How much will your project cost? Get Quotes Now

Roof Inspection Services in Atlanta, GA

Where do you need Roofing Inspection Pros?

Prescreened Roof Inspection Services in Atlanta, GA

Are You a Quality Pro? Join Our Network
Team Roofing and Construction, LLC
(678) 798-3347
Areas of Expertise
  • Roofing Installation
Reviews
01-29-2019
zhenhua z. in Marietta, GA

"Do good work "

GA Premium Roofing, Inc.
(678) 798-5480
Areas of Expertise
  • Roofing & Siding
Reviews
09-26-2017
Venita O. in Alpharetta, GA

"They were knowledgeable and did a great job. "

Don Graff
(404) 946-7770
Areas of Expertise
  • I Offer Many Needed Sevices
  • Save Time and Money With One Stop Expert Service Across Multiple Trades.
  • 2nd generation German Craftsmanship Along with Irish Helpfulness
  • I'M a Sole Proprietor Who Is Always On The Job Managing The Critical Path.
  • Capable of Talking You Out of a Job You Think You Need Done If You Are Unaware of Important Factors.
Reviews
07-18-2011
mike s. in Atlanta, GA

"Excellent work, very dependable, and knowledgeable. He is also very conscience and does a neat, throughout job. I would highly recommend him. "

Hayberg Restoration Network, LLC
(404) 946-7745
Areas of Expertise
  • Fire or Smoke Damage Recovery Service
  • Storm or Wind Damage Recovery Service
  • Major Repair Dry-rot, Water or Pest Damage
  • Open Concept remodeling
  • Kitchen and Bath Remodeling
Reviews
04-21-2015
C&C L. in Atlanta, GA

"Lewis & Lewis were great - they were willing to work on short notice and offered creative solutions to the needs we had. Very personable, ...efficient, capable and professional. We'll be returning customers! "

show more
Top Pitch Storm & Disaster Services, LLC
(877) 341-7953
Areas of Expertise
  • Inspection - Roofing
  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace
  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair
  • Flat, Foam or Single Ply Roofing
  • Metal Roofing - Install or Replace
Reviews
01-17-2016
michael e. in Atlanta, GA

"The work was to analyze and correct two areas where I detected water that indicated leaks. It is an old house, but with recent new roof and all ...chimney rebuild. They said that looked good, but found what they thought was the problem at the two areas I had noticed. They focused on that without trying to sell me a whole lot of additional work. With confidence they stated what they thought was the problem and performed the fixes that day. Only time will tell if the fix solved the problems, but we had 3/4" rain one day since and I have detected no further evidence of the water intrusion I had been seeing. I really appreciate that focus and have peace of mind that the problems are fixed. "

show more
Mares LawnCare
(678) 798-4307
Areas of Expertise
  • Lawn Maintanence
  • Roofing Contractor
Reviews
06-26-2018
Sonya B. in Jonesboro, GA

"Lawn was neat "

Georgia High Quality Construction, LLC
(678) 798-4740
Areas of Expertise
  • Roofing and Gutters
Reviews
01-29-2019
Facumbo P.

"They had excellent service from start to end and explained everything very well to me. After the project was completed they left my house ...very clean. "

show more
Christian Brothers Roofing and Contracting, LLC
(770) 999-0299
Areas of Expertise
  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing Installation/Repair
  • Tile Roofing Installation/Repair
  • Slate Roofing Installation/Repair
  • Wood Shake Roofing Installation/Repair
Reviews
07-15-2015
Frank F. in Atlanta, GA

"This was a great project from start to finish. We were thoroughly orientated on all the details by Shane when we signed the contract. The was ...price right and the quality of the product was superior. We considered many bids but settled on Christian Brothers based on price and quality. The installation crew was very professional and worked hard to provide a very satisfactory result. The clean up was excellent - we highly recommend Christian Brothers "

show more
Are You a Quality Pro? Join Our Network

Unscreened Home Inspectors in Atlanta, Georgia

West Georgia Home Inspection
3903 Jones Mill Rd.
Carrollton, GA 30116
Conquest Residential Home Inspection
686 Ishman Ballard Rd.
Newnan, GA 30263
Bloodhound Home Inspections, Inc.
280 Sabrina Court
Woodstock, GA 30188
Heartwood Home Inspections, Inc.
292 Oakdale Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30307
Comfort Masters Unlimited
560 Corinth Rd.
Jonesboro, GA 30238

Things to Consider Before You Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof in Atlanta, Georgia:

  • What kind of roof needs certification?
  • Has the roof ever leaked?
  • How many stories is your home?

Ideas & Inspiration from Atlanta Home Inspectors


Roof Inspectors in Atlanta

Like the Falcon's Super Bowl run in 1999, in which they lost the final contest to John Elway and the Denver Broncos, it's a fact of life that all good things must come to an end. Unfortunately, your roofing is no different. There's a time in every homeowner's tenure when they have to accept that fact and shell out for a new Atlanta roof installation. While it is a costly home improvement (we'll get to what to expect cost-wise here in a moment), it's probably the single most important form of home maintenance you're going to face as a homeowner. Your roof is your home's first line of defense against the weather. Ignore any crack in the armor, so to speak, and you can be faced with some much larger, and more expensive, problems down the road.

Causes of Roofing Failures that Require an Atlanta Roof Installation
By far the most common reason behind needing a new roof in Atlanta is age and regular wear and tear. The roofs covering Atlanta homes are bombarded by thunderstorms, freezing rain, tropical depressions, and even occasional snowfalls, year in and year out. When you take into account the fact that Atlanta actually gets more rain annually than Seattle does (over 50 inches a year!), it's easy to see how that amount of precipitation is eventually going to take its toll on even the best roofs across the metro area. Of course, you may also find yourself the victim of extreme weather events. While Atlanta is pretty sheltered as far as weather goes, those tropical depressions and thunderstorms can bring high winds and hailstorms under the right conditions, either of which can do in a roof in a matter of minutes or hours. Finally, sometimes you've got your own house to blame. Poor attic ventilation, especially in an area as humid and wet as Atlanta (which is technically classified as a subtropical climate), can lead to moisture buildup under the roof decking and the roofing materials itself, causing a host of problems that lead to the need for a roof installation in Atlanta.

Atlanta Roof Installation Costs and Timelines
Whatever the cause, once you've realized it's time and that there's a need to replace your roof, your first few thoughts are likely to center around how much it's going to cost and how long it's going to take. Fortunately for you, HomeAdvisor refers contractors to thousands of Atlantans every year and tracks the costs, durations, and quality of each job that originated in our system. Based on that data, we can report with confidence that a roof installation in Atlanta averages $6,500, with a low of $2,500 and a high of $11,000. Keep in mind that our data tends to focus on asphalt shingle roofing, so if you're purchasing another material, you should expect to spend quite a bit more. As for how long a roof installation takes, our data shows that one to two days is pretty standard, though larger projects did take as long as two work weeks to complete.

Homeowner Advice on Atlanta Roof Installation
Besides gathering information on final costs, project durations, and customer satisfaction, we also ask whether homeowners would like to leave any words of wisdom to aid their fellow Atlantans who might be facing a roof installation project in the future. Residents of Hotlanta prove to be practical folks in this regard. As a whole, they focused their comments on the importance of finding good contractors if you hope to be a satisfied customer. "Get references from the contractor first," suggested one homeowner, while another wrote that you ought to "Use a certified roofer, even if it costs a little more, and go with your first impression during the interview." Add to that bringing in multiple contractors at the beginning to put in bids, and you've got a formula for success. There are fraudulent contractors out there, and the roofing industry, for whatever reason, seems to draw more than most. By following the advice of your fellow Atlantans, and taking advantage of HomeAdvisor's pre-screened referral service, you'll be a step ahead of anyone trying to take you to the cleaners. It's probably also worth mentioning that Georgia doesn't require contractors to obtain licenses to operate, making it all the more important that you cover your bases before you sign any contracts and any money changes hands.

Your roof is one of the most important aspects of your home. When it comes time to replace it, don't put off bringing in a qualified contractor to bring your roof back up to specs. Always remember, if you do your homework and purchase quality materials, this is a job you shouldn't have to pay out for more than once every twenty years or more. That being the case, a roof installation in Atlanta is one home improvement that is worth every penny for what you get in return.