The Chimney Care Company

4.42 |10 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

The Chimney Care Company

4.42 | 10 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

513-248-9600

413 Wards Corner Road
Loveland, OH 45140
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
The Chimney Care Company


****SHOWROOM HOURS - - M & W 9am-6pm - T, Th, F 9am-5pm, Sat 9am-3pm, CLOSED Sun **** Your home is designed to give you and your family a place where you can feel safe and warm. But if you've ever owned a home, you know that feeling doesn't come without work. All of your home's systems, your chimney and dryer vent included, require regular maintenance if they are to continue working as safely and as efficiently as they were designed to. Here at The Chimney Care Company, your sense of security and safety is important to us, which is why we've spent the last 25 years installing, repairing, cleaning and maintaining the chimneys, fireplaces and dryer vents of our neighbors in Cincinnati, southwest Ohio and northern Kentucky. Whatever your fireplace, chimney or dryer vent needs, if you're looking for high-quality, professional services from industry experts, you've come to the right place.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Cincinnati
  • Newport
  • West Chester
  • Covington
  • Hamilton
  • Fort Thomas
  • Fairfield
  • Loveland
  • Monroe
  • Bellevue
  • Batavia
  • Milford
  • Maineville
  • Melbourne
  • Silver Grove
  • Morrow
  • Blanchester
  • Middletown
  • Amelia
  • Williamsburg
  • Kings Mills
  • South Lebanon
  • Lebanon
  • Mason
  • See All >

Services Offered

Fireplace & Wood Stoves

Areas of Expertise

  • Chimney & Fireplace Installation, Maintenance & Repairs
  • Gas Fireplace Service & Repair
  • Chimney & Fireplace Sweeping
  • Chimney Repair & Rebuild
  • Wood Burning, Pellet & Gas Stove, Insert & Fireplace Sales & Installation

Product Brands Used

  • Fireplace Xtrordinair, Lopi, Real Fyre, Hargrove, Napolean,Davinci

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday:
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Saturday:
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 1990
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Hearth Patio and BBQ Association
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because Family Business.

We started in this industry in 1988.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 

Photos
The Chimney Care Company


My Work
4 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
The Chimney Care Company

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 10
  Page 1 of 1  
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Loveland, OH
Very efficiently cleaned the chimney, was very polite and did a great job
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Cincinnati, OH
They were great. Came out, inspected the flue and determined it was not broken at all. Just a kotter pin was missing from the lever. He showed me how to put it back in place. Didn't charge me anything! So incredibly nice & honest. I highly recommend!!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Cincinnati, OH
I was worried a chimney repair was going to be WAY expensive. The guy arrived, took care of the issue, and 'didn't blow me any smoke'. I guess what I mean is that I didn't get the feeling he was trying to up-sell me anything. Thank you for that. Got what needed to be done, done, and without any problems. I will be a repeat customer.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
came early after calling me. was knowledgeable and answer my questions and concerns. was neat, orderly, and did his duties well.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Project: Repair a Pre-Fabricated Fireplace Unit (Gas)
Response by The Chimney Care Company: Thank you for taking the time to review the Chimney Care Company!
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Goshen, OH
Project: Clean and Inspect a Chimney or Fireplace
They originally scheduled me three weeks out, but later called to come a week earlier. Shane called when he was on his way, was on time and did a great job inspecting and cleaning my fireplace chimney as well as my dryer vent. He left my home as he found it and was very informative about what needed to be done in the future. My only complaint is that The Chimney Care Co. is a bit on the pricey side for their services, but I will use them again!
Response by The Chimney Care Company: Thank you for your kind comments. Shane enjoyed the pleasant conversion and look forward to servicing your appliances next year.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Loveland, OH
They gave a 4 hour window for coming to the home and called at the end of the time to say they were not coming rescheduled We waiting over 7 hours between the appointments We're told there was a range of pricing for the cleaning but then they said there was not ..... They gave us a $10 discount for our inconvenience but their pricing was too high will not use again
Response by The Chimney Care Company: Thank you for your comment. It is always good to get feedback to see how we can improve our service to you as a customer. Once again, we apologize for rescheduling your original appointment. However, we did call you at 2:00pm that day to ask your permission to change the appointment to a different day because your technician ran into difficulties at an earlier appointment. We spoke with you and your husband who agreed to move the appointment. We called ahead 20 minutes prior to arriving as promised and completed the service at 2:49pm.We are not sure what you mean by a range of pricing. Our policy is a set price for either an evaluation or a sweeping. Your invoice was for the amount you were quoted on the phone minus the discount for your inconvenience. Thank you again for your comments we apologize once again for you experience. If there is anything we can do in the future to regain your business please let us know.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Cincinnati, OH
n/a
Response by The Chimney Care Company: Thank you for taking the time to review the Chimney Care Company!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in West Chester, OH
Alan was so very helpful. I have had my wood burning stove cleaned once before. The service provider knew nothing about wood burning stoves. He wasn't able to answer any of my questions nor did he do anything to clean my system. Alan was so polite and knowledgeable. This go around, I did some online research so I was more informed on how my system should be cleaned, however it was not needed. Alan not only educated me on my system, he went above and beyond with cleaning it. He took all of the pipes on the inside of the house apart, took them outside to clean them (have I mentioned that he put drop clothes down inside the house to ensure everything stayed clean). Went on the rood to inspect all the parts. I appreciated the time and patience Alan had to ensure the safety of me using my wood burning stove and my understanding of the general maintenance I can do to keep everything working. Thank you Alan!
Response by The Chimney Care Company: Thank you for your kind words! It was Alan's pleasure to clean and service your wood stove and we are pleased he was able to answer all of your questions. We look forward to servicing your wood stove for years to come!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Mason, OH
They did an excellent job cleaning the chimney and fireplace.

1 of 3 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 10
  Page 1 of 1  

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required