Triple Peak Construction, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

92% Recommended

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual
  • Veteran Owned

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting
  • Kitchen Remodeling
  • Bathroom Remodeling
  • Basement Finishing
  • Additions
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
12 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    9
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Bruce T. Annandale, VA
6/18/2020

Daniel and Carlos and team did a wonderful job of refacing our 30 year old cabinets. The glaze they applied to the cabinets made them really look brand new. They completed the project when promised. They showed up on time. Rick oversaw the project to assure the work was done to our complete satisfaction.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for selecting us to help you renew your kitchen. We know there are many contractors who you could have selected and truly appreciate the faith you put in us. We think your kitchen transformation in nothing short of stunning and are thrilled that you agree!

3.0 Meg F. Herndon, VA
4/23/2020

The work was ok but not great up close. they were very responsive but the finish work left a lot to be desired and we were given a lot of excuses why relatively basic work was not crisp. The final product was not worth what we paid. While they offered to fix some of it we were more than a month over schedule (some of which was out of their control) and we were just frustrated with constantly having to point out and hear excuses of why none of the corners were crisp and the paint job looked like we did it ourselves. As I write this I am sitting here trying to figure out why even the stair railings do not match each other. I do not feel that the subcontractors they hired took pride in their work or cared about the quality. While the work is ok, I expected a lot more from the cost and other reviews.

Response from Company:

Thank you for selecting Triple Peak as your contractor for this project. We appreciate the feedback and our disappointed that you were not fully satisfied with the work performed. We are always striving to improve so this feedback is important to us. Unfortunately, your project was delayed due to the special order carpet you selected for your stairs. We recommended going with a higher quality carpet that was in stock but you wanted that specific carpet and we wanted you to get exactly what you wanted. The carpet was delayed additionally due to the COVID 19 outbreak and this is completely beyond our control. The quality issues you mentioned here were all brought to our attention before the carpet was installed. As we mentioned to you, in our process, our punch list is saved to the end of the project. All items were corrected and approved by you and your husband during our final walk through. Also. everything is covered under our warranty, so if you are still not satisfied, please let me know so we can address it for you. We don not consider our job done until you are happy! Thank you again for your business and your feedback!

5.0 Bianca P. Herndon, VA
9/18/2019

Daniel and his team have transformed our home into something incredible. It's still our home but a home that is modern and stylish. I cannot thank them enough for their hard work, phenomenal quality and kindness. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a trustworthy home improvement company!

5.0 Javier M. Haymarket, VA
9/18/2019

I had them paint three rooms. They did an excellent job. They were very flexible with my needs as well as scheduling. I would highly recommend them for any home improvement jobs and will definitely be using them again for my future projects.

5.0 Christian F. Manassas, VA
9/18/2019

Super satisfied with the professionalism of the work, I would highly recommend their service to anyone that s looking for quality work

5.0 Yessica A. Round Hill, VA
9/18/2019

I received excellent customer service and my project was done on time.

5.0 Edgar G. Lorton, VA
9/17/2019

We had a few contractors give estimates but triple peak definitely stood out. They were one of the few that actually got us the estimate when they promised and they were substantially lower than the majority of contractors we worked with.They completed the work on time, and always made sure that they left the project as clean as possible during the renovation. A few things came up during the remodel, and they did not try to nickel and dime us, which we certainly appreciated as having a bad experience with previous contractors. Would absolutely recommend them and will be using them in the future.

3.0 Jason A. Gainesville, VA
9/11/2019

Came in at 2nd highest of 5 estimates. Choose them anyway because of personal feeling and professional proposal. Craftsmanship was OK, but expected a little better for the price. Need to work on project management. I understand punch lists, but I, as the client, should not be the first to inspect the work. I would recommend for smaller projects but leary about full basement refinishing.

Response from Company:

Hi Jason, we certainly appreciated getting to work with you and appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied. We pride ourselves in going above and beyond for our clients and tried our best to do the same for you. We finished a little over a week over our estimated timeline and this was solely due to the plumbing issue that we uncovered from your builder. The previous plumbing work wasn't permitted by the county so we could not finish any work in the bathroom until this was resolved. Daniel went above and beyond working with the county to prevent you from having to break up the concrete which would have cost you thousands of dollars and delayed the project further. We tried to explain this to you multiple times. Even though this delay wasn't caused by us, we offered to upgrade your bathroom from inserts and pans (which you requested) to full tile walls and shower floors. We even covered the full cost of the extra labor AND materials. There are several other examples were we also went above and beyond for you to include wiring your home theater system and installing and painting trim to your basement stairs both of which were not in the contract and both of which we did at no extra cost. Daniel and I both reached out to you multiple times over phone and email to coordinate a punch list walk through with you which is part of our process. You took over a week to get back to us and when you finally did you gave us your list of items that needed to be addressed. We immediately sent our finishing crew to you and took care of these items. After ALL of this, you were still upset about the time lines. At this point, I was at a loss for how else to go serve you so I offered to install a frame-less glass shower door for your new beautiful bathroom. Again, you did not respond to us. Jason, I really am sorry that you had a bad experience, but I know that we did everything in our power to do the right things and gave you an outstanding product that we are fully proud of. I would be happy to re-connect with you and discuss this to see if there is anything else we can do for you. Please call me directly - Rick

4.0 Andrew R. Gainesville, VA
8/3/2019

Update: The founder and owner contacted me and personally came out to inspect the work and see what could be done to improve our experience. He had a crew come out and fix any issues, even small ones I did not notice. He was more than willing to do whatever it took to fix any issues and make things right. He guaranteed the work and said if we ever have any issues to call him directly. The work was completed and now the final product is really good. After meeting Rick, I feel confident if there are any issues that they will be taken care of quickly. Communication was a huge issue with this contractor. Understandable that they started the project late due to storm damage but it did not get any better from there. After the first two days of the project we had a crew here for about 5 hours total between the two days. We never knew when a crew would be here and for how long. I had to call/email to get any basic information about when work would be done and when to expect someone to be in my house. As for the actual work......they had to redo the initial wall because they started by building it on top of the existing carpet. I?m glad I caught it before they got any further. When they sanded the drywall, they did not put up any protection and we had dust everywhere, even upstairs. There was plaster on the carpet because they did not put any drop clothes down and I had to clean it up when they were done. They forgot to install a switch cover on the light switch. We never had a final walk though when the finished so I could point any of this out to the company. We have the finished product and it is good enough, but much more of a pain getting there than it needed to be and definitely not focused on communication or quality assurance.

Response from Company:

Andrew, Thank you again for the opportunity to work on your basement wall and for the opportunity to correct those issues. We definitely missed a couple important issues on your project and are grateful to have the chance to make things right for you. You are a valued client and we look forward to working with you in the future!

5.0 Yevgeniy P. Fairfax, VA
7/15/2019

Thank you to Daniel and Rick and their team! They did fabulous job. We love our new bathroom.

Response from Company:

Yevgeniy, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you on bathroom remodel and are thrilled that you love your finished product! Thank you again for your business!

Showing 1-10 of 12 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

Photos

Triple Peak Construction, LLC
12
Kitchen Remodel Projects
17
Bathroom Remodel Projects
46
Before and After Photos

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.