HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details


See Phone Number
4757 Shire Court
Harrisburg, NC 28075


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Blown-in Insulation - Install or Upgrade
  • Batt, Rolled or Reflective Insulation - Install or Upgrade
  • Crawl space insulation
  • Roxul installers
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


28 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Lynn M. Gastonia, NC

Attended to my needs/request in a timely. Was very professional. Offered me a reasonable quote for the work I needed done. I would definitely recommend them to anyone else needing insulation installed

5.0 Michael B. Waxhaw, NC

I found a couple of "handy-man items that they could handle as well. All items completed with cleanup as well!

0.50 Sheila D. Statesville, NC

Very poor service did not complete the job they tried to take shortcuts had to call them every day left trash in my yard took things that did not belong to them very bad service. He promised to replace items that was taken but did not.

Response from Company:

sorry but my records do not show this person as a customer of ours so I have no idea who she is

0.50 Mike S. Charlotte, NC

Let me start by saying the owner Veterans Insulation, Tony Regine, who came to the house to give me the quote assured me that "we do things right" - nothing could have been further from the truth. The job was a complete disaster. After multiple attempts to get the job scheduled, the crew arrived hours late - 2 guys showed up in an old beat up van - they were supposed to remove old floor board but had no tools , except an old screwdriver, to try to do accomplish this. The insulation machine they had was rigged together with duct tape and when turned on insulation was blown all over the driveway - their idea for cleaning this up was to use a blower to blow the scattered insulation into my yard. After hours of working they said they were done and could they get a check for the balance of what was due. I was busy with work so I MISTAKENLY gave them a check. After a couple of hours I went upstairs to check out what I though was going to be a simple job. To my complete surprise, when I went upstairs there was insulation all over my hallway - when I went into the attic was amazed at what I saw - there was insulation everywhere, none of the floor boards were pulled up and in many cases there was little to no insulation between the floor joists. It was a complete mess and I only had approx.. half the insulation I was supposed to get. I immediately called Tony and told him what happened. Within a few days Tony sent out his General Manager Cary to check things out . Cary took one look at the job, apologized and said he would get the crew back to redo the job. This is when things went really bad. After taking time off to meet the crew, at least twice, maybe 3 times, the crew was supposed to arrive at 10:00 AM, but only after I contacted Tony I was told they couldn't make it. Finally, after multiple attempts, the crew was scheduled to arrive at 11:00 AM - they showed up at 3:00 to start the rework - same beat up van , same insulation machine - they at least brought a shop vac this time. Unfortunately they did not bring tools to take up the floor boards so I let them borrow my Makita drill so they could remove the screws from the floor boards. During the job, the person working in the attic proceeded to step through my bedroom ceiling - of course insulation was everywhere. I (me) proceeded to clean up the bedroom using my own shop vac - the crew assured me they would come back and fix the ceiling. Around 9:00 / 9:30 PM I was told they were finished, but that the man in the attic stepped through the ceiling in another spot. I was told they would be back the next day to fix the ceilings. I decided I should check out the additional hole in the ceiling - the crew was packing things up and about to pull away - when I went in the house my stairway and upstairs hallway was covered with inches of insulation - I ran out of the house and stopped the van and strongly suggested they clean up the mess. There was so much insulation they used my shop vac and burned out the motor. They finally left and proceeded to take my drill with them. I told Tony in no way would I let his crew back in my house - I said I would fix the ceilings myself and that I wanted to get reimbursed for repairing the ceilings, my drill that was stolen, my shop vac that was broken and for my time cleaning and fixing things up in the attic. I have been told numerous time that they would make it right - that was October 19th, but to date I haven't received any compensation from Tony. I have lots of pics of the extremely poor workmanship and the mess I was left with. This company should NOT be in business and I suggest that no one hire them. I hope that Tony will do the right thing and compensate me for my losses but given all that has taken place I doubt that will happen. One other note, one of the 5 star review on the Home Advisor's site is from Joann Regine, his wife, go figure !! I h...

Response from Company:

i have turned this offer to our attorney who will handle the situation after 10 years I am and always have tried to please all customers -- unfortunately sometimes even being to good to some is not good enough however as most of you know the customer is always right and that's why we always try to make sure they are completely satisfied

2.0 Latonia M. Gastonia, NC

We are waiting on resolution of this project in which we have already paid for. The owner assured us quality workmanship, but we have yet to see the job finished through. We have asked daily on the status of the completion of the job and we have not seen anyone yet. This is not professional. We paid accordingly and have pictures of unfinished work. My husband had to go under the house 3 times to confirm that the job was done. What concerns me is if this was an elderly couple or anyone who is unable to go under the house to check their crawl space work, would they have been done the way we have been. We paid for the services, yet we received lack luster installation of the services. The owner has yet to reach back out to me regarding my concerns and continues to refer me to his friend.

Response from Company:

We have been out there 6 times we gave her a very reasonable price - in addition we normally get a deposit but she said she would only pay us when we completed the work and they were satisfied we also did a number of things that we didnt charge for--finally the project manager went out again and was told they were satisfied and paid us-- now they contacted us with another issue which we said we would look at but were told they didnt want us back WE DO THINGS RIGHT SO HOME ADVISOR IS NOW HANDLING THIS AND WE ARE WAITING FOR THERE DECESION-- I am and always have taking care of customers so they are satisfied this customer wanted names of cu

5.0 Manu P. Cramerton, NC

Tony & Cary both were professional & completed the project to my satisfaction . The price quoted was acceptable . I would recommend them for the work they do. Wish them well .


Tony Regime (owner) customer BEWARE!!! He owes me $150 for service cancelations. I ll give you $150 to change services...I agreed...sent one person to do the work.. felt sorry...I helped!! Did not clean up After work. I did a quarter of the work. Do not hire this person(company) if it is a company!! CONSUMER BEWARE!!! Could say more but choose not at this time.

Response from Company:

Sorry but nothing was canceled here --the work was completed as promised at a very fair price in addition due to inclement weather we wanted to change the day but the customer was adamant and wanted it done that day, as a result, we worked in nasty weather and late at night- customer said he was extremely satisfied when we left-why he wrote a bad review upsets me as we always do things properly, I told him repeatedly to stay inside but he seemed like he was enjoying himself and wanted to pitch in --all our jobs require 2 men and there were 2 men on the job--Sal P and his wife were extremely nice and pleasant people --When this COVID 19 is settled I will make it my business to go see him, I'm quite confused and upset that he wrote this review --especially after the extra effort and time we put in to be sure he was satisfied and the fact that he was extremely satisfied when we left.

5.0 Donald R. Gastonia, NC

On time , great price, no gimmicks, nice job, cleaned up before leaving

0.50 Kathleen L. Charlotte, NC

Work was supposed to be done before Thanksgiving. Some work was done but it remains incomplete, now mid-January. Cannot recommend the company at this time. Promises to return to complete the work have not been kept, promised contact has not happened. Left feeling this company is dishonest.

Response from Company:

Unfortunately there was illness and a death in the family which is the main reason why this was delayed-- our main objective is always doing things right with complete customer satisfaction-- but at some times things do happen-- we are now in the process of completing the work as there was a small section that was overlooked-- I'm sure the customer will be changing this review shortly Thank you

Showing 1-10 of 28 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 3

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.