Unik Insulation

4.79 |28 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Unik Insulation

4.79 | 28 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

813-534-8128

13215 North Nebraska Avenue, Unit F
Tampa, FL 33612
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 813-534-8128 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Profile
Unik Insulation


We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer residential insulation services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Tampa
  • Saint Petersburg
  • Clearwater
  • Lakeland
  • Zephyrhills
  • Largo
  • Plant City
  • Palm Harbor
  • Tarpon Springs
  • Brandon
  • Lake Wales
  • New Port Richey
  • Lutz
  • Winter Haven
  • Riverview
  • Pinellas Park
  • Wesley Chapel
  • Seminole
  • Valrico
  • Holiday
  • Land O Lakes
  • Sun City Center
  • Belleair Beach
  • Davenport
  • Indian Rocks Beach
  • Seffner
  • Dunedin
  • Port Richey
  • Dade City
  • Lake Alfred
  • Oldsmar
  • Loughman
  • Hudson
  • Gibsonton
  • Thonotosassa
  • Homeland
  • Ozona
  • Odessa
  • Haines City
  • Nalcrest
  • Elfers
  • Crystal Beach
  • Bay Pines
  • Highland City
  • River Ranch
  • Eagle Lake
  • Safety Harbor
  • Alturas
  • Kathleen
  • Waverly
  • Indian Lake Estates
  • Trilby
  • Lakeshore
  • Balm
  • Lacoochee
  • Lithia
  • San Antonio
  • Sydney
  • Aripeka
  • Wimauma
  • Mango
  • Mulberry
  • Apollo Beach
  • Crystal Springs
  • Lake Hamilton
  • Saint Leo
  • Dover
  • Durant
  • Bartow
  • Bradley
  • Eaton Park
  • Nichols
  • See All >

Services Offered

Insulation
  • Batt, Rolled or Reflective Insulation Install
  • Blown-in Insulation Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Insulation

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2013
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 

Photos
Unik Insulation


My Work
4 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Unik Insulation

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 28
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Largo, FL
Very nice to work with them.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Company response was quick. They came when they said and got The job done.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Tampa, FL
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Excellent crew!! Showed up on time, gave a quote quickly, did the whole attic in less than 1 hour! Cleaned up afterwards, easy payment process, just a real pleasure to do business with them - you will not be disappointed!!!!
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Tampa, FL
Gave a quote, came the next morning an got job done, very professional , reasonable pricing, and Punctual.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Tampa, FL
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
The job was done today and they were really good and professional. Great to work with.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Clearwater, FL
The company s response to my questions were immediate and professional. I intend to recommend their services to others
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Came out to give quote in a timely manner. We had a couple of delays getting the job going do to other jobs he said he was doing but we worked through that.The job seems to have been done correctly with the exception of a barrier that he promised to install but later said because of the lay out of the house he was unable to do. After a windstorm the day before yesterday I had insulation all over the floor of the garage. Trying to figure out how to contain the insulation and keep it from falling at this point. I only received a receipt from Square from a Unikreations that just lists the amount I paid, it doesnt even mention insulation. I have emailed him, texted him and spoke to him in person requesting a detailed receipt on his company letterhead of the work that was done for my records. If I ever go to sell this house I will need that. I paid for removal and replacement of insulation to R38 with a chemical to prevent rodents from coming back in. He has promised to get it to me but has not followed through. EDIT Rating: The company did contact me about the receipt, after discovering that it went to the wrong email. He never contacted me about the receipt originally. When hiring this company, get everything in writing. They did not quite complete what they said they would do. I really probably would have given them a five overall, if not for the customer service.
Response by Unik Insulation: We apologize you feel this way unfortunately we did sent you an invoice to the wrong email but as soon you brought it to our attention we sent you a new invoice with everything you needed, unfortunately when it comes to the barrier we tried to do it as complementary favor since we specified that it could not be done because of the position and space between the wall and the 2x4 on top of you bare ceiling on top of the garage ( you still insisted ) and did not charge you for the materials used or labor , specially after it was explained more than ones that what you needed was to put a cealing in your garage so it would NOT be completely exposed, and we also went the extra mile and gave you ( R38 ) for the price of ( R30 ). And quite honestly don't understand how can you write this review on 04/16/2019 and you opened the new invoice on 04/10/2019 but its ok. We will continue taking pride giving our customers the best service. Have a blessed day.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 28
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required