HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual
  • Veteran Owned

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Inspection - General Home
  • Residential / Commercial Inspection
  • Co-ops / Condo Inspection
  • Department of State Certified Home Inspection Instructor
  • Well, septic and Radon testing & termite and wood boring inspection Environmental as well as well and water testing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered

Ratings

4.9
199 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    190
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 199 results
5.0 Ann V. Mahopac, NY
2/23/2024

I hired Arthur to do our home inspection. It was our first time having a home inspection and he was more than accommodating to answer all our questions and concerns. He even was accommodating enough to speak to me on the phone after the inspection when I had some questions. I was certainly pleased to say the least. I would certainly recommend him for anyone doing a home inspection.

4.5 Moises J. New York, NY
2/22/2024

Arthur took his time to explain any inquiries i had.

5.0 Sophia P. Bayside, NY
2/22/2024

Arthur provided excellent service throughout the entire home inspection, diligently guiding us through every detail. His comprehensive and informative report empowered us to negotiate favorable terms for our home sale. Highly recommend Arthur for both homebuyers and investors seeking their next property.

5.0 Anthony M. Torrington, CT
12/17/2023

Very detailed and always ready to help

5.0 Devone F. Bronx, NY
11/24/2023

Mr. Perez is a true professional from the time you speak with him on the phone to the time he sends you your report. He is very knowledgable and he is not scarred to share his knowlede and inform you of everything he is doing so you can get the most out of his service. His simple but thorough approach was really appreciated and made my client feel confident that she choose the right person for the job. I will definitely be using Mr. Perez's service again and recommend him to all my client's.

5.0 Heriberto C. Bridgeport, CT
11/21/2023

Arthur was very professional; on time; answered any questions I had and provided great information on simple tasks that any homeowners should do to maintain the home.

5.0 Zainab K. Poughkeepsie, NY
10/6/2023

Highly recommend Arthur ! He was extremely efficient and extremely knowledgeable and did an awesome in depth job thoroughly !

5.0 Melissa H. New Rochelle, NY
10/6/2023

Arthur Perez is the perfect person for a co op/condo inspector. He was on time, very thorough and informative. His communication skills are stellar and his pricing is affordable. No complaints, you won’t regret choosing Art.

4.5 Francisco A. Staten Island, NY
3/27/2023

Seamless experience

5.0 Theresa K. Peekskill, NY
3/24/2023

Arthur is very knowledgeable and explained exactly what I needed to fix in the house. He is also very friendly and goes out of his way to help anyway he can! He is also very patient and answers all questions. I highly recommend Arthur.

Photos

Arthur Perez
Covid-19
6
Credentials

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.