HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

89% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


See Phone Number
3 Great Meadows Lane, Suite C
East Hanover, NJ 07936


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Water Heaters
  • General Plumbing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


248 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 248 reviews Showing 0 reviews
4.5 Ronald G. Old Bridge, NJ

Should have been a little more courteous to the homeowner, wanted to drag the water heater across my wood floor, but overall a good job.

5.0 Michael S. Dumont, NJ

Fast and good

5.0 Serge R. Secaucus, NJ

I am happy with work done by Nino, inspector approved his work, I would recomend this Company to my friends. S.


They did not install a pan. There is a requirement that if the water heater is not in the basement, a pan should be installed as well. They are the professionals and never told me or asked me about it. The homeowner's association inspected it and said it still needed a pan.

Response from Company:

Sorry that you felt that we did not tell you something well a drip pan is not a requirement plus you did not ask for one and we do not take it Upon ourselves to charge you for one and install one without you asking for one.


They gave me the best price of many quotes I solicited. The guy on the phone was very professional, and delivered on his promise of a next day install (I called on a Sunday). Installation was fast, plumber was friendly.


Our water heater was leaking and Water Heaters NJ was able to schedule someone on the same day to come and replace a new unit. However, we were surprised that the technicians were here without wearing masks. Would like to see more professionalism exhibited from the technicians.

4.5 Melanie A. Belleville, NJ

The response time was excellent! My 16 yr old water heater suddenly broke down and flooded my basement and thankfully Water Heaters NJ came to my house and installed a new unit the next day. Awesome job!

5.0 Theresa M. Budd Lake, NJ

Very professional and replaced my water heater and left everything clean.

0.50 Peter K. Paterson, NJ

This was the absolute WORST customer service experience ever. Installer came on time however was extremely rude to my wife. The old tank was left behind because the installer came alone and couldn?t take it with him alone. He left the cardboard box the heater came in flying around on the sidewalk instead of taking his garbage. When my wife told him that it is his job to take the garbage he became extremely rude saying ?don?t tell me my job lady? (btw, we have all the texts saved if anyone wants to see them). Payment was done through Zelle (no acknowledgement, thank you or anything after they received the payment) Which I wish I would not have done as the job is not finished and who knows if this guy is ever going to show up again. The installer is the rudest person that I have ever encountered and since he is the representative of Waterheaters NJ this makes the worst company customer experience ever. I would never hire them again. I would never recommend this company to anyone. Instead I would highly advise everyone to stay away from these guys. The stuff this employee said to my wife is incomprehensible and I hope home advisor will ask us for copies of the texts. It?s been already a day since this incident and I still can?t believe this guy is allowed to interact with customers. However, that shows what kind of company you?re dealing with.

Response from Company:

I want to start off by saying i really don't know how my installer was rude because husband and wife where the landlord of this unit and it was very dirty and basement was very hard to work in it but she did not even meet us at the house she did everthing over the phone we did all that was involved to install there heater my installer was scared at all the people hanging in front of the house and on the porch but he went above and beyond to do a perfect install and it's gets inspected from the paterson plumbing inspector again im sorry for this customer misunderstanding and i hope in the future they will learn to be better to hard working people ps we also did another heater for them in the past just trying to understand where this all came from


Water Heaters NJ CJ
Water Heater

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.