HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

58 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC
  • Plumbing
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save $66

    Save $66 on a Guaranteed Furnace or A/C Tune-Up.

    Claim This Deal
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get SERVICE CALL free when you get a heating or ...

    Claim This Deal
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get SERVICE CALL free when you get a plumbing re ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.6
358 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    295
  • 4
    45
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    4
  • 1
    8

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 358 results
2.0 Ronald M. Indianapolis, IN
1/8/2024

I entrusted Williams Comfort Air with the installation of a complete HVAC system in late August of last year. The installation process went smoothly, and I initially found satisfaction with the service. However, I encountered issues with the ductwork and air leaks, prompting me to call Williams Comfort Air for assistance. They responded promptly and effectively resolved the problems. Recently, I left a message regarding my newly installed humidifier with a service tech but did not receive a response. Unfortunately, my experience with Williams Comfort Air has taken a negative turn due to issues surrounding the invoice. Shortly after the installation, the final invoice I received contained numerous errors and inaccuracies. These discrepancies included incorrect pricing, missing details of services performed, and the omission of the air conditioning unit I purchased. In early September, I emailed the salesperson who sold me the system twice, seeking resolution. Despite promises to address the issue, I never received any further response. During the sales process, I corresponded with the salesperson regularly. However, since closing the sale, he has failed to respond to my inquiries, leaving me frustrated and confused about the lack of follow-up. In frustration, I contacted the Williams Comfort Air office and spoke with a customer service representative who assured me that a company representative would call me back to help resolve my issues. Unfortunately, I never received a callback, and at this point, over four months have passed since the installation without any correction to the invoice. I am now questioning my decision to do business with Williams Comfort Air. The lack of response from the company, especially from the salesperson, is perplexing. I am baffled by why he would ask for my business if he does not care enough to follow up after the sale. All I am requesting is for the invoice to match the proposal I accepted. This experience has been disrespectful and insulting, and I am offended by the way I have been treated by this company. Considering the substantial amount I spent, over $12,000, I expect and deserve better from Williams Comfort Air. This lack of communication and resolution is reprehensible.

2.0 Derric M. Indianapolis, IN
8/27/2023

Way over priced

Response from Company:

I am so sorry the level of service did not meet expectations. We would love to have the opportunity to chat, better understand the situation, and have the opportunity to earn your trust. If you could please call our Client Assurance Team at 317-528-0101, we would greatly appreciate it. Our sincere apologies. We look forward to speaking with you very soon! – Max

5.0 Donald W. Mooresville, IN
5/6/2023

They were timely and knowledgeable. Cleaned up garage when finished.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind review regarding your new HVAC system installation.

5.0 Joseph J. Martinsville, IN
4/26/2023

Prompt, did as asked when asked. Excellent service

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the kind review.

5.0 Tony S. Whiteland, IN
3/30/2023

Was very satisfied with my service guy, Kenny Bell. Fixed my problem quickly. Very nice and knowledgeable.

Response from Company:

Thank you! He is definitely an asset to our HVAC service team.

5.0 Cherese L. Indianapolis, IN
3/18/2023

All persons we interacted with were very nice and professional.

Response from Company:

Wonderful! We appreciate you taking the time to post this review.

0.50 Vesper M. Carmel, IN
3/10/2023

They were not upfront with all costs. Once Installed we were told if we wanted to keep our warranty valid we had to pay 225.00 a year for the next 10 years When they came out to do a check up they turned the A/C off and when I called to let them know our house was 100 and worked fine before their visit they wanted us to wait 2 days before they would come back out

Response from Company:

We believe this was a summer or two ago when the temps were so extreme it was impossible to run every call. We are sorry this happened and addresses it at that time.

5.0 Kelly M. Indianapolis, IN
2/10/2023

On time, professional, and straight forward with scope and cost of project

Response from Company:

Thank you for posting this review. We look forward to serving your future needs.

5.0 Ryan P. Indianapolis, IN
10/20/2022

Diagnosed the problem and fixed without any excess cost.

Response from Company:

Thank you for posting a review!

5.0 Greg M. Greenfield, IN
10/2/2022

Installers did a great job. Explained everything well and cleaned up very well

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the kind review!

Photos

Williams Comfort Air
Earning Your Trust

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.