HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

93% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Landscaping
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get Estimate free when Call or Message Now! 928- ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.5
114 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    89
  • 4
    16
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    3

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews Showing 0 reviews
3.5 Janet S. Prescott, AZ
12/9/2020

I’m sure they are a legitimate Co but price is high

5.0 Nanci H. Prescott, AZ
12/9/2020

Did above and beyond what I expected and the charge was very reasonable.

1.5 Richard C. Prescott Valley, AZ
11/29/2020

They do NOT communicate with the customer and do not respond to our needs. Most UNHAPPY with this company.

5.0 Alexis N. Prescott, AZ
11/11/2020

Very prompt, on schedule service. Friendly and informative customer service

5.0 Russ J. Prescott, AZ
9/15/2020

Followed instructions perfectly. Efficient, finished in 2 hours, under what I anticipated.

4.0 Sara H. Dewey, AZ
9/11/2020

Workers had great attitudes and did a great job in a short period of time. On another note, the scheduling department needs to maintain contact with the client. The workers just showed up and we were never informed what day or time the work was to take place. Thank you Sara Humphrys

8/26/2020

The representative was informative, knowledgable, and friendly. He had a good grasp of what I wanted.

4.5 Rebecca L. Prescott Valley, AZ
7/22/2020

They were very professional, I had one issue that was corrected in a timely manner.

5.0 Roseann S. Chino Valley, AZ
7/10/2020

Their work is top notch! They worked continuously until finished despite the 100 degree heat. Would highly recommend Yavapai Landscaping.

Response from Company:

Thank you Roseann, we enjoyed working to help your make your property Beautiful.

6/8/2020

Poor workmanship. Hired Yavapai Landscaping for 4 hours to trim, reduce and round all shrubs (front & back yards) and blow both areas. Both workers should have trimmed shrubs, remove all clippings and then blow the yards. One person trimmed (did not understand what I meant by reducing & rounding the shrubs - some were somewhat done while others was not) while the other started blowing (prematurely). Yard was not blown - dried leaves and debris still under all shrubs & surrounding areas, piles of dry leaves and clipping remain in the yard. Indian Hawthorne shrubs were trimmed after the supposedly blown yard leaving clipping on gravel or blown under the shrubs. Since my time was about to expire I rushed them to the front yard to trim shrubs and blow yard. Needless to say, it was not done as I instructed. Clipping and dry leaves still remain. One person blew the area in front of the gate and blew the leaves inside the gate and left it in the corner - unbelievable. Called Jan to complain about the lack of workmanship - she said the workers told her I was sitting in in the patio all the time they were there (I was) and felt I was happy with the work (wrong) when they left. She also suggest that I buy another hour @ $130/hr to correct the problem - what audacity - why would I pay, again for inferior workmanship - INSANE. Wrote to Nathan Green on 6/3/20 to express my dissatisfaction with the work - if he is a reputable and concerned owner, he should respond to my letter - time will tell. P.S. My husband was sitting on the patio with me - he got so angry he had to retreat into the house.

Response from Company:

I hope everyone reading this review understands that if you hire a company to do a four hour job and you are sitting on the patio watching and directing the employees the entire time and you are not happy, please either tell the employees or better yet call the office so it can be corrected right then. Our employees thought you were happy and we had no idea of your dissatisfaction until you called the office you paid for four hours and you received 4.17 hours. We strive for excellence, and customer satisfaction.

Showing 1-10 of 114 results Showing 0 of 0 results

Photos

Yavapai Landscaping, LLC
21
Latest Projects
25
Our Work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.