Tony's Painter & Painters Corp.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting/ Staining
  • Drywall Installation/ Repairs
  • Cabinet Painting/ Staining
  • Wood Replacement
  • 10 Years Experience
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


41 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 41 results

The crew did an excellent job & I would recommend! Tony was able to work with my tight schedule due to closing/moving & other vendors. The cost was fair & the quality of work is great. Louis, the foreman, kept me informed & did not hesitate answering questions. The crew working was very pleasant & efficient. Worked well together & easy to work with. I’m very happy with the complicated project. Drywall repair; interior painting of ceilings, trim, & walls.

5.0 Chenise S. Bolingbrook, IL

He was extremely professional. Great prices and took extra special care.

5.0 Stacie J. Oswego, IL

Tony's Painter & Painters Corp was very professional from start to finish. They are reasonably priced and will recommend to friends/family

2.0 Clarence S. Bolingbrook, IL

I hired Tonys Painter to paint my home the week of August 3, 2020 - August 7, 2020. I hired the company based on the 36 reviews on HomeAdvisor. 34 of the 36 reviews were positive, so I thought this was a safe hire. If you read the reviews, they ALL say the company has poor communication with the customer. I would echo the same comment. In my case, Tony and I were trying to arrange the week his team would paint my home. I would leave several messages to coordinate the event but they went unanswered, and there would be no return call. I finally left a message saying that if this message was not returned, I would select another vendor to paint my home. He returned the call and stated he turns off his phone periodically, but we were able to coordinate the week. My second issue came when I needed to supply him with my down payment. I was having issues with my bank quickly paying the money to Tony. I wanted him to confirm receipt. I never received the confirmation until I got the final bill. On Monday, August 3, five painters, including Tony, appeared at my home. Everyone seemed pleasant. Tony left my house at noon. The remaining four painters were done at 6 pm. As they were leaving, I notice they removed all the window treatment from my 1st-floor windows. When I requested them to put something in the window for privacy, one male painter told me the plastic was on the other side of the room and I could hang it myself. I called Tony who had them install the plastic over the windows. The other issues during the week are that they leave streaks and splatters on the floor (as mentioned in another review), the crew speaks very little English (so a 10-second question turns into a 2-minute discussion), they sleep on your floors during their lunch break, paint splatters are along over your belongings in every room, and they broke my blinds and the leg on a table. By the time we reached Wednesday, I requested a meeting with Tony to discuss the issues. We agreed to meet at 11:00 am. I texted him at 2 pm to see when he was coming over. When he finally came, he apologized for the issues of his workers. A female worker, who was the crew chief, always acted like she wanted to be somewhere else. Again, she spoke very little English and Tony was not present, so that made any conversation a difficult situation for me when I had questions. Finally, on Friday, Tony sent over the male worker from Monday to help the two females painting my home (the workers went from 5 to 2 by Wednesday). I told the workers I wanted to inspect the family room before returning the furniture to its original location. When I came back downstairs, all the furniture was moved back. When I asked to move the furniture back away from the walls, the gentleman screamed to me to go inspect the wall in another location. This is the same person who refused to install the plastic on Monday. I asked him to leave my home or else I was calling the police. This process was a total disaster. The absolute worst experience I have ever had with a contractor. I gave Tony 2-stars because he gave me $200 off for the broken blinds, and he painted the garage door for free. The workers are unprofessional and do not care about the items in your home. They just want to finish the job so they can get paid. Because of their lack of professionalism, the company lost out on both opportunities. These are contract workers and not employees. Tony is fine but his workers are HORRIBLE. My search for a painter continues...

Response from Company:

We wanted to apologize again for your overall disappointment. It is important to us as a small local business, to address the comment that we sub-contracted your project. Tony Painters does not have sub-contractors. The individual that had much to do with your experience as an employee. The situation was very unfortunate, but please know we addressed, took immediate action, and terminated him from the team. We are in the business to earn long-time clients and make a difference.

2.0 Becky M. Naperville, IL

The walls and ceiling lines were beautiful, but the trim work had many drip marks and paint splotches when the tape was removed. The worst part was the wrong brand of paint was used even though it was noted on the invoice. Poor communication.

4.5 Don G. Montgomery, IL

Tony's Painters produced a complete and professional painting job in our house. They were expedient and organized. We would highly recommend this company. We felt it was well worth the price.

5.0 Pamela D. Plainfield, IL

It was a pleasure to work with Tony and his team. I even referred them to my sister, who hired them to repair and paint her front entryway.

5.0 Steven M. Naperville, IL

They are clean, fast, friendly, and do great work at a good price. What more do you want?

5.0 Deanna M. Aurora, IL

Tony is very conscientious, extremely professional and an excellent value. We d definitely hire him and his crew again!

5.0 Mitchell N. Batavia, IL

Great price and got the work done very quickly. Painting trim, ceiling, and walls on 1st floor in two days.


Tony's Painter & Painters Corp.
New Construction Interior

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.