HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Pools
  • Renovations
  • Automation
  • Pool service
  • Pool refurbishment
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


20 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Kevin M. Fanwood, NJ

Called me within an hour of my request going out and was able to complete the job within a couple days. Very fair pricing, best communication of any pool service I've worked with. I'm a customer now!

5.0 Toya T. Rahway, NJ

I was completely satisfied with the services rendered. Very professional and knowledgeable in regards to all pool issues. I asked questions and he was honest and efficient with responses. I look forward to doing business with Caribbean Dream Pools in the seasons to come!!!!

4.5 Andres S. Lyndhurst, NJ

The project was done on a good timely manner and turned out good

5.0 Ritesh B. Secaucus, NJ

Very professional and great quality workmanship.

5.0 Mohsen S. Ridgefield, NJ

He was very professional and excellent.

2.0 Chris B. Wayne, NJ

Itâ s unfortunate to feel the need to come on and voice my experience. We were looking for a pool company for the long run that could open and close our pool every year. We found Julian on Home Advisors and were happy that we were able to get an appointment quickly to close our pool. The closing went well and the job appeared to be done nicely. So far, so good. While at our house, Julian recommended getting plugs for our pool jets, which we did not have. He told us he could order them and would be back to install. We agreed and paid him the money for the closing and also for him to order the plugs. This is where the problem arises. The order took longer than expected. Not a big deal but would have been nice to be informed of the delays. There was no communication unless we asked, which we did numerous times. Everyones time is valuable and while I understand that situations arise, the lack of communication and not showing up for scheduled appointments is extremely unprofessional. Once the plugs finally came in, we were told that Julian would be by to install them. We were given two different days that he would be here, neither of which he showed or communicated. He has now stopped responding to our phone calls and text messages. Basically, we paid him for plugs that we have not received. This is theft. Be very wary of paying for any materials or products that he does not have on hand because it is a possibility you will never see them.

Response from Company:

I tried to get ahold of you, but it seems like you changed your phone number and I did not update it in our system please reach out to me thank you

0.50 Nancy G. Plainfield, NJ

Good intentions but not a man of his word. They only dug a hole next to the pool house and made a mess of the latticework on the pool house. Constant excuses saying when they were coming to do the job. The owner offered to refund the deposit paid but never did even though he promised many times. Very stressful and disappointing.

Response from Company:

Just so people know ! This is not a vinyl liner replacement it is and old pool which has shifted and has sunken down on one side !!!!I spent $1000 in man hours on your job , I opened your 20x50 pool with spa . Sent men to dig the hole necessary for the leak search I tell you it?s going to cost this amount ! All of a sudden it?s fixed by another company , I send guys to fill the hole and put back the lattice you only have me half of the deposit I required which was a thousand dollars you gave me 500 and then you want to give you back the money OR ELSE ! I offered half cause at the least I did open your enormous pool but you used me and my good

0.50 Luis B. Brooklyn, NY

At 1st they seem like they care, once they get your money forget about it.

Response from Company:

This customer's job was completed a while ago and yes there are issues this year with getting products and parts so yes there were appointments that were canceled and missed, but when his pump went bad I got him a new one ASAP and replaced it. The problem here is that he believes he owns me and he is the only customer I have. So that is the story are we perfect NO ARE on time sometimes not! But we call! Are we all going through hell this spring? YES WE ARE!

3.5 Joe Q. Bloomfield, NJ

They were responsive at first contact, but less so after hiring them to do the job. Though they did come on time the day they promised to do the installation, the work got unexpectedly delayed and the total completion of the job took longer than it should have. They are friendly and courteous, honest and seemingly quality with the work they do (when they get to it), but customer service/responsiveness could use some improvement.

3.5 Roger L. Caldwell, NJ

The biggest issue is scheduled dates were not kept. When they changed I was not notified until I followed up. Eventually, I could not get any date for the small work that was needed. I would rather just have someone say upfront they cannot do the work because they are too busy. Pricing for opening a pool is better than other companies. Power and acid wash was high based on estimates online I saw based on pool size. I found out the second skimmer is not working which was not caught as part of the pool opening process. And I could not get a reply as to when they could come back to look at it.

Showing 1-10 of 20 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2


Caribbean Dream Pools

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.