HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

4608 220th Street Southwest
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043
http://www.xfactorinspections.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspector
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

5.0
11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    11
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Jason D. Lynnwood, WA
2/14/2020

Chris was amazingly thoughtful and thorough. I work in Data Management and I like to be exhaustive in my research. I was very impressed with his professionalism and attention to detail. The inspection report I received was incredibly detailed, well organized, and contained many notes and suggestions to act as guidance for those, like myself, who have little experience with home improvements and maintenance. I would absolutely recommend Chris to anyone I know who is looking for a home inspector. Many elements of purchasing a home are stressful and confusing. Hiring Chris is something you can do to get some real understanding and peace of mind during this process.

5.0 Jigar B. Bothell, WA
1/22/2020

Chris provide in depth information and explanation during the inspection.

Response from Company:

Hi Jigar, Thank you so much! New baby! New State! New Home! First home! Congratulations! It is a pleasure to help you navigate the *first home* part of the equation. I am still curious about the second-floor view. Shame it rained the day of the inspection! Happy 2020 I hope you get a chance to rest :)

5.0 Amit E. Seattle, WA
11/12/2019

Chris was patient and explain everything. he gave us lots of tips and was guidance how to deal with the inspection report. bottom line - hired him !

Response from Company:

Thank you Amit. You guys are inspiring. Thanks for turning around neighborhoods! Look forward to the next one!

5.0 Joey B. Lake Stevens, WA
11/10/2019

Chris made getting my first house a lot less stressful, having somebody that thorough check every detail of the house was really assuring. He inspected two different houses I was interested in, one was built this year and one was a 100 year old farm house, but Chris knew what to look for in both and informed me and my girlfriend of numerous things that we hadn t even considered. And the final inspection I received was really ready to read and look up details, and he included a lot of little improvements that should ve been made, including writing in that my showers should have/ don t have glass doors yet, if he hadn t of mentioned that in the review I wouldn t have got them. I d recommend to anybody I know interested in getting a home.

Response from Company:

Thank You Joey! It is awesome to see someone so young take such a big venture, in a market that is so financially prohibitive to do so. Congrats! We are always here for you. Looking forward to the one year!

5.0 Jeff W. Shoreline, WA
10/19/2019

Chris is by far the best home inspector we ever used. He is not only professional but patient to answer any questions we have. Unlike traditional inspection report, his report is very detailed with suggestions of what you should ask the seller, and how to take care of the property once become the new owner. Chris patiently answer our questions even days after the report has submitted to us. We definitely recommend Chris to any home buyer for his reliable service.

5.0 Kyrin J. Stanwood, WA
10/7/2019

Chris was AMAZING. So thorough and hit every point. We ve never had a better home inspection, until now! We highly recommend Chris and X-Factor Inspections LLC.

Response from Company:

Thank you! Your view is AMAZING!

5.0 Judith T. Oceanside, CA
10/6/2019

My husband and I have used home inspectors in the past when we have purchased homes. X Factor Inspections was different than all the others. Chris allowed us to follow him around while he inspected areas of the house we planned om buying and gave us explanations on what he was inspecting and why. He answered all our questions and was very thorough and patient. He even showed us how to turn off the gas and water lines outside in case of an emergency. He broke down his inspection into three easy to understand parts: things we should be concerned about, things we might like to take care of, and things we could take care of in our spare time. We are glad we used X Factor Inspections and would not hesitate to use them again. If you need an honest and thorough inspection this is the company to use.

Response from Company:

Anything for you guys! Always a pleasure!

5.0 Lucy L. Seattle, WA
10/5/2019

Let me preface by stating that I am not a â newbieâ when it comes to property ownership and management â I have been a home owner and landlord of multiple rental properties in Seattle since 2011. During the past 8 years, I had extensive interactions with large number of professionals in the property management business, including at least six or seven home inspectors. Chris Falcone from Xfactor Inspections is by far the BEST. To name a few reasons (not intended to be an exhaustive list): 1. Competitive rates â donâ t take my word for it; please do your own research; 2. The use of technology platform â from agreement signing to payment to report delivery â all easily done online. For someone like me who is always on the go, this is a huge plus. 2. Going above and beyond â not only I received great service (prompt response/arrive on time and ready to do/report delivered ahead of promised timeline etc.), I really appreciate that Chris puts my best interest first and educated me during the inspection process. Granted, I am not handy, but I learned more about my property and how to properly maintain it during that 1-2 hours than all years combined since I owned that property! I would wholeheartedly recommend Chris and Xfactor Inspections!

Response from Company:

Looking forward to your next investment purchase!

5.0 Tammy R.
10/4/2019

They are great to work with, the person who did the inspection answered all of my questions and came on time.

Response from Company:

Was a pleasure working with you on both homes! The furniture you chose is splendid!

5.0 Steven F.
7/12/2018

Christopher was very professional, outgoing and I was happy with the quality of his work.

Response from Company:

Always a pleasure to help out. Thanks for the tip. I added lots of value!

Showing 1-10 of 11 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

Photos

X-Factor Inspections, LLC
90 Day Limited Warranty
3
Thermal Imagery
2
Tight space no problem!

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.