HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • On-Ground & Above-Ground Swimming Pools Sales
  • Pool Openings / Closings
  • Vinyl Liner Replacements
  • Hot Tubs & Spas Sales
  • Residential Pool Service
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

2.6
22 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    8
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    11

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Eileen J. Concord, MA
10/18/2020

They were good on pricing, and very pleasant to work with. If Joe was running late he kept in touch so I knew what was going on. Jessica very much on the ball when awaiting delivery of new cover. They actually came a little early to put cover on. All seems to be ok. Looks good. I intend to have them open it next spring.

5.0 Beverly L. Peabody, MA
9/27/2020

very professional.

0.50 Debbie K. Billerica, MA
6/20/2020

This is the worst company I have ever seen. We paid in full (Joe insistently stares after he ripped out our old liner ) then held us hostage to pay in full for liner and heater or he don t come back to finish the job for 6 weeks! He started this job in April finishing in June and it is still not complete with missing parts and shoddy work. He measured the liner wrong the first time and blamed the liner company. His employees had ZERO experience in liner replacement and told us they learn from joes mistakes!!! Joe will not answer our calls and refuses to give us the many parts we paid for. See you in court joe alongside of many other customers Beware this company is a sham

0.50 Terry M. Everett, MA
6/8/2020

They put my new liner last year Nov. I was told the wrinkles would come out when the pool filled completely. I paid joe thinking he told the truth and would be back to open my pool like he said he would. I was missing a handle they said they left for the filter rather than argue I bought a new one, they never showed to open the pool and would not answer my calls UNLESS I called from a new phone # they did not know then he made all these excuses and stop answering that phone # too. Do yourself a favor DO NOT give him all the money for the job until they come back and finish or if your really smart hire another pool company.

1.0 Joseph K. Ashland, MA
6/3/2020

I hired this company because they were reasonably priced and they performed my pool closing last year. Well, you get what you pay for. First thing, I am a new pool owner, I told them this and they said no the problem they would walk me through everything when they were closing. Last year they took my pool apart and told me what parts were what and I was OK with what they did at the time. The pool was dirty on closing and I asked them specifically if they vacuumed the pool before closing and they said no, it did not make sense as debris would get into the pool over the winter and they would do it at opening. I have a large box where all the pool supplies were that they accessed when they were taking it all apart. Notably I did not do or touch anything, nor was I told to, I told them I know nothing about the pool. They left some parts outside next to the pump, they did not vacuum the pool everything seemed to be fine based on what they told me. On opening this season, they came and parts were missing which they had left outside ( not put in the pool box like they did other parts ). They did not vacuum the pool like they said they had to do on opening. They left and told my wife she needed to go buy the parts that were lost and turn on the pump once she inserted the other parts and they left. When I called them they said they do not do vacuuming on pool opening - that was an additional service and they do not do blind vacuuming as you cant see the bottom on open. They blamed me for not putting the parts away from the previous year when they seemed to put plenty of things into the box (a tool for bolts etc), but not everything and did not tell me there was anything else to go into the box. I left it to them - they closed the pool. He then blamed me for the debris around the pool as it seemed things had blown around during the winter. All in all the worst part is they did not vacuum the pool and blamed us for not putting things away. This was not what was discussed last year. The parts they lost were small and not a big deal, but blaming me because they did not put them in my toolbox was one of the most insane discussions I have had with anyone, given the situation and that they closed the pool and I was there. In any case, I can deal with missed expectations but I can not be more dissatisfied with the dishonesty and the demeanor. If they had not told me last year that they would vacuum the pool on opening it would have been fine. If they had put important things away when they put everything else away it would have been fine. They set an expectation with a new pool owner and I feel very cheated. $450 for $150 in chemicals and people to remove and clean a pool cover.

5.0 Paul H. Tewksbury, MA
5/20/2020

They are excellent very friendly, the techs are great and very courteous. From start to finish. Had them do my close last year and open this year. Will not use anyone else. From first contact to end result two thumbs up.

5.0 Dan C. Natick, MA
5/9/2020

The team gave us the best poop opening we have had in 16 years. Thorough and knowledgeable.

0.50 Dorothea V. Peabody, MA
12/4/2019

no comment provided

0.50 Brenda I. Lowell, MA
11/13/2019

Buyer beware hired this company in February for a pool liner replacement. I signed the contract after discussing financial concerns with Joe and based on the fact I was told if I had to cancel and did so before they ordered the liner I would receive a full refund. After he left our meeting I discovered he did not leave me with the correct agreed upon package details and it took numerous phone calls/emails before receiving the correct information. Red flag #1. I had to cancel the end of March due to medical reasons. This was prior to the spring thaw, anyone contacting me to measure for the liner and therefore I knew it was never ordered. I was initially advised by Joe it would take 60-90 days for my refund less a $250 admin fee. I told him that was unacceptable and after some debate, he agreed to a full refund in 30 days if I stopped calling his office. I never received my refund and contacted BBB. Joe advised them he would keep $450 for an admin fee, refund $1,000 6/30 and the remaining $1,000 by the end of July. Never received a penny. They tried to mediate as required under BBB policy and never received a response from Joe. Took Watercraft to small claims court for a $100 filing fee. Joe never showed on the initial hearing date and the court found in my favor with a payment due date of 10/9. 2 days after hearing date I received a motion to vacate decision from Joe and had to take yet another day off from work to reappear in court. This time he showed up with magistrate again deciding in my favor, the reason for his not appearing the first time as unacceptable, a payment due date now on 11/31 and this time with interest. Still, I have yet to see one penny of my $2,450 deposit. Joe advised the magistrate he decided to implement a 72-hour statute to cancel since as he put it he lost his BBB accreditation as well as employees and business because of me. Joe was advised by magistrate there is no such statute, confirmed Joe never advised me in writing of any such policy, nowhere did invoice/contract say anything about a cancellation fee and Joe had no receipts for standard inventory he now claims he ordered for specifically my pool he never saw uncovered. He was also found by the magistrate as contradicting himself occasionally under oath. If I do not receive payment by the due date I will have to take yet another day off from work to appear in small claims court for payment status. If this is the kind of company you want to hire then I wish you all the best. Oh, and I also advised HomeAdvisor of this matter.

Showing 1-10 of 22 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 3

Photos

Water Craft Pools and Spas
WATER CRAFT Pool

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.