Vital Electric Heating and Cooling, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

18 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted


16 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 16 results
N/A David P. Belleville, IL

Excellent. Great. Everything went fine.

5.0 Bobby H. Fairview Heights, IL

Ruben is awesome to work with.. They actually just replaced a roof for another property. Price was fair and the work was excellent.

5.0 Belinda P. Swansea, IL

They were the only one that were able to come out on a Sunday. Found the problem and got our ac working during a heat advisory. Very satisfied with the results and will continue to use them again. Will recommend them to friends and family.

5.0 Shelby G. Belleville, IL

Very timely. They were at the house within 16hrs of my request. Honest about work needed and pricing.

0.50 Amy M. O Fallon, IL

I gave this company the benefit of the doubt when I saw they were a no show for someone else and decided to give them a chance. Do not bother! They confirmed the appt and Home Advisor sent me a reminder but they were a no show. I called and got the response, Oh, she was supposed to call and reschedule. We waited until my husband could be off work to meet with them. I hope this means we were saved by not using them because professionalism does not seem to be a concern.

Response from Company:

Hi Amy, after reviewing your account I see you were scheduled for an appointment on Friday, June 17th for house needs duct work repaired or possibly rerouted, not enough cooling in one location. I also show you were contacted thirty minutes before your scheduled appointment via email. My records indicate you were offered 3 future times to reschedule and you declined. Ruben said you called and he wasn't given a chance to speak, as he was trying to explain it was the hottest week of the year, so far and we were prioritizing customers with absolutely no A/C. We apologize for the short notice of cancellation, but do not agree with your review

5.0 John F. Dupo, IL

Fastest response, reasonable price, honest

5.0 Jeff H. Fairview Heights, IL

Worked with me to get here quickly. He was very professional and explained everything he was going to do before doing it and didn't try to charge me for work that didn't need done. Overall, very satisfied and will call again when I need work done.

5.0 Chelsea M. Belleville, IL

They were quick, professional, well priced, and fixed my heating in under an hour!

1.0 Timothy T. Brooklyn, IL

I got a call from Rubin. He forgot about the 1st appointment, then rescheduled. I had to call remind him about the 2nd appointment, he stated that he would be late, never showed up. Did not answer any calls afterward. Sad to say this was my 1st impression. Not sure if I use it again. I had an awful experience.

Response from Company:

Hi Timothy, I think you have the wrong company, we do not service air conditioners.

5.0 George M. O Fallon, IL

Quick response, very personable maintenance expert. Fixed problem...awesome job.


Vital Electric Heating and Cooling, LLC
New Construction

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.