Window Concepts of Minnesota, Inc.

4.09 | 37 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

888-712-1733

291 Eva Street
Saint Paul, MN 55107
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 888-712-1733 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Profile
Window Concepts of Minnesota, Inc.


Window Concepts of Minnesota, Inc. is a client-focused company that strives to ensure the highest level of customer satisfaction. We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Minneapolis
  • Young America
  • Monticello
  • Saint Paul
  • Maple Plain
  • Loretto
  • Eden Prairie
  • Norwood
  • South Saint Paul
  • Rockford
  • Maple Grove
  • Minnetonka
  • Hopkins
  • Stacy
  • Burnsville
  • Prior Lake
  • Silver Creek
  • Osseo
  • Stillwater
  • Shakopee
  • Andover
  • Inver Grove Heights
  • Howard Lake
  • Maple Lake
  • Elko New Market
  • Anoka
  • Lakeland
  • Lindstrom
  • Cottage Grove
  • Montrose
  • Mound
  • Taylors Falls
  • Winsted
  • Lake Elmo
  • Mendota
  • Champlin
  • Nerstrand
  • Saint Paul Park
  • Chanhassen
  • Hamburg
  • Navarre
  • Scandia
  • Long Lake
  • Warsaw
  • Albertville
  • Wayzata
  • Hanover
  • Belle Plaine
  • Shafer
  • Mayer
  • Saint Michael
  • Victoria
  • Newport
  • Faribault
  • Jordan
  • Lonsdale
  • Rosemount
  • Forest Lake
  • Cokato
  • Watertown
  • Bayport
  • Buffalo
  • Dayton
  • Circle Pines
  • Hampton
  • Saint Francis
  • North Branch
  • Rogers
  • South Haven
  • Afton
  • Minnetonka Beach
  • Harris
  • Webster
  • Lakeville
  • Vermillion
  • Chaska
  • Delano
  • Carver
  • Almelund
  • Cedar
  • Savage
  • Chisago City
  • Spring Park
  • Kilkenny
  • Stewart
  • Waverly
  • Brownton
  • Dundas
  • Rush City
  • New Prague
  • Marine on Saint Croix
  • Bethel
  • Hastings
  • Annandale
  • Glencoe
  • Hutchinson
  • Cologne
  • Plato
  • Randolph
  • Willernie
  • See All >

Services Offered

Doors
  • Exterior Doors Install
Windows

Areas of Expertise

  • Windows
  • Siding
  • Bathrooms
  • Doors

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 1998
State Licensing
Trade: Residential Builder
License #: BC163493
Expiration: 03-29-2021
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Window Concepts of Minnesota, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 37
  Page 1 of 4
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
0.5   |  07-24-2019
Review by Kathy H. in Atkinson, NH
Project: New Windows
I ordered and paid for a window from Window Concepts in St. Paul and after three months have no response from them. I contacted them by phone 6 times and left messages but got no response. I went to their website and left 2 text messages and still no response.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Minneapolis, MN
We ordered and paid for our door on March 6th with the promise that it would be completed within the month... It was just installed in the middle of JUNE. The crew that put the door in was AMAZING. The journey to GET that crew to install the door was a nightmare.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Saint Paul, MN
Project: New Windows - 2
The whole process of getting and installing the new windows was pretty smooth. The salesman gave a good demonstration of the windows. I got 4 windows- 2 for a bedroom and 2 for the living room. The day of installation, Joe installed all 4 on his own. I was very amazed on how fast, efficient, and well done job he did. Once the last window was installed, I felt immediate effects. My house became very snug and no drafts! When the inspector came out, he was very impressed especially on the outside. He said it was a job well done. Since the installment, I am still enjoying a non-drafty home! I would definitely recommend and contact the company again if I need any more windows.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Lakeville, MN
Window Concepts installed an atrium door from my kitchen to my new deck, replacing a warped and rather outdated sliding door, which are so 1990s! This is our second project with WC of MN; they installed a front door in my custom built home in 2008, and now the atrium door in my condo. Great Amish built quality. Really great!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Chisago City, MN
Project: New Windows
The crew who put my new bay window in was courteous, polite and provided good communication through the install process. Window concepts salesman was none pressuring and staff very supportive.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Minneapolis, MN
I have been utterly shocked at the lack of craftsmanship, unprofessionalism, and poor customer service I have received from Window Concepts. If you're looking for a company to put in a shoddy door, then fail repeatedly to answer/return your phone calls only to schedule a follow-up and then not show up (on four separate occasions) - Window Concepts is your company. We hired WC after the salesman made a compelling pitch. Living in a 100+-year-old house, our entry door was going to need some expertise to finesse the new door in. We were assured that their installers were well versed in old homes and would make everything look perfect upon completion. Well, that's not at all what happened. The installer showed up, put in about half a day's work, and then called to say that the stupid (not his exact words... but this is more kid-friendly) salesman hadn't adequately prepped him for the job. He assured us he'd be back the next week to finish up. We then heard nothing. Contacted the scheduler, who on three different dates assured us the installer would be back. No call. No show. Finally, 25 days later (all the while our door was tacked in place letting, drafty, and unusable), he did come after (I assume) being threatened to have his pay withheld. The work he did was absolutely awful. Awful. There was caulking everywhere, the shims under the threshold were exposed, the door trim didn't remotely match what we had (some crappy bent metal up against our 100-year-old oak) and the steel wrap around the outside was the wrong color. After letting Window Concepts know about our complaints, we were told that they had never seen such a low level of craftsmanship. To quote one response from WC, " I'm shocked in the so-called finished work. I have to say I have never seen a job of his even close to this." We were assured they'd get it taken care of. They were supposed to be out this Wednesday. Again, no call. No show. When I followed up I found out that the correct wrap had not been ordered. Today, I received a "Thank You" card from them and my first bill. You can imagine how thrilled that made me. So, in summary, we had a miserable installation, terrible follow up from the scheduler and the service manager, and more than a month and a half later are yet to have a completed front door. There are so many companies out there - there's no need to risk having the experience we've had by choosing Window Concepts. Go with someone else.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  11-13-2018
Review by David B. in Lakeville, MN
I placed an order over 14 weeks ago. No response, no updates on a project as simple as 1 exterior facing door.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by
Project: New Windows
After some initial challenges management provided a more qualified installer and he did a very fine job, and got the task completed on time!
5.0   |  
Review by in Rosemount, MN
Wow! I had Windows Concept come to my home and make over my downstairs shower. They did a wonderful job. They covered my floors and stairway with tarps. It was wonderful how they worked at removing the old and taking the debris out of my home. Ed even advised my husband of the work that he did and changes he made. It was cool that Ed asked me where I wanted the shelves to be & how high. Even asked about the height for the curtain rod should be. The most amazing thing is once they were all done and gone my home was as clean as when they arrived. No small dirt debris or dust for us to clean. Thank you Ed for the beautiful job you did. When my friends ask me how I like my new shower the only thing that comes to mind is WOW! Love it.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Big Lake, MN
Overall experience was excellent. The salesperson left me informed on what I was buying, and what to expect for a timeframe. Ordered exactly what I wanted. The installers worked efficiently and overcame the hurdles of our old house.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 37
  Page 1 of 4

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required