Northwest Builders & Renovation

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

3238 South 150th Street, Unit A
Seatac, WA 98188
http://www.northwestbnr.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing & Gutters
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered

Ratings

4.2
34 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    26
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    5
Showing 1-10 of 34 results
5.0 Jonathan M. Duvall, WA
1/18/2024

Subject: Outstanding Roof Repair Service by Northwest Builders & Renovation I recently had a fantastic experience with Northwest Builders & Renovation during a roof repair project. Their project manager, Tom, and production manager, Ben, were exceptional. Tom's prompt evening inspection on the same day we reported a leak showcased their commitment to customer satisfaction. The next day, Tom and Ben's team, including roofer Israel, swiftly addressed the issue, preventing potential major damage from ice dams and adverse weather. Ben and Tom's hands-on approach ensured the roofers, led by Israel, had everything they needed, guaranteeing the project's high standards. The use of HDZ Shingles and Ice & Water Shield protected our roof effectively. I highly recommend Northwest Builders & Renovation for their professionalism, efficiency, and outstanding work. Thank you, Tom, Ben, and Israel, for a job well done!

5.0 Addington A. Black Diamond, WA
10/26/2023

I had really good experience with this company. They got the work done super fast and Iâ m really happy with the result.

0.50 Anthony V. Tacoma, WA
5/9/2023

Way over priced.

1.0 Eric J. Everett, WA
2/28/2023

Poor communication left Starbucks cups in my cabinets and they don't enough people to finish the work that they start

5.0 Lizza L. Steilacoom, WA
11/3/2022

I am very happy with the finished work.

4.5 Daniel C. Puyallup, WA
6/17/2022

Northwest Builders and Renovations, I had a good experience with this company. They worked with me on a constant changing plan until it was exactly what I wanted. Once the plan was finalized the work started. Demolition of 85% of old deck and supports on a older bi level wood deck, removed a jacuzzi, Re-framed for one level, 12’x34’ Trex flooring picture framed in three sections, a roof that covers the entire deck and a white vinyl handrail with a double gate. Looks absolutely beautiful. Far as materials go nothing but the best. Build to last, very strong. This was a big project for me, never have worked with contractors before, I didn’t know exactly what to expect. Let me tell you that they delivered on what was promised. I’m very happy that I decided to go with Northwest Builders and Renovation. Looking forward on doing future projects with them. Great job I just wish I could add pictures to show the beautiful work

0.50 Peggy B. Kent, WA
12/17/2021

I hired them to repair a leaky skylight. They charged $2533, which did not include a new window - just new flashing, ice water guard. After they left, I was concerned that the window was not done. I could see space around the edge. They told me they do not do caulking or? little work?. My daughter came over to caulk it for me and found that the window was not screwed in and she was able to just push it out. They came back to screw it in, but the customer service was awful and they harassed my daughter about it, even after she asked them to stop calling and texting her. They would just use different numbers, so she would not know who was calling. It was really awful.

Response from Company:

Hi Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to detail your perception of your experience. While there was a screw missing from the window, we immediately returned to resolve the minor issue. Additionally, as the invoice was not promptly paid, we had to reach out a few times in order for the account to be paid in full. We pride ourselves in quality work and customer service. Again we apologize for the small inconvenience.

5.0 Vance W. Tacoma, WA
9/29/2021

Incredible company to work with. Ethical, transparent and under promises and over delivers. I have a 1907 home that had its overhangs removed years ago and was in need of having the overhangs/eves reconstructed along with a new roof. Unforeseen was the addtional wood shake roof which had to be removed. Ofek, the project coordinator, was outstanding and communicative throughout the process. Upon completion, the result was outstanding and could not be happier. The project also included a complete gutter install and this company took the time and expense to come back out and make requested corrections in addition to new work with no addtional charge. Who sees such outstanding customer service like this anymore? No one! Will use them again and you will be so happy you chose them for your next project. GREAT COMPANY WITH GREAT PEOPLE!!

5.0 Darleen C. Renton, WA
8/9/2021

Matt came out to estimate a replacement of out roof. NW Builders & Renovation not only replaced my roof, they also re-framed all rotten structure and replaced the plywood sheeting. The work was quick and professional, Now we are on a process to re-do my bathroom with the same project manager

5.0 Peggy D. Federal Way, WA
8/5/2021

Timely corrected any concerns

Photos

Northwest Builders & Renovation
2
Blue Tahoe Metal Roof

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.