Aggie Property Inspections, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

1951 Fishing Hole Way
Lawrenceville, GA 30045
http://myapinspections.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • home Inspections
  • testing for mold, radon, quality air
  • Roofing inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
13 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    13
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 13 results
5.0 Selena R. Conyers, GA
1/13/2024

Quick service and very responsive. Would hire again

5.0 Penny L. Buford, GA
1/10/2024

Very professional.

5.0 Brent S. Atlanta, GA
12/29/2023

I hired Barrington to complete two home inspections for me and I was impressed by how thorough he was in his reporting. He provided great insight, photos and an overall great idea of what I was purchasing in a home. If I ever need a home inspection again, he will be the person I call. He was timely in responding, and scheduling. Within 12 hours of calling, he was at the home starting his inspection. He was also able to have the complete report back to me within 24 hours. I could not ask for better service and thank him greatly.

4.5 Michelle R. Stockbridge, GA
12/18/2023

My client called Mr Sheffield on 12/15 around 3:30pm for an inspection ASAP. We had limited time with our due dilligence and my client explained the urgency to him. He was able to schedule an inspection at 4:30pm the. next day. We then called on said morning to see if we can get an earlier slot and Mr. Sheffield accommadated us at 1:30pm. He was punctual, professional, very detailed and reasonable. I would definitely recommend him to everyone. Thank you.

5.0 Helen D. Buford, GA
12/17/2023

Very professional! Nice and answered any questions we had.

4.5 Jolene S. Stone Mountain, GA
12/6/2023

Working with Barrington has been a wonderful experience each time. Heâ s punctual and very knowledgeable. He is always my first call for my Real Estate inspections. Give him a try you wonâ t be disappointed!

5.0 Milan B. Lawrenceville, GA
12/6/2023

DOES GREAT WORK! VERY DETAILED!

5.0 Shirley E. Stonecrest, GA
12/2/2023

Very thorough, punctual, professional, knowledgeable and friendly

5.0 Leyla hamadou I. Atlanta, GA
12/1/2023

When I submitted my request online, I got a call from Mr Barrington and he gave me an appointment right away. He came on time and conducted the inspection as expected. His insight was very valuable and he went above and beyond to answer all my questions and offer guidance when needed. He is very knowledgeable of his work and would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a quality inspector for their home.

5.0 Ronald R. Forest Park, GA
11/28/2023

Super detailed and knowledgeable. I call Aggie Property Inspections for all residential acquisitions and would recommend to anyone else.

Photos

Aggie Property Inspections, LLC
9
Recent Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.