Tom Craig Remodeling and Building

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

42 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual
  • Veteran Owned


See Phone Number
5250 State Road 54
New Port Richey, FL 34652


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • New Addition to existing structure
  • Custom Home Build Design
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


6 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews Showing 0 reviews
0.50 Lewis F. New Port Richey, FL

We had Tom Craig do a room addition from an existing patio covered by an existing roof, block off a rear bay window to create a new door exit for safety purposes, and build an additional concrete drive on side of the garage for additional parking. All work was done simultaneously with nothing, actually getting completed before starting new work. They had employees that leave the site during the day and left the house unsupervised with doors open and unsecured. First off, the additional concrete driveway, which I was told was a much stronger fiber mesh concrete, instead of a traditional rebar-enforced one. He withstands vehicle parking on daily basis (up to 5000 psi), actually began to crack within 30 days. They never did stress/relief cracks for expansion or contraction. Never took ownership of the fact that they were at fault. The room addition took them 4 months to complete the work when we were promised no more than 60 days. That flooring is too cracked like the drive but was told that happens even though no real pressure except for walking on was being done. Two years now since they completed the job, and the exterior stucco is cracking and they did a horrible job finishing the walls; visible imperfections around light and plug receptacles. They are a terrible company with nothing but excuses for the work they perform. I would emphatically not recommend them. I hope this review is a warning to all their prospective clients to call references and prior customers to get the real picture of their ability and workmanship. Buyer/remodeler beware.

5.0 Michael O. Tampa, FL

Quality work , good people and stood behind their promise of excellent service.

Response from Company:

Thanks Mike! We appreciated the opportunity to bring your vision to reality. Thank you for your trust in our team. The Tom Craig Team!

1.5 Toni N. Spring Hill, FL

Communication between sales, management and subcontractors was horrible resulting in unnecessary delays. We submitted the list of materials we wanted the day after signing the contract. The entire look for our bathroom remodel was to be based on the shower doors. We discovered a couple of weeks later it had never been ordered and at that point would be on back order and likely unavailable so ultimately another choice was made. The biggest delays were the shower door and a vanity mirror. Our numerous inquiries were met with different excuses, but with both items when we did our own research we were able to find the items immediately. Our two week project became over two months. Because we were losing patience my husband did some of the projects himself (purchased paint and supplies and painted walls, moved wiring for and installed vanity lights, framed and installed medicine cabinet) and did much of the cleanup. Based on the sales presentation we were really excited to do business with this company but will definitely not use them again or recommend them. I?m confident that the problems and frustration we encountered could have been avoided with better communication, organization and planning within this organization.

Response from Company:

Toni, I'm sorry but the representations in your review are not all correct. Tom Craig provided you with upgrade after upgrade at no charge to you. We completed a complete ceiling repair, when it was only supposed to be 2 sheets. We allowed you to pick out tile that was above the agreed contract price at no charge. Tom Craig never agreed to move electrical outlets or fixtures as it wasn't part of the contract. We strived to meet every item in our contract. Which we did above and beyond. Including giving you a discount above and beyond the price of a mirror which we had difficulty in ordering. Also allowing you to pick a $925.00 commode when


My own changes held up the job for 3 weeks. But 3 vanities later I was happy. They were very understanding that I changed my mind, and I was happy to sign the change orders and pay for upgraded products.

5.0 Lauren H. Palm Harbor, FL

TomCraig was fairly priced and their work is fantastic. I hired them to do a large bedroom and full bathroom addition on my home. The work they did is beautiful and we haven't had a single issue since completion. Everyone I worked with at the company, from the owners Tom and Craig, to the employees answering the phone at the office, to the project managers and builders was incredibly nice and courteous. These were people that I never minded having in my home and around my family - something that is super important for a large construction project. Any time I had a question someone was immediately available to me and making sure I was happy. This is not a company where the person who does your initial quote and makes the deal disappears as soon as the work begins- everyone is involved the entire way through. Again, their work is fantastic and you can't use a nicer group of people.

5.0 Brenda N.

Very professional, stay within budget, and work is top notch.


Tom Craig Remodeling and Building
New addition 3D rendering
Conceptual 3D rendering
Kirst Lanai
6619 N Wickham Rd, Melbou
415 Delannoy Ave Cocoa FL
5490 Stadium Pkwy, Melbo
6425 N Wickham Rd, Melbou
Emerald Coast Pensacola
Cape crossing Resort
West Palm
South carolina

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.