HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

16 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


2410 satellite Blvd Suite T
Buford, GA 30518


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC Repair and Installations
  • Electrical
  • Water Heaters
  • Ductless mini split Installations
  • Preventative Maintenance
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


12 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 12 results
5.0 April C. Covington, GA

Our heater was old and needing replacing due to a cracked heat exchanger. They verified that it was not repairable. They were very responsive, courteous and thorough through the entire process from the first initial call to replacing the heater. If you want a company that cares about you as consumer these guys are the best.

5.0 Reginald H. Conyers, GA

They were easy to work with during the scheduling process. I have used them for my business and home. Both experiences have been excellent. Friendly staff. Nicole was really helpful. They are punctual and professional. Fair prices and a bonus! I highly recommend using Top Notch Heating and Air for their AC or heating needs. They have some of the best Techs on the field.

0.50 Denise H. Lithonia, GA

They take your money and do not come back to finish the work also when you call the supposed owner he dodged you so disappointing!

Response from Company:

I am sorry Denise that this happened to you and. You feel the way you do. The last thing I want is for you to feel like you did not get the quality work you deserve. If there is anything we can do to make the situation better please reach out to me and we will make this situation right. It must have been an honest clear misunderstanding between the parties involved and we at Top Notch want to do ever effort we can to make it right.

5.0 Qua J.

Very quick and fair. They come in and diagnose the issue quickly and inform us before they do anything. Their turnaround time is 24-48 hours which is very good.

0.50 Malya C. Athens, PA

Top Notch Heating and Air were hired by my rental management company to see why AC was not working (I live in another state and have management company take care of my condo), Top Notch asked to replace the whole unit and charged $75 to come to check it. Top Notch did not know that I had hired another company to take a look at the AC and parts were already to fix the AC unit before they showed up. There was a minor problem with the unit, just needed a new part. When my hired company came to fix the unit, they found that the unit was open and capacitor missing. Seems Top Notch technician not only did not put the unit together after opening it to inspect the problem but also seems they took the capacitor. Provided a Fraudulent report that we needed a new unit. Would you ever hire such a company?

Response from Company:

Hello, I am one of the owners of Top Notch Heating and Air. I am sorry about your experience you had and hope that it didn't end like that. That is horrible that this happened this way and I wish it ended differently for you. I was looking back at the notes in the system for this address and found notes and the invoice for it. Our notes indicated that the tenant at the home mentioned that 2 other accompany had been by and we are the 3rd company, and we have pics that show how the system looked when we arrived; because it was odd to us to be the 3rd company over there and the cover on the outside unit was off and the run capacitor was missing. The condenser on this home is 21 yrs old and my technician noted that the compressor was bad also, He also mentioned that there was a leak on the evaporator coil which would have been covered under warranty but the condenser itself which is the outside unit would have to be replaced. The cost to replace a bad compressor and capacitor and refrigerant which is R22 would be more than the replacement of the condenser which is the reason why we said to replace the condenser altogether. We do not replace components on a unit that is over 20Yrs old because it is past its life expectancy and most certified, honest, trustworthy companies would tell you this. I apologize for the experience you had and hope you don't have any more issues out of the unit. The 75$ that we charged is a service call to inspect the unit, that is our rate to send a certified tech to inspect and find what is wrong with the HVAC.

5.0 Justin C. Atlanta, GA

Friendly. Fair price. Great work. Same day. Installed a unit I purchased online when all other ac repair would not. If you are smart and purchased your equipment yourself but need a license professional to install it for you, this is the business for you!

4.0 Decatur, GA

The staff showed a genuine concern for me as a consumer. They were very kind and explained every detail of the project.

4.0 Jay B. Decatur, GA

Prompt and professional. Easy to talk to and patient.

5.0 Daniel W. Snellville, GA


Top Notch Heating & Air
HVAC Install

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.