Wood's Landscape Services

4.46 |132 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Wood's Landscape Services

4.46 | 132 Verified Ratings

817-498-0607

PO Box 123881
Fort Worth, TX 76121
 
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 817-498-0607 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Profile
Wood's Landscape Services


We provide the best value in the metroplex

At Wood's Landscape Services we believe in a job done right! It's our mission to provide you with quality customer care and exceptional work. Wood's Landscape Services is a locally owned and operated family business. We have been creating happy customers in the Dallas and Fort Worth area for over three decades now. We always strive to meet and exceed customer expectations by providing personal customer service and by taking pride in a job well done!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Dallas
  • Fort Worth
  • Arlington
  • Garland
  • Irving
  • Denton
  • Plano
  • Lewisville
  • Mesquite
  • Richardson
  • Haltom City
  • Grand Prairie
  • North Richland Hills
  • Carrollton
  • Flower Mound
  • Weatherford
  • Grapevine
  • Frisco
  • McKinney
  • Bedford
  • Rowlett
  • Duncanville
  • Keller
  • Euless
  • Stephenville
  • Allen
  • Mineral Wells
  • Desoto
  • Granbury
  • Burleson
  • Waxahachie
  • Lancaster
  • Cedar Hill
  • Azle
  • Coppell
  • Hurst
  • Balch Springs
  • Cleburne
  • Glen Rose
  • Lake Dallas
  • Seagoville
  • The Colony
  • Anna
  • Addison
  • Colleyville
  • Godley
  • Wylie
  • Aubrey
  • Haslet
  • Rhome
  • Southlake
  • Justin
  • Crowley
  • Princeton
  • Alvarado
  • Sachse
  • Sanger
  • Kennedale
  • Little Elm
  • Joshua
  • Alexandria
  • Springtown
  • Midlothian
  • Venus
  • Sunnyvale
  • Melissa
  • Roanoke
  • Celina
  • Red Oak
  • Decatur
  • Pilot Point
  • Mansfield
  • Poolville
  • Aledo
  • Farmersville
  • Prosper
  • Argyle
  • See All >

Services Offered

Landscaping
  • Holiday Lighting - Add or Remove
Lawn & Garden Care
  • Sprinkler System Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Sprinkler System Installs
  • Holiday Lighting Installs

Product Brands Used

  • Hunter
  • Rain Bird
  • Toro

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Retaining Walls

Credentials

In Business Since: 1983
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Associated Landscape Contractors of America (ALCA)
  • State licensed Irrigator 4130
State Licensing
Trade: Landscape Irrigator
License #: LI0004130
Expiration: 11-30-2020
Green Certifications
  • lic. 4130
Awards
  • An Official Landscaper of the State Fair of Texas
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Shriners

Masons

How We Got Started

We started in this industry in 1983.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 

Photos
Wood's Landscape Services


My Work
2 Projects
Free Offer! Get 10% off labor charges free when installing new holiday lights Free Offer!
Free Offer! Get a rain sensor free when installing a new sprinkler system Free Offer!
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Wood's Landscape Services

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 132
  Page 1 of 14
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
4.0   |  
Review by in Arlington, TX
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
crew was very fast and efficient. Couldn't believe they installed whole new system (front and back yard)in less than 6 hrs. Contact is by email only. This was my only dissatisfaction. Would definetly recommend!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
I had a new installation of a sprinkler system installed Wood's landscape services. Unfortunately the installers had a bad batch of flex hoses that began failing shortly after the install. Mr. Woods worked with me to understand the issue and sent his team out to replace all of the faulty parts. You just don't get this kind of customer service anymore, he's followed up to make sure everything is in working order. I would highly recommend for any sprinkler system work.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Venus, TX
I had sprinklers installed and both my home and my daughters and we couldn't be happier with the experience. Excellent customer service. Very quick to respond to emails. Professional and courtesy install team. Highly recommend and will definitely hire again for future projects.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Mr Wood sent his employee, Luis, to install a new controller for my 30+-year-old sprinkler system. He installed the new controller and rain sensor, found and repaired 2 leaks in one zone of my system. As he checked the controller's operation before leaving, he cleaned, adjusted or replaced every head on the property that was not working perfectly. Their knowledge, skill, customer relations and work ethic are all impressive. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  08-23-2018
Had the sprinkler system installed on August 21,2018, very unprofessional company, the crew cut my fiber optic cable which was properly marked and didn't even offer to pay for the repairs, caught a crew member pissing in my backyard behind my shed with no regard of my family being home, left trash in the backyard from their lunch, I will not recommend this company to anyone, do your research and don't hire this crappy worthless company!
Response by Wood's Landscape Services: We sincerely apologize for any offensive behavior, as it is not up to our standards - the crew has been notified of the complaint.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
1.5   |  
They did an ok job installing but their customer service sucks.
Response by Wood's Landscape Services: This sprinkler system was installed 4 years ago. I am unsure why he made this post, as I have not heard from the customer since. As for customer service, we are committed to our customers and to continually bettering our company. We are in the process of implementing a new customer service department and to giving our customers the best experience possible.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  07-26-2018
These guys are horrible at Sprinkler design.They will throw pipes all over your yard with no care as to how their design might impact your future plans for your lawn. Employs questionable worker/crewmen. Horrible communication. Only communicates by text, must leave voice mails (screams of substance abuse). Blames customers when confronted about shoddy design work. You'd think for $4k this guy and his crew would have done the job right, not these guys. They cut corners at every possible place they could. Avoid at all costs. LOL @ his response, blaming everyone else aside from his shoddy company. And I qoute..."The job was done correctly per State laws. He blamed me several days later for not realizing he may plant a couple of trees in the future, even though he never told anyone. No way we can foresee someones future plans without them telling us." ...cause most people dont plant trees in their front yard, right? Sad excuse for an owner. Not surprised that he received no more work in my neighborhood. Would give negative stars if option was available. Update: funny how Jim has to attack people whom he already treated to shoddy work. Sorry Jim, you coward, but I don't drink. And your sad excuse for poor workmanship is just as pathetic as your companies work. Avoid if you dont want to deal with a psychopath whom will slander you if you leave him a bad review. Non-punctual, slanderous, short tempered, corner cutting, over charging Owner of a sub par "crew"...you are next on "dont call this company!"
Response by Wood's Landscape Services: We are sorry that you had a negative experience with our company 3 years ago. In regards to your claims, we have almost 30 years of experience and install our systems with the utmost care to your home and yard - there are many things that could go wrong if installed improperly and we cannot predict what owners will choose to do with their yard in the future. Text messaging and emails are preferred methods of communication, as they are efficient and quick. This customer was verbally abusive and slanderous via text, and it should be noted that his other reviews are 1 star as well.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
I had an irrigation system installed in July of 2017. We asked them to come out and check our system since its not operating correctly. We purchased the "Gold Package " which is supposed to have 20 semi-annual check-ups. We keep getting the run around when requesting to have someone come out and check system. I would think twice before hiring this company. We did not pay almost 6K for this kind of hassle.
Response by Wood's Landscape Services: We were contacted on the July 4th holiday for a controller issue - we are currently 2-3 weeks out and to resolve the issue quickly we discussed how the customer could fix his controller that day. We apologize for the inconvenience.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They fixed my watering problem.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 132
  Page 1 of 14

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required