HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

96% Recommended

9 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Plumbing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    239 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      209
    • 4
      18
    • 3
      7
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      4

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 239 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Karen C. Rhome, TX
    8/19/2020

    Very high integrity! Loved that they responded quickly on Thumb Tack. Loved that they would give a free estimate. Loved that they showed up and repaired my leaky faucet even though my tenant didnâ t answer when they knocked. Loved that they fixed the problem and didnâ t charge me. Who does that? Mr. Youngâ s Plumbing, thatâ s who.

    5.0 Chris T. Rhome, TX
    8/22/2019

    They were great. They got to me same day, and fixed it very quickly. I ll definitely use them again.

    5.0 Lori C. Kilgore, TX
    8/8/2019

    We couldnt get another plumber to come out to work on our pipes. We did manage to get one other estimate, but that company charged $60 just for giving an estimate. Mr. Youngs Plumbing gave us free estimates with reasonable pricing. Even though it was a very difficult job, Gary had our new gas lines installed all in the same day and had adjuster out today, the next day. Our gas is now back on. Gary finished other projects we added today and will return next week to give estimate and replace sewer line. Too much good to list. We are very pleased with price, quality of work and Garys personality and professionalism.

    5.0 Jody L. Bridgeport, TX
    6/26/2019

    Very friendly and knowledgeable answered all questions.

    5.0 Gary S. Bridgeport, TX
    6/14/2019

    Very friendly and did not sell items that weren't needed. I definitely would recommend Mr Youngs Plum,binh.

    2.0 Willie C. Tyler, TX
    3/26/2019

    It was not a good experience. It took them to long to complete the job. This could of been avoided is they had taken the proper step. Which was using the sonar to find the leak under the floor. The flooring was cut uneven so I have to replace all the flooring in one room. I was quoted a price up front but in up paying a lot more. If they had used step 1 they wouldn't had to dig three holes in my flooring looking for the leak.

    Response from Company:

    I am very sorry it took longer sir, we do not have a sonar to look for leaks and Gary was trying to find a leak locate company and had no luck. We did however work with you on pricing, as we are a pay upon completion job and we have not gotten full payment yet, so you could get your water back on. You also agreed to us putting the three holes on the ground to get the leak fixed. Thank you for your comments.

    5.0 Sharp F. Lancaster, TX
    10/22/2018

    Response from Company:

    Awesome, Thank you so much for the review, Please keep our number for any future Plumbing needs, Jimmy 817-69XXXX

    5.0 Priscilla C. Springtown, TX
    4/21/2018

    Terrific group of folks. Fast, friendly & efficient! I highly recommend Mr Young’s Plumbing. Thank you!

    Response from Company:

    Awesome, Thank you so much for the review, Please keep our number for any future Plumbing needs, Jimmy 817-69XXXX

    4.0 Sonia D. Keller, TX
    1/23/2018

    Quick and simple... great work do e and no mess was left..

    Response from Company:

    Awesome, Thank you so much for the review, Please keep our number for any future Plumbing needs, Jimmy 817-69XXXX

    5.0 Peggy W. Decatur, TX
    1/6/2018

    They did a very good job and explained what they were doing

    Response from Company:

    Awesome, Thank you so much for the review, Please keep our number for any future Plumbing needs, Jimmy 817-69XXXX

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.