HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

7056 Archibald Avenue, Suite 102-191
Corona, CA 92880
troutelectricusa.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Electrical Installs and Repairs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    13
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 18 results
5.0 Matthew V. Covina, CA
3/29/2023

Matt and Vince were absolutely amazing. Initial quote discussion was incredibly helpful, talked through all the options, listened to my ridiculous ideas and told me why they wouldn't work but how to achieve what we were trying to do another way. We decided to go with Trout specially because the two of them were happy to help and educate, and get us the work we wanted, within budget, while setting us up for the future more expensive work. Matt and Vince both came promptly, worked hard and gave us updates throughout the day. They made sure the work was done exactly as we wanted, everything was cleaned up afterwards, and all was explained. We will definitely recommend Trout Electric, and specifically Matt and Vince, to anyone who needs any work done.

5.0 Teresa C. Rancho Cucamonga, CA
6/1/2017

Excellent, Outstanding, Prompt, Professional Service. Very courteous Licsensed Electrians. They know their stuff!! Don't waste your time or money on another company. Trout Electric is # 1 in my book!

5.0 Debbie H. Norco, CA
6/9/2015

They were prompt and reasonable. They were able to re-wire our kitchen and pull extra electric from the electric main. They also cleaned up the electrical panel and replace bad breakers The only issue we had is that some of the outlets were not level and the right depth for the 1/2" drywall that was going to be installed.

5.0 Keith M. Walnut, CA
10/31/2013

The electricians installed two outlets and one LED light fixture in a very professional manner. They provided good advice and suggested that I consider rejunvenating my electrical panel as my home is now 26 years old without pressuring me to have it done immediately. I will definitely consider Trout Electric when I decide to have it done.

N/A Janet W. Rialto, CA
3/31/2011

Once he determined the electrical problem was an easy fix, he didn't charge his normal full rate. Not sure if his normal rate is a little high as I haven't had to hire an electrician for quite some time.

4.0 Diamond Bar, CA
12/16/2010

Used Trout twice for quick same day services. Pricing seems to be up to 50% more than average. Minimum rate $100 -$150. Prefer same service level with other quality electrical contractors.

5.0 Mira Loma, CA
12/14/2010

very attentive clean and very good pricing

5.0 Dianne F. Chino, CA
10/18/2010

Trout Electric arrived in a timely manner. I showed him what I needed fixed. He was quick, efficient and very nice. The price was extremely reasonable. I asked him for a business card and will gladly use this company again as well as refer them if someone I know needs an electrician!

4.0 Pauline C. Anaheim, CA
3/2/2010

The electrician was over an hour late for his appointment. Aside from that, the owner and his employee were very helpful at instaling the extra outlet and pointing out flaws in the electrical system in the house. Highly recommended.

3.0 San Bernardino, CA
1/31/2010

Discussed problem in detail via phone. Stated no cost for service call. Came out next day in the rain. Did quick assessment of the problem. Quoted amount to find and fix problem; kinda high, but I was under the impression that the problem was severe. Found problem within 5 minutes of signing repair order; and the solution did not require an electrician, just a push of a button on an outlet. Thought he would reduce the charge since it wasn't difficult, but no... was charged the full $199. Great customer service and knowledge; poor customer satisfaction and business morals.

Response from Company:

I am the owner of Trout Electric and this is the first time I have heard of this complaint. My technician was called out to the customers home because of a power out situation. The homeowner was concerned about the dangers of his electricity not working because we were experiencing thunderstorms. My technician explained the charges that would incur to repair his electrical problem which was a wiring issue. Our electricians are highly trained and resolve issues quickly. Its unfortunate that this customer feels our business morals are poor. I personally attempted to contact the customer to resolve the issue several times to no avail.

Photos

Trout Electric

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.