Out of Network

Ugly Duckling Inspections, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is not eligible to be in our network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

PO Box 101-244
Salem, OR 97302
http://www.oneuglyduck.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
  • Mold Testing
  • Foundation Inspections
  • Sewer Scope
  • Radon Testing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
16 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    14
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 16 results
5.0 Jim B. Woodburn, OR
2/5/2023

Saved me from me.

5.0 Jim Bauer Google Review
1/26/2023

I wasn’t going to get an inspection. My gut told me all was good to go. Oh man he saved me from me making a mistake. Thanks Kurvin

5.0 Clare Google Review
1/26/2023

Kurvin was fantastic. We hired him as part general contractor and part home inspector, to represent us when we were having crawlspace work done. Kurvin took great care of our interests and interacted with the crawlspace co. for us. He was very thorough and professional and was able to help us negotiate some extra trenching work that needed to be done. Kurvin did a great job of verifying that the work done matched what was agreed to in the quote and gave us peace of mind. We hope to hire Kurvin in the future for any remodeling projects we embark upon. Great guy!!!

5.0 Harold A. Hillsboro, OR
1/25/2023

Very knowledgeable, skilled and professional. I highly recommend these folks if you need your home inspected for any reason.

5.0 Amy Grable Google Review
1/25/2023

Kurvin is great to work with and communicates well. His report came in a timely manner and was thorough. Very happy with his inspection services and look forward to working with him again in the future!

Response from Company:

We look forward to working with you again too.

5.0 Janis E. Portland, OR
1/24/2023

When i was under a need now home inspection, they went the extra mile to accommodate my needs. I could not have been any more pleased with the prompt and awesome service i received. I will definitely use them again and recommend their service for your needs. Its worth it then some. Happy Home Buyer.

5.0 Vickie Williams Google Review
1/23/2023

Great communication! Will use them again! Reports are easy to read and they offer so much more!

Response from Company:

Thank you! Your an amazing realtor. Rarely do I get a realtor who waits with me to help make the inspection run smoothly. Thank you for being there!

5.0 Jan E Google Review
1/21/2023

I was so happy to find these guys at a time when i need quickness and understanding of my needs. They were there in no time with the best service i could have asked for. Thank you Ugly Duckling! Until next time i will definitely call you again.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you!

5.0 Mary D. Mcminnville, OR
1/13/2023

The job was done less than 24 hours from the time I made the appointment. A pleasure to have for the job!

5.0 Keith ann C. Falls City, OR
8/22/2022

Kurvin was professional, highly knowledgeable and very thorough in the home inspection he did for me. His background in building was key to getting a report that was understandable and very useful. Highly recommend!

Photos

Ugly Duckling Inspections, LLC
InterNACHI
Internatchi Certified
2
Get to know us!

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.