HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

26 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Drywall and Plaster Installation and Repair
  • Commercial and Residential
  • Painting Interior/Exterior
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get $150 free when you refer your friends and fa ...

    Claim This Deal


149 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Steven D. Charlotte, NC

Tyron if a very nice person. Trustworthy , hard working and honest. I highly recommend him

5.0 Betsy D. Charlotte, NC

Efficient, nice, showed up when they said and stayed in communication. We would hire them again!

5.0 Scott M. Fort Mill, SC

Williams Drywall was and excellent choice. I had many repairs from replacing the water pipes in a property and they did a fantastic job. The ceiling looks brand new after they were finished. They did a great job communicating throughout the process and were extremely professional. I would recommend them to anyone who needs drywall and/or painting. Excellent job!!!

5.0 Dennis B. Fort Mill, SC

The owner of this business is very customer satisfaction oriented! We had a couple problems, but he would not ask for the final payment until I was happy! I am very happy with the whole process. If I had to do it again, Williams Drywall is the first call I would make!

3.0 Kyle H. Charlotte, NC

Be clear what the project entails and what is left on the work. Someone washing the walls while they were taking the popcorn ceiling down would have kept me from having to pay additional to paint walls. Be careful about their workers trying to solicit work and money behind the owners back, Antonio took money from me to do more work and then once I paid he never came back. When I asked for reimbursement from Williams Drywall I never got it.

Response from Company:

All popcorn ceiling projects involve a great deal of mess and debris. For that reason, we protect all walls and floors from debris by applying plastic throughout the workspace during the project. This is also included by default on all contracts. Our initial conversation about the project included possible paintwork, at which time I suggested that the customer see my work on the popcorn ceiling first and if she was 100% satisfied, we could discuss the painting. Not too long after starting the job, maybe 2 days, the customer informed me that she and her son decided to paint instead. At the very end of the job, as we were cleaning up, she told me then, that she had spoken to Antonio about doing the paintwork, gave him money, and he never showed up to do the job. I explained that it is against our policy for any customers to discuss additional work with the workers and for our workers to discuss any projects or take money from any customer. We have a no-tolerance policy and Antonio was quickly terminated. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We understand the importance of quality workmanship and strive to exceed expectations on every project. While it is highly recommended that customers do not try to circumvent the chain of command and/or discuss projects with workers in an attempt to possibly save money, we cannot control what customers ultimately decide to do. There are so many things that could go wrong, as this customer unfortunately discovered. I did offer to credit the customer the money she lost on the next job due to the circumstances. She agreed. However, she submits this review instead.

2.5 Andrew K. Charleston, SC

Very friendly company and very affordable. However, 2 rooms were done in a day and a half and the edge of the ceilings do not look great due to the mud not being properly skimmed and sanded. If the job was not rushed then I think our ceilings would have turned out much better. The first day they scraped the popcorn and skimmed the ceilings. The second day they sanded and painted. Even after pointing out multiple areas that needed to be fixed, there are still many areas that do not look good. The worst areas are where the walls and ceilings meet. It is not a clean look and it was hard for me to paint the walls after they were done due to leftover popcorn and large chunks of mud that were leftover. I contacted them a week ago to fix 2 other issues and they said they would send someone to fix, but we have not heard back from them. They would have to do a lot of work to fix the main issues, but we were hoping to get the small issues fixed. Again, very friendly and affordable company, but if you want clean lines/corners you either need to hire someone that will either put new drywall on top of the popcorn or get someone that will take their time to mud and sand to get it just right.

Response from Company:

It is always our goal to provide excellent service and a quality product to our customers. Andrew did contact me regarding two spots that needed to be addressed. Some of the other issues were due to work done by previous contractors, we performed work on two ceilings. I communicated that due to COVID-19 we are operating with limited resources and I would get someone out as soon as we were finished with another project. That is still our intention and we apologize for any inconvenience.

5.0 Felicia G. Saint Stephen, SC

Friendly, dependable, flexible, started right away. Will recommend!

5.0 Felicia G. Saint Stephen, SC

They started project promptly. Everyone was professional, easy to talk to & to get in contact with. Also, reasonably priced, even when I added more projects before the initial work was completed. A pleasure to work with.

5.0 Karl K. Summerville, SC

Very good work. Reasonably priced and clean up was complete afterwards. Will consider using for future projects.


Williams Drywall
Attic conversion
Drywall Projects
Popcorn Ceiling
Summer 2009
Drywall Project
Drywall Project 3

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.