HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

96% Recommended

8 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Building Site Preparation
  • Building Site Clearing
  • Tree Removal
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

4.8
23 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    21
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Carol O. Algonquin, IL
2/18/2016

Tom was there at the exact time we agreed on. He was pleasant, went right to work immediately and was on his way in 15 min. - such a relief to get rid of stuff I stared at for over a year!!

Response from Company:

Thank you Carol I really appreciate the work and glad I could help out.

5.0 Debbie B. Huntley, IL
2/16/2016

On time; friendly; quick service

Response from Company:

Thank you Debbie glad I could help out with the move.

4.5 Kathleen C. Gilberts, IL
12/31/2015

I did a lot of comparative pricing as the job was Christmas week and cash was tight. Not only did I get the most fair price, he provided excellent service.

Response from Company:

Thank you Kathleen I'm glad we were able to help out ...Happy Holidays and thanks again.

5.0 Cassandra L. Algonquin, IL
12/31/2015

Very fast response time, going to use them for since landscaping work too come spring

Response from Company:

Thank You Cassandra we appreciate the opportunity to work with you this up coming spring on the lawn restoration happy holidays

5.0 Tyler P. Algonquin, IL
8/10/2015

Unity replaced my old patio. Great experience from estimate to project completion. Already recommended them to family and neighbors and will definitely use them again in the future.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much this is one of my favorite Patios by far

5.0 Walter J. Woodstock, IL
4/21/2015

We had to leave before they finished so paid them early. All was done to my satisfaction when we got back. No complaints.

5.0 Michael A. Elgin, IL
2/3/2015

Good guys, fast 24 hr service

5.0 Jan P. Huntly, IL
1/21/2015

The men were very polite and careful.

5.0 Eileen H. Pingree Grove, IL
1/14/2015

Very pleased with the prompt and courteous service. May contact again in spring for some landscaping work.

1.0 Bryan F. Barrington, IL
12/3/2014

Very disappointed in services. I could barely tell they even did any work. Terrible to no value... Asked for unity to rectify and never heard a thing back, I will never use this company again!!!!!

Response from Company:

We did speak on the phone, and we discussed a free clean up come spring. For the record we did a fall clean up the entire yard in the pouring rain just before a snow storm which in my opinion caused more leafs to fall so when the snow melted it needed another clean up which I agreed to do.! Bryan did we not have this conversation over the phone.? We both agreed that Unity Landscapes would do another cleanup in the spring? Free of charge please confirm

Showing 1-10 of 23 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 3

Photos

3
Brush Clearing
8
Unity Landscape

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.