HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

23 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Carpet
  • Hardwood
  • Laminate
  • Tile
  • Linoleum
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get A FREE ESTIMATE free when You call or email ...

    Claim This Deal


675 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 675 reviews Showing 0 reviews
4.5 Scott P. Herriman, UT

The tile looked great. They asked me to purchase the grout myself. So when I bought the grout the store suggested unsanded grout but sanded grout would have been better so the wrong grout affected the overall appearance of the job. I wish the install team would have let me know that it would look better with sanded grout before they finished the job rather than after they were done and I questioned the final look.

Response from Company:

Hi Scott, sorry for the confusion with the grout. We thought it was your personal preference, but we are glad it has been fixed to your satisfaction. Thank you for the review, and we appreciate your business with us!

1.0 Elliott H. Salt Lake City, UT

This company has a lot of flashy marketing and they were very fast to respond to the bid request and sales inquiries but when it came to doing the work they were terrible. Bad communication, different workers in each day, unjustified changes to the schedule and scope of work, and ultimately they backed out of the job but charged our credit card (which they had from the required deposit payment) even though they did not show up to do the work. We had to fight to get the money back and then find another contractor after they wasted a month of our time.

0.50 Balynda S. Copperton, UT

Do not do business with this company! They have zero integrity once you hire them. They are not t timely. The actual tile work was subcontracted out to a fantastic couple of guys that did a beautiful job but the actual demo work was through Utah Flooring and Design. My walls were dinged, my baseboards were damaged or missing entirely and they put a hole in my master bathroom shower near where it was to be tiled. The subcontractors actually repaired all but one of the damaged items. The one thing they damaged that I am still waiting for them to make right... my refrigerator! They dented the bottom freezer door before moving and damaged the top 2 doors as they moved it. I have documented proof by way of emails, texts and recorded conversations. They told me they would reimburse me if I purchased the replacement doors. They lied! Just 2 doors were available, the freezer door is no longer available. So we are stuck with 2 new replacement doors at between $600-$700. No way to repair the door with the most damage. They have been stalling for 6 months now and my brand new fridge (at the time they damaged it) is still dented! The project managers I have spoken with, Tara and Ann at the beginning, did not do anything but pass it on to Cindy M. and sheâ s either out sick or had surgery or waiting to hear back from the owners and 6 months later, here we sit! This is an honest review. I ultimately contacted an attorney, they ignored the letter from him. The attorney said the next step is small claims court and I am confident that once the judge reviews all the communications I have had with them, will side with us. Wish I could attach pictures. I have also given a review on their page and one with the BBB. The BBB one made them call me the day after I posted it! They hurriedly posted a rebuttle on the BBB site the day they called me 4/29/21, with everything in that post being a flat out lie!


4/24/21 so far my tile project has been a disaster. Huge lack of management! They were supposed to start a week ago. It was supposed to be a two day job. They subbed out to tile installers. They did not get the installers the materials & there is no management of this process. I expect better. I have had no one from Utah Flooring fix this mess. I will continue to update this review. 4/26 delivered tile bad news it did not match still waiting for tile.

Response from Company:

Hi Pam, we are sorry for any issues you may have a face. Adjustments in the schedule were made due to some of our crews getting sick. But it has been taken care of and the materials have been corrected. For concerns, feel free to contact your project manager or the office number at 801-895-2115 and we will make sure that you will be assisted. Again, we are sorry.

4.0 Verl W. West Jordan, UT

They process was painless and timely

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review, Verl! We appreciate your business with us!

4.0 Tommy H. Provo, UT

I didnâ t have a large project but it had a lot of different angles and they did a great job keeping the waste down to a minimum. I would definitely recommend using these guys for your tile job.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Tommy! If there's any feedback that could have made your experience a 5 star, please let us know so we can continue to improve our services. Thank you for doing business with us!

4.0 Craig C. American Fork, UT

I believe their standard should be three coats instead of two.

Response from Company:

Hi Craig, we appreciate your feedback and we will try to look into it. And feel free to contact us for any concern. Thank you for doing business with us!

5.0 Geri L. Clearfield, UT

Free estimate, amazingly friendly and respectful staff, and the installation was perfect! I love my new floor!!!

Response from Company:

Thank you for the wonderful review, Geri! It's been a pleasure working with you and we appreciate your business with us.

4.0 Carlee B. Salt Lake City, UT

Editing my review after speaking with the owner, Jason. Jason offered to make it right. The project had lots of problems due to an ex employee, but once Pedro and his team were sent in he saved the day and the floors turned out beautiful.

Response from Company:

H Carlee, we are pleased to know that your concerns have been addressed to your satisfaction and that you loved how your floor turned out. Should there be anything else, feel free to contact us? Thank you for your business.

5.0 Deneen N. Magna, UT

Easy to work with. Good value for the price. Friendly and professional service.

Response from Company:

Thank you for review, Deneen! It has been a pleasure working with you and we appreciate your business with us!


Utah Flooring & Design
Exterior Painting
Interior Painting
Stackstone Fireplace
Tile Floor
Tile Shower
Quartz Countertops
Granite Countertops
Luxury Vinyl Plank
Bathroom Remodel
Random Jobs
laminate flooring
carpet jobs
living room hardwood

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.