Thomas Jefferson Roofing and Remodeling, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential Roofing Repair
  • Commercial Roofing Repair
  • Emergency Roof Repair
  • Drywall & Painting
  • Chimney Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.1
43 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    31
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    6

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews Showing 0 reviews
1.0 Lisa W. Indianapolis, IN
10/6/2020

I hired this company to come out and do a repair on my roof. They did the repair and water was still pouring in near the chimney. They had to send another guy out to do the repair again. I still had water leaking, and they wanted another 900 dollars to come out and fix the original repair that was quoted, they said their work was guaranteed. I have another roofer up there today and said the job was done horribly, and I have to have it done all over again. If they had fixed the original issue, I would not be writing this bad review. Stand by your work or do not be in business.

Response from Company:

We performed a repair to your valley and after I came to your home and told you your chimney needed to be flashed also you signed an agreement for us to do that a few weeks or months later. While we did not mind you changing your mind on us doing your chimney repair, which we did not get any funding for, I would like to ask you to have your other roofing company meet me there to do a water test so we can both see where the water is leaking from. If our valley is leaking, I will not only refund you 100% of your money, I will double it, and I will pay $300 to your other roofing company. I will write the checks before I leave. If that company is embarrassed to stand behind what you wrote that they said, that will say plenty about them. Please let me know if you would like to have double what you requested? Owner

5.0 Linda O. Indianapolis, IN
3/13/2020

This was the 6th company quote. Came out immediately, quote was 1/2 the only other Company that would repair. All others quoted unnecessary repairs. Found out I was lied to from at least 2 other Companies. I am SO happy I found Thomas Jefferson. The workmanship is fantastic, can't even tell where damage was, and roof is stronger in that area than was ever before. Having them come out to do my windows next.

Response from Company:

Linda, Thanks for your very kind words. It is such a pleasure doing work for people like you. I hope you have a wonderful day. Owner.

0.50 Catherine B. Fishers, IN
10/7/2019

DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY. I am actually in utter shock and dis belief at the way my copper bay awning looks. After three attempts to repair our roof we are now in touch with the better business bureau and small claims court. And this is after we finally got someone to show up, three weeks past quoted time to finish the job. I could say so much more. Go ANYWHERE ELSE except this company! The owner Tim honestly used the words You know we did a good job for you! My roof is an embarrassment that is going to cost double to remove and redo go anywhere else anywhere else

Response from Company:

Hello Catherine, You and your husband had no complaints whatsoever the last time we were at your home. This was to repair all your concerns - the worst of which was due to your copper bay hood not being framed level. We made up for that without charging you. You distinctly told us to install the new hood per the design of the original hood and we did that while doing flashing it against the wall much more professionally, and then you had a contractor that complained that he did not like that style, and that it would leak. It has been years and it has not leaked. I initiated you and I going to arbitration at the BBB and you and your husband refused to show up for obvious reasons. You should pay your bill and do the right thing as you know there is not one legitimate thing to complain about.

5.0 John C. Indianapolis, IN
2/11/2019

Stayed in touch during bad weather to re-assure me that my project would be completed ASAP.

Response from Company:

John, Thanks for your very kind words. Our team is glad to hear about it when people appreciate their positive attitudes and hard work. From the Owner.

5.0 Gary H. Indianapolis, IN
11/16/2018

We had a leak in ceiling in our kitchen and suspected a vent problem in roof above, TJ responded immediately and came out that day. They quickly assessed the problem and came back when weather allowed and promptly fixed it. They were very easy to communicate with and just isolated the issue and the cost was very reasonable! Now our choice for roof issues!

Response from Company:

Gary, Thanks for your very kind words. Our team is glad to hear about it when people appreciate their positive attitudes and hard work. From the Owner

0.50 Stephen R. Westfield, IN
11/6/2018

Very Poor communication from their 'Production Manager', Tim. He places blame on equipment instead of taking ownership of the job. In addition, be sure to review the terms and conditions. Tim likes to use a lawyer to extort remaining balance instead of completing the job they were hired to do.

Response from Company:

The blower we rented broke down, therefore we went and rented another one. This delayed the job some, but we all worked diligently to get the job down as soon as we could and we overcame all obstacles and got the job done the same day. While most homeowners would appreciate our perseverence to get the job done, this homeowner wanted to keep hundreds of dollars simply because it took a few more hours than planned. As for communication not being as good as it could have been, I apologize for that once again. As I told you before, our contract did not say that if our equipment is not working properly that we will reduce our price, so using terms like 'extort' and 'completing the job' implying 'not completing the job' are extremely misleading. Stephen, please let me know how much money you want for the poor communication and the few hours that the equipment delayed us. And removing your misleading terms would be appreciated or explain what was not 'completed'. I hope the best for you and I hope you are enjoying your warmer home with the insulation we installed.

7/29/2018

Response from Company:

Joe, Thanks so much for the review. Our team is glad to hear about it when people appreciate their positive attitudes and hard work. - From the Owner.

4.5 James R. Fishers, IN
6/1/2018

Fine company family owned.

Response from Company:

James, Thanks for your very kind words. Our team is glad to hear about it when people appreciate their positive attitudes and hard work. From the Ownerr

1.0 Michael C. Indianapolis, IN
4/29/2018

Did not complete the work they were contracted to do.

5.0 Chris H. Fishers, IN
1/12/2018

We hired this company to inspect a roof installed by another business. The gentlemen they sent out to do the inspection were prompt and courteous. They gave the roof a thorough inspection and showed us photos of issues they found. Well worth the $49 spent.

Showing 1-10 of 43 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 5

Photos

Thomas Jefferson Roofing and Remodeling, LLC
2
Siding Repair
6
Re-Roof
9
Asphalt Roofs
11
Beautifully Finished Roofs

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.