HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

34 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

See Phone Number
221 Northwest Commerce Court
Lee's Summit, MO 64086
http://www.weedmanusa.com/

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Fertilizing Lawns
    • Aeration
    • Weed/Insect Control
    • Renovations of Lawns
    • Seeding
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.3
    77 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      47
    • 4
      22
    • 3
      5
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      3

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    4.0 Dennis M. Overland Park, KS
    9/5/2020

    First visit provided an overview and was very informative. He treated the entire lawn and described what the next applications would be. The company provided me a veterans discount.

    4.5 Ashontay O. Moore, OK
    8/14/2020

    Very quick to respond. They provided excellent service and my lawn looks phenomenal! I highly recommend them!

    5.0 Dianna T. Olathe, KS
    8/2/2020

    Professional

    4.0 Pat R. Gardner, KS
    7/27/2020

    They sprayed my lawn for weeds. It is killing different weeds at different speeds.

    3.0 Peggy K. Lenexa, KS
    6/3/2020

    I have used Weed Man for several years, but feel their success in dealing with my weeds is becoming less each year. This past year the results were terrible.

    Response from Company:

    I sincerely apologize that you've noticed a decline in your service lately. I am going to have a manager take a look at your lawn, and come up with a solution for you. We will get this back on track to the service we provided before.

    0.50 Scott K. Overland Park, KS
    6/2/2020

    Stay Away from this company. I hired them to reduce weeds with the spring application. I was told it would last for 6 months. 6 weeks later I have an area with weeds. I called in and was told they would enter a service ticket and take care of the problem. Never heard back and when I called very rude female told me that because I only used the service one time no warranty or follow up would happen. They have tried to sell me the yearly program with phone calls and e mail several times and I wanted to see how they did on the first time out. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

    Response from Company:

    I apologize that you've had a negative experience with our company, but I would like to correct some things in this review. In the recording of our call, we did not promise you 6 months of control on our spring application. We actually explained to you that there is no "quick fix" for a weed issue like the one that you described, and that we strongly recommended that you have multiple treatments to help correct the issue. There is not a product on the market, or even in development, that will keep your lawn free of weeds without killing turf for six months. I apologize that you had a negative experience with our customer service representative, and I will look into that, but please do not put falsehoods on our review page. If you would like to discuss this further, you may call me at 816-525-7600, and ask for Joe, or dial extension 1117. -Joe Bowman, Sales Manager

    5.0 Edward G. Kansas City, MO
    5/1/2020

    Totally great.On time and proffesional.

    5.0 Kathi P. Kansas City, MO
    4/28/2020

    I am very satisfied and I already refered the company to my son.

    Showing 1-10 of 77 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    Weed Man
    2
    Customer's Lawns
    Current Customer's Lawn

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.