HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

26 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


5 East Marble Street
Mechanicsburg, PA 17050


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Improvement Specialists
  • Additions & Remodels
  • Drywall, Plast, Interior & Exterior Painting
  • Flooring
  • Deck or Porch - Build, Repair or Replace
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


19 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Scott and donna F. Camp Hill, PA

We were very happy with the results. The room needed remodeled . It looks better than we dreamed. The room looks bigger and we are pleased.

4.0 Kevin G. Harrisburg, PA

I'm very happy with the quality of the work and the value, given I got three other quotes for finishing my basement before selecting Dan. He and his guys are very friendly and easy-going. He kept to his word on the price and was very accommodating of small changes as the project progressed. My only negative comments surround communication and timeliness. There were numerous days I expected Dan and his crew to come that they didn't show up. They also never came to the house before 10:30 AM and were usually gone for the day by 2:00 so the job dragged on far longer than we originally agreed it would. That said, I know it was a small basement job and there were days they couldn't do more until something dried. Bottom line, despite the delays and poor communication at times, I think Dan is honest, hard-working, and does a good job for the money so I would hire him again.

Response from Company:

Hello Kevin. Thank you for the review. I enjoyed working in your basement. I wish I could have worked 8 hours a day on your basement, but it was not possible with the small size of the basement and the issues with drying. If I would have changed anything I did, I would not be able to guarantee the quality of the basement. That being said, I would like to thank you for hiring us again to do more work in your basement. Thanks again!

5.0 George B. Harrisburg, PA

Courteous, efficient and the job well done for a reasonable price. Will use them for future projects that fit their expertise.


Excellent communication, knowledge and affordable. After talking to several people and offer them jobs in my house, I almost gave up and thought that no one likes money anymore... I met Daniel by pure luck. Told him I needed to remodel our master bedroom bathroom and he said that was no problem. They told me Daniel was the man. Well, he gave us options and a price. We purchased what we wanted and gave him 3 days. My wife cannot be happier. Not sure why will someone here give this guy less than 5 stars, but I can tell that he earns them easily. Now, we do have someone we can trust inside our property and know the job will be done perfectly the first time around. Needless to say, we hired him again for other projects.

5.0 Sean S.

He was on time and completed the job in the time frame and in budget. No surprises or adders with quote and very pleased with his work. Communicated very well and kept the area clean.

5.0 Brian K.

We recently had Dan at Valor Homes remodel our Kitchen. We didn't have the money to do it all at once, but he worked within our budget in steps over several months to help us get where we wanted it. Our cabinets were refinished and modified versus replacing them which saved LOTS of money. We had him split a cabinet and move it so that the stove working area was more functional also. We started last January and finished in mid June due to our budget needs. Valor homes was very easy to work with and went one step at a time as we could afford to for each step of the process. Dan worked tirelessly with my wife and I to give us recommendations for quality products and what would look best for our style home. We wanted light colored cabinets with dark countertops and dark backsplash. The vendors he put us in contact with to pick our building materials were top notch and I would not hesitate to recommend them to my closest friends. The work completed, including the tile work and perfect grout lines, painting the cabinets, the floor trim, plumbing and floor are perfect. In the end, my wife and I could not have been any happier with the way the kitchen turned out. If I were to do it all over again, Dan is the only guy I would contact again. Outstanding! THANK YOU for making things easy and affordable. You gave us a tremen

1.0 Lorah F. Dillsburg, PA

We had a terrible experience working with Valor Innovations and would not recommend them as a bathroom/tile contractor. We hired Valor Innovations to build a custom waterproof shower area and to install tile on the shower and bathroom floor. Dan gave us no indication of red flags when talking to him. However, after Dan finished the work it was very clear that he had little to no experience building a custom waterproof shower area. Some of the many issues we were left with were: uneven, cracked, and overcut tiles, grout that had air bubbles and was crumbling away, a shower floor that did not slope evenly, leaving water unable to drain, large gaps between the wall and floor/ceiling that were packed with grout, a shower niche with shelves that were sloppily covered with grout, to name a few. We contacted Dan about fixing the problems. We asked him to tear out the entire base and slope it evenly to the drain, but he only tore a small portion away and tried to patch it by hand - not fixing the problem. Seeing that he wasn't going to fix the issues satisfactorily we fired him and had to re-purchase all our materials and hire a new contractor. Upon demoing Valor Innovation's attempt, we became aware that the damage was not only cosmetic. Dan compromised the rubber waterproofing layer on the base by placing screws directly through it and there was no waterproofing on the walls. It was noted he also didn't use epoxy grout which we found out is a standard for showers. Not only did he leave us with a terrible looking shower, but one that didn't function properly and would have leaked into our living room below. After learning this we reached back out to Dan to ask for a refund for the original work and a reimbursement for our new materials, due to obvious misleading on his part and leaving us with a non-functioning product, but he refused to return any contact. Valor Innovations took our money without acknowledging that they didn't have the skills to do the job. This left us with footing the bill for TWO showers, at no fault of our own other than trusting a contractor when he said he could do a job. Do not hire Valor Innovations unless you want to be left with a large headache, expensive bill, and no resolution for the inconvenience they caused.

Response from Company:

Hello Lorah, We are sorry you had a poor experience with Valor. In our defense, we did complete the rest of your bathroom to your liking and were not paid the remaining balance. We are happy that you allowed and compensated a new contractor accordingly for the additional labor and material that was needed to give you the bathroom you wanted. Ultimately, you purchased the better grout and pre-fabricated material we recommended when you hired the new contractor. During our mission to resolve your concerns, we removed the tile off the shower floor. Tiles were already removed from the wall as well. We removed majority of the tile intact, AND we purchased additional tile to re-do some cuts that did not look good after the grout you selected had dried. We left that tile at your house before we left. My suggestion was not the direction you wanted to go in. After all this, we had mutually agreed on what was paid and to go our separate ways. This is why we did not reach out to you again. You took pictures of an unfinished job, while we were still on the job solving issues we brought to your attention. Months later, you sent us pictures of your progress and were delighted to see you listened to the original suggestions we gave you. We are sorry that we weren't given those circumstances or an opportunity to remedy. In our contract, we conveyed that if we encounter any problems, the client is responsible for deciding on the financial solution, allowing you to control your budget. Upon consulting you, you rejected the solutions with Valor, but used the solutions we suggested with the new contractor, instead of allowing us to complete the job. Your party consulted with myself and with my tile vendor James at, CARPET AND TILE MART and they documented their consultation with you. He and I both advised you against the using the grout and tile that you selected. He and I both advised you that spending extra on prefabbed slopes and showerboxes were better for the low grade tile and grout you selected. - Here are the facts: -Valor explained to you that the framing done by your husbands and father in laws employer (another construction company) was done poorly. The sheetrock on the ceiling was unleveled and not secure. We offered to fix it and ensure it was leveled and You elected to not to. (view photos) -We informed you of potential quality issues, but you asked us to proceed and to just make it work. You were warned that the quality will be compromised. -Valor and Tile Mart strongly recommended you purchase a pre-made shower box and pre-made slope. You did not want to spend the extra money for the size you wanted and requested we do it by hand. Hence why the new one installed by a different contractor is a smaller prefabricated one. -We installed Hardie backer in your bathroom and sealed all the seams on the shower walls as recommended on their website. "Hardiebacker cement board is a tile underlayment made for wet areas like

5.0 Pavan P. Clermont, FL

Would recommend highly.


I continue to give him opportunities to screw up quality wise, and he keeps accepting the challenge and performing. I'll keep hiring him.

5.0 Paula P. Lemoyne, PA

He was very professional came on time worked with me. He did everything I wanted and I would recommend him highly.

Showing 1-10 of 19 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2


Valor Home Innovations, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.