Topeka Roofing and Gutters, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

28 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


See Phone Number
2206 SW Duane St
Topeka, KS 66606


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Gutter cleaning
  • Gutter Guard Installation
  • Cleaning roof
  • Any type roof repair,we stop them all from leaking.
  • Roof winterization
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


38 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews Showing 0 reviews
0.50 Debra C. Lawrence, KS

The company responded quickly and showed up on time. I just needed my roof inspected for a mortgage refinance. He told me that the pipes needed new caulking to pass the inspection. He did not give me an estimate but went ahead and did the work. I was shocked when the bill came to over a thousand dollars on a roof that is less than 2 years old. Then he failed to give me paperwork verifying that I had passed the inspection. When I tried to contact him the phone would not let me leave a message. I had to hire another company to do the job. I would not recommend anyone hire him.

1.0 Henry E. Tonganoxie, KS

Attempted leak repair twice. The first response was fast, but it took a month to get them back out to follow up. Still failed to resolve the problem. Cost was over $300.

5.0 Chris D. Overland Park, KS

Topeka Roofing and Gutters contacted us right away and quickly scheduled an estimate. We felt comfortable with the bid and he got to work right away. The gentleman was professional, knowledgeable and hardworking. Would highly recommend!!!

5.0 Chris P. Ozawkie, KS

Worked hard & completed the job.

5.0 Elizabeth B. Topeka, KS

Prompt and reasonably priced. Would reccomend.

0.50 Patricia L. Topeka, KS

Kevin Wilkerson did a sloppy very poor job and charged too much. Do not hire him unless you want to be scammed. He is not trustworthy. I would not recommend him to do anything on my house ever again.

Response from Company:

This is what happens when turn down a homeowner for a date. Patricia you said you would get even, but leaving a bad review is not called for.

5.0 Linda S. Topeka, KS

Personable and on time

0.50 Larry G. Topeka, KS

DO NOT use Topeka Roofing and Gutters. Kevin Wilkinson, the business owner, was hired to a fix a leak in my roof. He was on the job for maybe 2 hours and used maybe $50 of material (caulking) and charged me $2,412! Talk about price gouging! And, I am not even sure the leak is fixed. It looks like a 3rd grader with play doh was on my roof. Stick with reputable roofers and avoid being taken to the cleaners. As other reviewers noted, he wanted the check made out to him and not his business. I am wondering if the IRS should be notified. There is also no business logo on his vehicles. Never again!

Response from Company:

Hi, Larry. Again, sorry for the review, we misread the bill and re-wrote the check for two hundred and forty-one dollars, as it turns out, the price was very reasonable.

5.0 Danielle S. Lawrence, KS

Kevin was on time to do the job and very friendly. He gave me a fair price. I will use him again.

Showing 1-10 of 38 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 4


Topeka Roofing and Gutters, LLC
Gutter Cleaning
Gutter Cleaning

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.