HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
  • Over 15 years experience in inspecting, maintaining and managing residential and commercial properties.
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

5.0
19 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    19
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Adriane G. Federal Way, WA
3/28/2021

Very professional, on time, thorough and informative. Had our report back to us quickly..

Response from Company:

Adriane, thanks for the great rating!

5.0 Mourad S. Puyallup, WA
12/21/2020

Rodney was excellent! He was on time, answered all our questions, concerns. He also demonstrated knowledge, professional, and expertise. Would highly recommend him to family and friends alike.

5.0 Tess K. Tacoma, WA
12/2/2020

Rodney was professional, friendly and able to do a pre-inspection for us the next day! We are first time home buyers and he was able to answer all of our questions. He was very efficient and wrote up a thorough report specifically for our house. Would definitely use Z-Home Inspectors again.

5.0 Linda A. Bonney Lake, WA
11/10/2020

Rodney was very courteous and professional in his demeanor. He was very prompt and was able to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend Rodney to anyone needing a home inspection.

5.0 Taylor C. Seattle, WA
8/26/2020

Rodney was able to help us out within just a day's notice. Super nice, super helpful! Highly recommend.

5.0 Naomi B. Kent, WA
6/23/2020

Rodney was very prompt in responding to messages and inquiries. His work was top notch, he made sure to explain his findings, and he was very knowledgeable about the overall process. Definitely recommend!

5.0 Jodi G. Federal Way, WA
6/21/2020

Very throughout inside and out. Spent a great deal of time with everything involved with a home. I highly recommend and would use again.

Response from Company:

Jodi, thanks so much for the great review. It is much appreciated!

5.0 Steven S. Puyallup, WA
1/22/2020

I have lived in the house for 28 years and now looking to sell so I wanted a pre-inspection to see if there were any issues I needed to address but might not been aware. Rodney was very timely in providing information in the bid process and in scheduling and completing the inspection. His drone was not operating the day of the initial survey, but he was quick to return, complete the review of the roof we needed examined and provide a report. He was also flexible in providing an abbreiviated report that only addressed issues that I needed to consider correcting or may come up in a buyers inspection. He priced this accordingly He also teaches a class and I allowed him to bring one of his students along. This helped me as well as I accompanied them on this inspection so I could see everything myself. I would recommend Rodney and Z-Home again.

5.0 Khorsed A. Kirkland, WA
8/7/2019

Very much satisfied with work and details explained to me. Was very flexible accommodating inspection schedule.

5.0 Alice C. Mukilteo, WA
8/6/2019

Rodney is VERY responsive and prompt with all methods of communication -- text, phone, email. We are grateful that he was able to come up to Mukilteo for a home inspection on short notice. He is also very professional and knowledgeable, and has great follow-through. Our inspection report was thorough and straightforward, and he took the extra time to research a unique valve that he had not seen before. The drone was also great for visualizing the roof. We enjoyed working with him, and would highly recommend!

Showing 1-10 of 19 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

Photos

Z-Home Inspections
3
Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.