Out of Network

The Dump Pumper, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is not eligible to be in our network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

6 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


PO Box 238
Zebulon, GA 30295


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Septic Tank Pumping Cleaning and Install
    • Absorption Field Service and Install
    • Sewer Line Hydo Jetting
    • Sewer and Septic Camera Inspection
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get estimate free when scheduling your initial s ...

      Claim This Deal


    140 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 140 results
    1.0 Laurie J. Smyrna, GA

    Terrible customer service. Actually, non-existent customer service. We inherited a home with a septic tank and the toilets wouldn't flush properly. We called this company because they had emptied the septic tank around 2 years prior. I explained the problem to the person who took my call. She told me they would check for clogs before proceeding with emptying the tank again. After 2 scheduling issues, the crew beat us to the property and was emptying the tank. I flushed the toilets, but as I told the person who initially took my call and the crew preforming the work, it took a few flushes before the toilets clogged. The crew left and sure enough, the toilets stopped flushing. I immediately called and explained that we still had problems only to be told that it would be a minimum of $1000 for them to come back and check things. The head crew person immediately said we MUST have a clogged under the slab. I was honestly shocked and dumbfounded at the attitude. Additionally, we were quoted $350, but were charged close to $100 more. No way we would give them another dime, so I went to home depot. Bought a product specifically for septic tank clogs for around $20 and boom....no more problems. I absolutely DO NOT recommend Dump Pumper!

    Response from Company:

    We are very sorry to hear of your bad experience with us, but wanted to respond back to clear up a few incorrect details you provided seeing as we performed the work for you in June, and you waited almost 4 months to give us a bad review on two different platforms. 1. Our first conversation I explained we could just check the clogs and it would be a $187.00 service call fee which would be waived if we performed the work. The first step would have been to camera the line, which you declined, and asked us to pump. Which I know is accurate because I would have only sent the service truck, not the service truck accompanied by the pump truck. 2. The rescheduling was on our end as I overbooked us on your first appointment, and called you immediately to reschedule since it was an error on my part. 3. The extra almost $100.00 you were charged was $75.00 for excessive solids in your tank when we pumped it, which I explained when I booked the job, because we try to give all our customers our prices up front so they don't feel as if we are adding on extra charges once we arrive. 4.We also would never pump a tank without consent from the customer, which you gave the go ahead to me via phone when you were still on your way as you were running late to the appointment we had previously agreed upon. 5.My guys are also trained to make sure the home is draining before they leave when they are dealing with a back up situation, so they would not have closed the tank back up if it was not draining without your consent. 6. Next when you called our office back again to explain you were not flushing you were told that it could be a clog in the slab since the home was draining when we left, and we would have to start with running the camera which would be an extra charge, and if it was the slab we would have to cut into the slab, and fix the problem. It could get costly, but I did not tell you it would be over $1000.00 as I would not quote something blindly until we ran the camera to know what kind of problem we were dealing with. 7. Your inlet baffle is still not repaired, which we called for the first time we went out to the property in 2021. This could be a lot of your problems, but you refused to fix it as well. 8. Lastly, the customer service that you say is nonexistent seems hardly true either as I can recall 3-4 different conversations we had together. Which were all great conversations until you received news you did not want. Labor, and septic issues are not free and we do have to charge to fix things in order to stay in business. We are very glad your $20.00 part fixed the problem, and sincerely hope it stays fixed, and the problem does not cause you or your home any more costly issues. Have a GREAT day Ms. Laurie, and I do hope the next companies that work for you are able to please you.

    4.5 Terry B. Fayetteville, GA

    Great job.

    Response from Company:

    We sure appreciate your stinkin business!

    5.0 Jennifer R. Fayetteville, GA

    Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Great communication throughout the process. Very dependable and arrived on time and finished the job in a timely manner. I HIGHLY recommend The Dump Plumber. I wish they offered other services so I could use them again.

    Response from Company:

    Mrs. Roy, we sincerely appreciate your honest opinion, and look forward to working with you again in the future!

    5.0 Larry L. Fayetteville, GA

    excellent service

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much, and we look forward to working with you in the future!

    1.0 Dee J. Rex, GA

    They installed two rear baffles charge me a little over 1200.00 and in less than two weeks my system failed, I had no plumbing at all. they said I had a damaged field line which would cost 10,00.00 to repair. I hired another company I did not have a damaged field line and 30 days later my system is operating fine. This company is advertising your company seal for that work

    5.0 Greg J. Jonesboro, GA

    Customer did not provide additional comments.

    5.0 Adrean H. Newnan, GA

    The dump pumper is a great company to use. They are very professional and efficient in their service. You would not be disappointed in your service. They arrived in a timely manner and educated me in the services that needed to be done. Give them a call in all your septic pump needs.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Mrs. Harvey!

    4.5 Adam K. Sharpsburg, GA

    Crew was friendly and knowledgeable and showed up on time.

    Response from Company:

    We appreciate your review Mr. Kerr!

    5.0 Melvin W. Stockbridge, GA

    Excellent job! The team was careful on my property, answered all my questions, and cleaned up after the job was complete.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much Mr. Washington!

    1.0 David D. Greenville, GA

    Originally quoted one price, doubled that price when they returned to fulfill the project. Never again. They were professional and courteous but really put me in a financial disaster.

    Response from Company:

    Mr David Your original quoted price did increase. The reason your price increased is because the first time we were at your home we were only able to open the outlet side of your tank, as the inlet side was under the addition of your home that you did not permit per your wife. Had you permitted the job correctly you would have been told to go through the steps to ensure you were not covering half of your septic tank. Our job you hired us to do was to come out and pump, and inspect your tank since you were backing up. We in fact did do our job. We informed you of what your issues were, and how to fix your issues, and you and your wife agreed to.


    The Dump Pumper, LLC
    Griffin 03/09
    Fayetteville Ga Job 03/09
    Hampton, Ga Septic Pump
    Thomaston Ga

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.