Out of Network

The Shingle Master

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

5 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

5117 Penny Road
Raleigh, NC 27606
http://theshinglemaster.com

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing Installs
  • Roofing Repairs
  • Gutter Intalls
  • Gutter Repairs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
35 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    34
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 35 results
5.0 Kim D. Durham, NC
5/10/2024

The crew were experts and efficient. The result of the job was excellent. Iâ m a satisfied and happy customer.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with the expertise and efficiency of our crew, and that the results of your roofing project met your expectations. At The Shingle Master, we strive to ensure every customer is happy and satisfied with the outcome. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future!

0.50 Angi M. North Charleston, SC
3/15/2024

Stay away from this company. First they will send a nice talker as a sales man to commit everything per your guidelines, they will specify low cost in the contract but will intentionally will NOT include any verbal commitments made. They will not give you a Bill until the last moment and then they will charge you 50% more than what you signed the contract for and then abuse and threaten you through emails and on phone. Stay away from these unethical business behavior people. The manager is very rude and no one will accept his behavior in this digital transformation age.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your feedback. We take customer comments very seriously and are concerned about your experience. However, upon review, we cannot verify this interaction as a customer experience with our company, The Shingle Master. We currently do not operate in Charleston, SC, and all our business dealings, including contracts and billing, are handled with full transparency and professionalism, aligned with our company's commitment to ethics and customer satisfaction. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you if you believe there has been a misunderstanding or if you have mistaken us for a different company. Please contact us directly at 919-373-7663 so we can address any concerns you may have.

5.0 Panos M. Durham, NC
3/15/2024

Jared did a great job! Jared identified the problem with my roof and fixed my roof on the same day. I recommend Jared and The Shingle Master without any reservations!

Response from Company:

Thank you for the fantastic review, Paños! We're delighted to hear that Jared was able to quickly identify and fix the problem with your roof. Our team prides itself on providing efficient and effective solutions, and it's wonderful to know that Jared exemplified this. We appreciate your high recommendation of Jared and The Shingle Master, and we look forward to assisting you with any future roofing needs!

5.0 Lisa C. Durham, NC
10/13/2023

Great experience. Work was efficient, excellent quality, with good attention to clean up.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your five-star review, Lisa! We're so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team. At The Shingle Master, we strive to deliver not only efficient and high-quality work but also to ensure a thorough cleanup afterwards. We're glad that these efforts resonated with you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future!

5.0 Laura K. Raleigh, NC
6/21/2023

Tyler [Provider Name Removed] was extremely accommodating. The workers were courteous and efficient. Excellent job!

Response from Company:

Thank you for your wonderful review, Laura! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Tyler [Provider Name Removed] and our crew. We pride ourselves on being accommodating, courteous, and efficient, and it's great to know we've met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to provide excellent service in any future projects you might have with us!

5.0 Minnie J. Smithfield, NC
3/7/2023

Good job everyone was professional. High quality work. Very please with their work

Response from Company:

Thank you for the five-star review, Minnie! We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the professionalism and high quality of our work. At The Shingle Master, we strive to ensure every client is satisfied with the outcome of their project. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

5.0 Michele B. Durham, NC
2/13/2023

My roof was damaged due to the winter wind/storm in December. Tyler [Provider Name Removed] came out, worked with my insurance company, and gave me a thorough review of what was needed and how everything would work. They scheduled my roof repair quickly, and it took them record time to dismantle, repair, and install the roof. Tyler was great to work with.

Response from Company:

Thank you for sharing your experience, Michele! We're so glad that Tyler [Provider Name Removed] was able to assist you effectively, especially under the challenging circumstances of storm damage. Working closely with insurance companies to ensure a smooth process is a key part of our service, and we're happy to hear that everything went well from the inspection to the swift repair of your roof. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you found Tyler great to work with. We look forward to being of service in the future should you need us again!

5.0 Kathleen K. Nashport, OH
2/13/2023

My experience with The Shingle Master was exceptional. Tyler Braithewaite provided some of the best customer service I've ever experienced. Tyler performed the initial inspection, submitted my insurance claim, and met with the insurance inspector when they came to insect the roof. He always kept me in the loop throughout the process and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend this company for any roofing work you need done. The process was smooth, the work and cleanup were exceptional and completed as described and on time. Thank you Tyler for making what could have been a difficult experience a simple and worry free process.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your five-star review, Kathleen! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with The Shingle Master was exceptional. Providing outstanding customer service and keeping our clients informed every step of the way is crucial to us. We're glad to know the process was smooth, and that both the work and cleanup met your expectations and were completed on time. We appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to assisting you with any future roofing needs. Thank you for trusting us to make this process simple and worry-free!

5.0 Kevin K. Fuquay Varina, NC
7/2/2022

Max was great to work with.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your five-star review, Kevin! We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience working with our team. At The Shingle Master, we strive to ensure that every interaction with our staff is professional and helpful. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future!

5.0 Steve L. Raleigh, NC
5/12/2022

The Shingle Master are true experts in their field! Last year our home sustained a significant amount of storm damage requiring the complete replacement of our roof. We wanted to ensure we hired a certified, insured, BBB accredited, and local expert roofing company to properly restore our home to its pre-storm state. Through extensive Internet searching, calling, and filtering of potential roofing companies, we found The Shingle Master! The Shingle Master is an NC Licensed General Contractor, Haag Certified, Licensed All-Lines Adjuster, GAF Master Elite Certified, and BBB Accredited master roofing expert. Based on our interview with The Shingle Master, their certifications, credentials, and associations, we decided to hire their company. The Shingle Master Quickly arrived at our residence to quantify the storm damage to our property. They documented all associated storm damage and then provided a path forward for resolution. During this process, The Shingle Master determined our roof required complete replacement due to the extensive storm damage to our property. The Shingle Master worked with our insurance company to gain approval for a complete roof replacement. They were very transparent during the engagement while making this an almost effortless process from a clientâ s perspective. The Shingle Master installed a premium GAF roofing system with a lifetime warranty providing our family with peace of mind knowing our new roof will protect our home for up to 50 years! It has been approximately six months since The Shingle Master Installed our new roof. We have had zero issued with our new roof. I would highly recommend The Shingle Master based on their knowledge, expertise, certifications, credentials, associations, and professionalism! I know this was lengthy review, however when I was asked for a testimonial of my experience with The Shingle Master, I figured writing an extensive review is the least I could do for them!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review, Steve! We are truly grateful for your comprehensive feedback and are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with The Shingle Master. Our team is dedicated to being thorough and transparent, ensuring that all aspects of the roofing process, from assessment to installation, are handled with the utmost professionalism and expertise. We're glad that our credentials and our commitment to quality service made your decision a confident one, and that the installation of your new GAF roofing system went smoothly, providing your family with peace of mind. Knowing that you've had a great experience and are satisfied with the outcome six months later is the best testament to our work. We appreciate your high recommendation and are here for any further needs or questions you might have. Thank you for choosing The Shingle Master, and for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review! It means a great deal to us!

Photos

The Shingle Master
4
Insurance Replacement
12
Insurance Replacement

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.