HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

4 Timberwood Court
Fort Thomas, KY 41075
http://www.thehipro.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Whole House Inspections
    • Radon Testing and Measurement
    • Comprehensive and detailed reports with pictures
    • Excellent communication with clients
    • Review of maintenance and tips; great with first time homebuyers
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    5.0
    34 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      34
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 34 results
    4.5 Thomas G. Alexandria, KY
    9/2/2021

    very good and good follow thru

    5/25/2021

    Very professional. Excellent response time. Fair price. Quality product.

    5.0 Ted B. Alexandria, KY
    5/17/2021

    Had a radon mitigation installed. Trenton was punctual, professional, competent and very knowledgeable. Answered all questions to my complete satisfaction. Adam, the electrician ,with AJR Electric was incredible as well. My radon readings started out at 8-12, they are now reading 1 or less!! Would definitely use again and recommend to others!

    5.0 Dan H. Florence, KY
    3/2/2021

    I had originally planned on installing a mitigation system myself, having already priced out all of the parts, etc. necessary. I called Trenton to get a ballpark estimate and found him very reasonably priced, based on what the materials cost. I had him come and do a baseline test and the result was that my Radon level was under the EPA recommended limits. Trenton made me aware of this and said based on this, I did not need mitigation to reach EPA limits, but if I did decide to do it, it would definitely reduce what I did have. He said it was up to me, that he could not make a recommendation either way. WHAT A REFRESHING AND PROFESSIONAL ATTITUDE. NO PRESSURE.... My opinion is that the only good Radon is no Radon and elected to get the mitigation. We scheduled the mitigation system install right then. Day of install Trenton was prompt, made next to no dust even though he cut through my basement floor and wall, and finished early. He then set up follow up test and I tested at 1.2. AWESOME. He reviewed the system with me, what to expect going forward and asked for any questions. PROFESSIONAL ALL THE WAY.

    5.0 Christopher V. Burlington, KY
    2/26/2021

    Trenton was very professional and thorough in our new home build inspection. He spent over 2.5 hours walking through our whole new home. He checked every socket, every switch, every window, every door and so much more. He took plenty of pictures and his report was very detailed. We got the report within just a few hours of the inspection. We will be recommending him to anyone we know that buys or builds a home.

    5.0 Dennis G. Independence, KY
    1/7/2021

    I recently had Trenton inspect the home I am purchasing. He arrived on time, was knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and thorough. He took the time to explain to me how the systems in the house that I was unfamiliar with worked. He had an impressive attention for the little details, took lots of pictures for the report (which is extremely helpful), and promptly detailed every finding in a complete report. I would rate his service higher than a 5 if possible, absolutely outstanding! If you're looking for a home inspector, you won't find anyone better.

    5.0 Debbie M. Burlington, KY
    7/27/2020

    great company took time to make sure we understood everything. Work was completed on time with no issues, polite and professional!

    5.0 Troy S. Florence, KY
    5/30/2020

    Trenton responded quickly to my initial request for a quote. He was extremely professional and listened to my concerns. He offered a variety of affordable solutions and completed the project even earlier than originally promised. I absolutely recommend The Home Inspection Pro for radon mitigation concerns and will use them again for any home inspection needs.

    5.0 Sheila E. Dry Ridge, KY
    3/30/2020

    Outstanding work by Trenton Thomas! Our house went from a 6.1 to a .5 after he encapsulated our crawl spaces and installed a radon mitigation system. He was efficient, clean, professional and very reasonably priced! Great work all the way around! I would highly recommend!!

    5.0 Susan B. Union, KY
    8/19/2019

    Trenton was timely...arrived at the house to drop off and pick up the radon test equipment exactly when he said he would...very nice and knowledgeable. If I do any construction work and need a retest...I will call him.

    Photos

    The Home Inspection Pro, LLC

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.