.50 Michelle H. Newton, NC
11/11/2020

My husband and I hired Miguel and Team Edit in March 2019 to pour a concrete slab for additional parking and extra concrete around our newly completed pool. My husband contacted him on a Friday and he and his team came out the next day. He asked for 50% of the project cost to start so that he could get the concrete; unusual to pay before a project even begins but okay, he is able to start soon so we will go ahead and give him $4,000. This quick decision has cost us a lot of money and time. The first issue was there was never a written estimate; we were only verbally told how much it would be. The second, and biggest, the issue is that that the concrete is slanted TOWARDS the pool. Therefore, when it rains, the water runs and pools in the valley where this concrete adjoins previously correctly poured concrete. Because it is slanting the wrong way, every time it rains the dirt washes from underneath the concrete up between the joints, onto the concrete, and INTO our pool. MUD on the concrete and in the pool! And to add insult to injury, both slabs of concrete are already CRACKING!! We paid them over 8 THOUSAND DOLLARS for incorrectly-poured, sub-quality concrete! After many phone calls and my husband confronting him in Lowe with no resolution and being told you so much trouble, our only solution was to have the concrete dug up and re-poured by a reputable professional. And this is costing us ANOTHER 4 THOUSAND dollars to fix the crappy job they did. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIRING THIS COMPANY FOR CONCRETE WORK!

1.0 Peter S. Mooresville, NC
11/10/2020

I will go to the police and the immigration office and have this company investigated. They did not show up when they said they would, but wrote a sexual email to my wife. I fired them and I will go to the police dept and the immigration office to have them...

Response from Company:

We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience with TeamEdit Mr.Peter.We are also sorry if we showed up late to the job site but we only send emails to customers regarding project details and timelines. Once we heard about what our employee sending inappropriate messages to your wife we fired him immediately. Also, we do not appreciate you being racist to us, and did you just threaten to deport us? Because that sure would not look good if you are trying to investigate us. Investigate the individual that sent inappropriate messages to your wife. Not our company.

2.5 Roxanne S. Charlotte, NC
10/9/2020

09/2019 arrived quickly to provide estimates. They removed trees, ground stumps, and did yard landscaping. Cut down pecan tree they would be asked not to cut down. Was informed he would attempt to find a replacement and could not so they took some money off the bill. They would give time to arrive but arrived 30 minutes to an hour late (traffic, equipment issues,). Seldom called to inform of the delay. I was initially satisfied with the services provided so I recommended them to a neighbor for tree removal. 09/2020 they cut down trees in the neighbor yard but also came onto my property to cut limbs/branches overhanging my property while it rained all day. I did not receive a request nor give my authorization for them to come onto my property before they started working to cut neighbor trees. I was not contacted by them during the time they were working or after they finished. I had to periodically go outside to check to see what was being done. Tree limb/branch fell onto my fence causing damage. Spoke with Luis (son) who stated limb almost fell on the crew and they were not responsible for fence damage. Spoke with Miguel (owner) who stated he would come on the following Monday or Tuesday. Never showed. No call. I called and spoke with Miguel. He stated he would come Sunday 10/04/2020 around 10 am. Never showed. No call. He still has not come to repair my damaged fence. Left deep ruts in neighbor yard from their equipment that still have not been repaired.

5.0 Ann T. Stanley, NC
10/6/2020

Very impressed with the quality of work. Miguel and his team did a great job. I would highly recommend them. Very responsible too.

0.50 Scott F. Charlotte, NC
8/2/2020

One of the worst experiences ever. Miguel presented a plan with cost, took 50% down. Once I verified the charges they were so far out of line, I discussed with him and that began a series of nontruths and manipulate efforts to charge outrageous fees. They did not have appropriate amount of workers with skill and made many mistakes. It was not completed as agreed and they were a no show on the third day when they had told me they would complete the work. It cost me so much time and $$$. I paid them appropriate to the work that was done although poor performance and both incomplete. Do your self a favor and look further.

Response from Company:

TeamEdit here responding to the situation. Mr.Scott contracted us to do a project for him. Our team is well capable of doing this type of work. I felt like my workers were being stalked by Scott because he would keep track of my worker's hours and would also make up numbers on how much my materials cost as if knew our suppliers for materials. Scott since the beginning of the project avoided signing our contract even after 2 attempts to get him to sign it. His intentions were to get FREE WORK out of us by avoiding to sign a contract. We also never work on Saturday so we don't know who told you that. We have never left a job abandoned and never will. We called Scott to discuss the situation with a solution but he was very rude and hung up the phone. Would recommend for other companies to never get contacted by this individual.

5.0 Michelle H. Charlotte, NC
7/29/2020

They did an amazing job! Everyone was polite and courteous, they worked well together and were very careful to get the job done safely. I highly recommend them!

5.0 Anthony D. Huntersville, NC
7/28/2020

The best work you could have done, with a price no other company can match! Miguel and his family run business did a great job on my home project. Not only was he the first guy to call me once I put the request on Home Advisor, but he was at my house quoting the job within hours. His prices are very reasonable and his team works hard as can be. Team Edit is a very diverse company --- they do all kinds of landscaping services and he also helped me build a concrete patio and wooden deck steps. GREAT COMPANY - HIRE, HIRE, HIRE!

2.0 Jann W. Charlotte, NC
7/16/2020

I choose Team Edit Landscaping because they were quick to respond to my request and the business is a locally owned and family operated business. We worked out what I needed and received a fair quote. I would not hire them for another project. A one day 10x10 patio paver project turned into a three week project with multiple errors. I appreciate that Team Edit Landscaping completed the re-work and tired to make it right. The first crew did not build-up/grade the area or raise the AC compressor before installing the pavers. The quality of work was poor - the paver surface was extremely uneven, pavers were not straight, a broken paver was installed but covered in dirt, the pavers wobbled because they were not placed properly, no polymeric sand was used to lock the pavers in place, and an inch of water drained into my AC compressor. A week later, another 2 man crew came out, ripped out the original work and did a much better job. This guy was great, took his time to plan out his work and truly cared about the quality of his work. Due to a rainstorm, he was unable to finish about 8 pavers. The next crew came out, without letting me know, with more pavers but they were a different color (maroon versus gray). I had to ask them to come out AGAIN to re-do the pavers and use the correct color. The fourth, and last, crew came out, without letting me know, and fixed the pavers. The crews killed my grass, broke my sprinkler system and did not frame the area before putting the polymeric sand so the edges have sand running out.

2.5 Jennifer B. Charlotte, NC
7/6/2020

There was a 240 dollar fee for using a credit card.

5.0 Jennifer B. Charlotte, NC
6/24/2020

Team was profession, fast, and did a beautiful job!

Showing 1-10 of 45 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 5

Photos

Team Edit Landscaping and Tree Service
10
PROFESSIONAL TREE SERVICE

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.