HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

21 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

8033 Cortez Boulevard
Weeki Wachee, FL 34607
http://www.usatreeservice.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Trees - Trim or Remove
    • Trees - Trim or Remove - For Business
    • Palm Shaping
    • Sodding
    • Bushogging and grading
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.3
    143 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      99
    • 4
      27
    • 3
      5
    • 2
      6
    • 1
      6
    Showing 1-10 of 143 results
    5.0 Robert C. Dunnellon, FL
    1/11/2021

    They were very helpful with some minor discripency on a specific tree that had to be taken out that wasn't on the work order. However they completed the job in a timely fashion, and the quality of their work was exceptional.. I would certaily recommend them.

    5.0 Tom H. Beverly Hills, FL
    9/17/2020

    Tom Hawkins We had two very large oak trees removed. That were close to the house. The crew was exceptionally knowledgeable about how to remove them without any damage to the property. They were very good about removing all the debris as well as cleaning up. I would definitely hire this company again and would recommend them to anyone who needed this type of service. (Very satisfied) Work was done on Sept .15th. and 16th. 2020

    5.0 Jack S. Dunnellon, FL
    8/8/2020

    I have hired USA Tree Service to trim and remove trees for me on several different occasions, the most recent being 8/3/2020. They have a good crew of workers who completed the removal of two trees and stumps and trimmed dead wood from eight other trees. Their price was competitive (though not the lowest) but I selected them based on past experience. They came exactly when promised, all their equipment was well maintained and in good working order. The job was completed to my complete satisfaction and the property was cleaned up before they left. I will hire them again and recommend them to anyone who requires tree maintenance.

    0.50 William O. Spring Hill, FL
    2/29/2020

    If you want to hire a contractor where the crew shows up having no idea what to do, does not finish the job, leaves your property requiring you to spend 3 hours cleaning up, refuses to return your calls, has crew members who threaten you, has an owner who promises you to honor the contract and never shows up to do so, and calls before the job is complete to beg for payment in order to make payroll for the week - this is the contractor for you - good luck. It will be the worse decision you ever make.

    5.0 Gloria S. Crystal River, FL
    12/11/2019

    We have used this company a few times before They are always great at the work they do. We had a very large tree removed plus a few smaller ones. The were fast and the clean up was great, not just with a rake but with a blower also. Great work and team . This company would be the first that i would recommend for tree service removal or clean up.

    5.0 Rhea S. Beverly Hills, FL
    11/4/2019

    i would hire them again! They were efficient and reasonably priced. They were also curteous and helpful when ask questions.

    2.5 Harry C. Hernando, FL
    11/2/2018

    in and out. not very thorough

    5.0 Bonnie G. Homosassa, FL
    10/3/2018

    They called me the day after I signed up on Home Advisor. Very business oriented. Came out the next morning and got the job done. Hauled away all debris and cleaned up. Great Job! I highly recommend USA Tree Service, LLC.

    1.5 Thomas S. Homosassa, FL
    9/12/2018

    While I hate to give anyone a negative review, in fact I never have, in this case I have to . I agreed on a price with the owner but when the crew arrived the foreman said he couldn't do it for that price. I told him that was fine and I would look for another company but while we were talking another worker cut down 5 trees on the other side of my house. Then the manager said ok pay for me for what I've done and I'll go. Seriously are you kidding me!!!!!! He wanted to leave me with this this mess 5 trees on the ground knowing that I had to pay him exactly what he wanted? Sorry but that's not the way to do business! Unprofessional.

    Response from Company:

    While the foreman was discussing the job with the home owner, our crew was doing the other trees on the side of the yard per the agreed work order. The home owner was asking us to do much more work that was not on the work order, so we had to stop the work while this was sorted out. We finished the work we agreed on and asked to collect payment for only the work we had done per the work order.

    2.5 Sanford K. Hernando, FL
    8/26/2018

    If they say they're going to clean up after they're finished, you best stand outside and make sure. I had to ask (2x) for them to trim the top of the tree in the front yard. Never did get done. Nice job on trimming our palms

    Photos

    USA Tree Service, LLC
    12
    Equipment
    12
    A Job Well Done
    12
    In the field

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.