HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


2675 West State Route 89A #1203
Sedona, AZ 86336


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Swimming Pool - Opening & Closing Service
    • Swimming Pool - Clean and Maintain
    • Hot Tub Sales and Service
    • Spa service and sales
    • Pool Remodeling
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    12 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 12 results
    5.0 Roger D. Sedona, AZ

    They were very professional and knew what to fix

    5.0 Rudy E. Sedona, AZ

    I found them through the Internet and am very pleased with their knowledge and service.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the feedback. Appreciated.

    5.0 Ken B. Sedona, AZ

    Extremely competent personnel. Very professional.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your business, Ken.

    0.50 Rob A. Sedona, AZ

    The problem with most pool service companies is that they start out with good service, then send their new trainees, which are learning on the job. Brian (the owner) said that he would personally take care of my pool service. This lasted for about a month. Then, without notice, he sends a trainee. He did not t vacume or brush the pool. I complained and nothing changed. All I want is to get the service I was promised.

    Response from Company:

    This customer is leaving out the most important detail of all - WE CANCELED HIS POOL SERVICE AND DECIDED NOT TO DO BUSINESS WITH HIM. In retaliation he decided to write a negative opinion about us. First of all, we do not have "Trainees," the technician he referenced has 7 years of experience. He was just upset because he wanted "the owner to clean his pool." Unfortunately, the owner cannot clean hundreds of pools. This is why we have management in place as well as software programs. Papa John's Owner is not making every pizza in the company and it is unreasonable to make such a request! Our management tools allow us to run our company without issue, regardless of the technician that is providing the cleaning service. This is why we answered all your phone calls, emails and request promptly - including returning to your home several times regardless of how baseless the issues were. The truth is RA burned through every local pool company in town. He finally found a good one, Vortex Pools & Spas, but we decided to TERMINATE HIS SERVICE AND NOT DO BUSINESS WITH HIM, which is our right. We are a very hard-working family here and take pride in our work, we do not appreciate the lies spread by someone with no morals, who hides behind a keyboard and attempts to ruin our reputation because we decided to CANCEL HIS SERVICE. In 15 years of servicing both residential and commercial accounts I have never dealt with a more unrealistic customer. Our company has had accounts with Major League Baseball teams that did not treat our staff the way this customer did. AGAIN, THIS IS WHY WE CANCELED HIS SERVICE AND CHOSE NOT TO DO BUSINESS WITH HIM. We would like to rate this customer RA at 0 stars. If there are any pool company?s RA has not burned yet - DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS GUY. He will approve repair work and then complain about the price until you lower your price just to make him happy. You will waste more time trying to meet his demands only to find out his hobby is to harass his service providers. Then if you decide to cancel his service, due to his unrealistic expectations, he will go online and write lies about your company. THIS IS WHY WE CANCELED YOUR SERVICE AND CHOSE NOT TO DO BUSINESS WITH YOU SIR.

    1.0 David J. Sedona, AZ

    They installed a new pressure device on my pump line and it does not work and i am stuck as the phone is not answered on Saturday and I am going on vacation ! Bad problem. And after a two complaints they finally got the yellow out of my pool. Dave J

    Response from Company:

    I?m sorry you had a bad experience over the weekend.You are correct, we are closed on Saturday & Sunday, but we made sure come back to your home first thing Monday morning to fix your issue. Hopefully in the future we will be able to maintain staffing 7 days a week. We appreciate your continued support and will see Tuesday for your normal weekly service! Please reconsider the harsh review we received. These reviews are permanent, and really cause havoc on our family businesses?s reputation. The reviews are permanent unless updated by the customer, we would appreciate an update to your review to reflect our prompt follow up on your issue.

    5.0 Larry C. Cottonwood, AZ

    Very knowledgeable, knew how to repair and am very pleased with job quality.

    5.0 Teresa S. Sedona, AZ

    They came to my rescue after I was left with no care taker. They are friendly and accommodating. Thank you!!!

    5.0 Lee S. Cornville, AZ

    These guys are amazing.They always show up on time, they always send a report of action taken along with a photo. They respond quickly when you have an issue or need help. Above all, they keep their prices fair.

    4.0 Joy M. Sedona, AZ

    5.0 J.r.+&+linda C. Cottonwood, AZ

    The owner/pool maintenance tech is knowledgeable, professional and just a "good guy"!


    Vortex Pools
    Commercial Green Pool
    Spa Cleaning Service
    Green Pool Clean-up
    Pool Equipment Upgrades
    Tile Cleaning (BeadBlast)

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.