HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

95% Recommended

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

9285 Hawley Park Road
West Jordan, UT 84081
http://www.valleyplumbing.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Drain Clogs and Blockages
  • Water Heaters
  • Facuets, Fixture, and Pipe Installation and Repair
  • Any Plumbing Needs
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save $75

    Save $75 on the installation of a Tankless water heater

    Claim This Deal
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get Free Main Line Camera free when We clear a m ...

    Claim This Deal
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get $35.00 off free when you have us complete an ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.6
548 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    420
  • 4
    95
  • 3
    13
  • 2
    11
  • 1
    9

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 548 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Bob T. Lehi, UT
3/29/2021

Chandlyr and his co-worker were professional and courteous. They got the job done fast and efficiently.

3/11/2021

Did terrible work and refused to come out and fix an active leak. You should be very cautious if you choose to work with this company!

Response from Company:

Hi Cody - We are familiar with your situation and appreciate the feedback. We did try to contact you several times to fix any issues, but you had already moved on to another company (prior to letting us know there were any problems). We wish you the best in your endeavors.

5.0 Victoria B. Salt Lake City, UT
3/4/2021

Eddie Durrant from Valley Plumbing replaced an old faucet in my small bathroom. The drain area in the sink was chipped and old, he worked very hard to get the new drain replacement to seal. We thought it was good, but after he left it started to leak around the drain. I called Valley Plumbing and they had Eddie come back out before he went to his next job. He took it all apart and added more plumbers tape to see if that would fill in the chipped areas in the sink. It worked. He did a great job and was very patient as he worked. I would definitely have him back to do plumbing work in my home.

4.5 Jennifer R. Saratoga Springs, UT
3/2/2021

Getting them to come was the hardest part of the whole experience. The installer was very knowledgeable and did a great job. My only complaint that there was a disconnect of scheduling and timing the installer would be at our house for both the estimate and to install. Other than that it was great! Still waiting to see if everything works properly.

5.0 Todd G. Magna, UT
3/2/2021

Chandlyr was on time, friendly and got the job done quickly and didn't leave a mess.

4.5 Laurie C. Salt Lake City, UT
2/20/2021

Very friendly. Available and so far everything works well!

5.0 Twyla E. Ogden, UT
2/19/2021

They described to us what the problem was and gave a quote and we accepted. They completed the job within an hour and everything is working great. Have more water pressure now then we've ever had in the last 11 years of living here. Thank you Valley Plumbing.

4.5 Randolyn O. West Jordan, UT
2/5/2021

Were friendly, and fixed the problem.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate you giving us a call and for allowing us to come out. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

5.0 Vernon C. Orem, UT
2/1/2021

Great people. Very professional and efficient

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for allowing us to come out. We truly appreciate your business and if you ever need anything in the future, do not hesitate to call.

2.0 Barry M. Layton, UT
1/19/2021

They dumped dirt where I told them not to. Right on a plant, I wanted to save. The is frozen now and I cannot get it back in the hole. I had them leave the hole partially unfilled because part of my sprinkler system was torn out to do the necessary repairs. They wanted to charge me $600 to put the system back in. I did it for less than $100, and now I have a hole in my yard I will not be able to fill in until spring because the dirt is frozen.

Response from Company:

I am so sorry that this was your experience. Please give us a call. We really would like to understand what happened. We try to provide the best service in town and I want to make sure that we do that.

Photos

Valley Plumbing & Drain Cleaning, Inc.
20
Newest photos
PRV and Main Water
6
Sewer Line Replacement
17
Main Sewer Lining
4
Rerouting water line
3
Water Heater Replacement
8
On the Job
5
Angel Hands Foundation
6
Valley Plumbing

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.