HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

28 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


1607 Southeast 25th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73129


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Gas Piping
  • Sewer main
  • Water Heater Installations and repair's
  • Slab leak repair
  • Leak Locate
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


273 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 273 results
5.0 Jim M. Norman, OK

I had a great experience with Tiptonâ s. I needed an emergency job on a Sunday afternoon and first called a nationally-known company. They never showed up. I then contacted Tiptonâ s. They responded quickly and told me everything upfront so there were no surprises. Zac came to my house and was the ultimate professional. Replaced my under-the-sink valves and water lines, was so respectful, and gave me great advice on several other plumbing/home improvement matters. I canâ t imagine how I could get better service from anyone else. Very satisfied!

4.0 Mary C. Oklahoma City, OK

Good service

5.0 Claudio B. Oklahoma City, OK

This guy was fast replaced and installed anew water heater in less than 30 minutes man I couldn't believe it auusum job. Claudio balderas..

5.0 Paul M. Yukon, OK

I was very pleased. The pro they sent was curious, professional, knowledgeable, and very proficient. I was very pleased.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind review and look forward to helping you again in the future!!

5.0 Roy M. Edmond, OK

After a brief conversation Mr. Tipton had my service line leak problem diagnosed. He provided an estimate that was comparable to the other estimate I received. I decided to accept his bid because he said his plumber, Hector, was very experienced and would leave my yard in good shape from his digging. He was right? Hector did a great job! I could tell Hector takes pride in his work. I could not have done a better job than Hector did on replacing the dirt in the hole. He carefully shoveled the grass into pieces of sod that I will plant in my back yard. Hector was courteous and respectable to me. So, if you decide to use Tipton Plumbing, ask for HECTOR!

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind review and hope to do business again in the future!!

5.0 Matthew R. Oklahoma City, OK

The guys were very professional and informative on the progress they made. Fixed my issues within a day and I will be calling them again if I have any more issues arise.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the good review, we strive hard for EXCELLENCE!!

5.0 Jim R. Oklahoma City, OK

Very fast to respond showed up on time very courteous cleaned up well very pleased

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind review and we hope to do business again in the future Jim!! Thank you

5.0 Helen T. Moore, OK

Needed someone out here fast. Leaking pipe and it was flooding bathrooms and bedroom. Luis was fast, professional and friendly. I thought the price was reasonable. I will use this business again if necessary. Thank you!

5.0 Jon T. Oklahoma City, OK

Tipton Plumbing replaced the fresh water line from the meter to the house. Did an excellent job and were very responsive to an emergency situation.

0.50 Katrecia H. Moore, OK

Zachary Tipton is very unprofessional and sexist. When I asked questions, he stated that he knew most women did not understand plumbing. Within 72 hours of his repair, I experienced the same problem with my drain. I immediately called Zach who responded, Do you want to pay weekend rates. I called a second time to try to work on some sort of resolution and he stated I owed him an apology. Stay away from this company. He is not a man of integrity.

Response from Company:

Please read the other reviews,The cost of doing business is not cheap. Cannot please every one. Tiptons offered you a new sewer line and you went with an option to do drain cleaning only. Drain cleaning is not a guaranteed solution or permanent fix. Tiptons does quality work and has a stellar reputation. Yes you did call to get more work done for free and demanded we come out to make repairs that you did not pay for. The apology was asked for after you called the office calling Zach a liar and claimed no one did any drain cleaning or run a drain cleaning machine. You paid for a drain clean only. When calling Tiptons you can count on Professi


Tipton's Plumbing

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.