HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


3097 South Cherokee Lane
Woodstock, GA 30188


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Full Service Plumbing Repair - Fixtures, Pipes, Clogs, Toilets, Showers, Water Heaters, Baths, Sump Pumps, etc.
  • Sewer and Drain Services, Cleaning Clogs, Repairing and Replacing Lines
  • Plumbing for Your Remodel - Moving Vanities, Adding a Separate Shower, Moving and Replacing a Tub, Running New Lines for a New Bath, or Installing a Dishwasher
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save 30%

    Save 30% on All Well Pump Repair Services with a total ticke ...

    Claim This Deal
  • Save 20%

    Save 20% on Any Job with Total Ticket of $500 or Less!

    Claim This Deal


247 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 247 results
5.0 Ryan T. Marietta, GA

A pleasure to work with.... Good value, exceptional work and great customer service !

5.0 Scott F. Roswell, GA

Great experience Great quick response

5.0 Cathy P. Roswell, GA

Hard workers. Good people .

5.0 Bobby S. Acworth, GA

They showed up as promised, completed the work ahead of the projected time frame and clean up before talking payment. Very Professional company and staff.

5.0 Dora D. Kennesaw, GA

Very personable and attentive to issues ....

2.5 Hauwa S. Kennesaw, GA

I hired them to repair a broken outdoor faucet which they said they d have to cut into the drywall in the garage to replace. The tech they sent gave me a quote for the work which included putting in an access panel to close up the hole in the wall when they were done. I let them know their estimate was more than what i d planned to pay since I had quite a few companies willing to come over and do the work through Angie s list, and asked if the price was so high because of the access panel he said he was going to install, to which he said the access panel is really cheap and only just a few bucks so taking it off would not bring down the price by much. The tech then offered to call the office and see what could be worked out. He came back with a price that was still a bit higher than I had wanted to pay but considering it included an access panel I agreed to go ahead with the getting the work done. The price was a little higher than what another company had quoted me, but I was sold considering I thought this one included having an access panel. Unfortunately when he was done fixing the new faucet, I had a gaping hole in my garage and no access panel!! He insisted the price was made lower because it did not include covering up the hole in the drywall with an access panel! I tried to remind him of our earlier conversation about how the access panel costs only just a few bucks, he said he could fix the panel but the price would go back up to the original! Basically it was clear he wanted his check and get going! I was definitely not ready to pay him anymore at that point so I ended up paying the agreed amount and being left with a hole in my garage wall. This is why people do not trust contractors!! I will NEVER use this company again

Response from Company:

We're very sorry you are unhappy and would be more than happy to come have a look at the situation for you.

5.0 Pat W. Acworth, GA

We had hired Valu-Rite due to our well losing pressure. After discussing the well with David, we decided to hook up to the county water. David Greene was very courteous and professional.. He gave an itemized statement after the county had completed their initial installation. The work was completed quickly and everything went well. We will definitely use Valu-Rite again.


Valu-Rite Plumbing, Inc.
Well Pump Repairs
Drain Pipe Water Pipe
Root Cleaning Sewer Main
Sump Pump - Sewer Pump
Cast Iron Pipe Replacment

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.