Compare Quotes from House Inspection Services
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Portland, OR

Where do you need General Home Inspection pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    GI
    Eagle Creek, OR·

    Home Inspection (Commercial & Residential)

    "Tim was incredibly thorough, easy to talk with an easy to understand. Very patient Highly recommend him"

    Craig W. in November 2022

    MH
    Damascus, OR·

    Composite Roofs Installations and repairs, Wood Shake Roofs Installations and repairs, Sky lights For Home and Business

    "My roof looks great! They do awesome work!"

    Matt P. in October 2019

    IP

    Expert Remodeling

    "Sergio and the team at Portland I Remodeling Corp. were extremely responsive, and rolled with the changes we requested along the way. The work they did (flooring, installation of new sinks, and painting) was extremely well done. I appreciate their honest and fair pricing, respect for our COVID concerns, excellent customer service and outstanding hands-on work."

    Robert M. in June 2022

    Recovery Roofing and Construction Logo
    Portland, OR·

    Insurance claim specialist, Roofing sideing windows insurance claims, Handyman and Construction. Decks..paint..landscaping , and 2 more

    "Very friendly, we were unsure as to exactly what we wanted. Jimmy talked to us about our options and how much the choices could cost. Kept us up-to-date with what was happening. Very quiet, even with all the hammering and sawing. Finished the job as promised. Looks great!"

    Barbie D. in October 2022

    Just Repair It, LLC Logo

    In business since 2009

    Portland, OR·

    New Roof Installation, Roofing Repair

    About us: "With over 15 years of roofing experience in the Pacific North West, our crew members are truly masters of their craft. Their acclimation to the elements when combined with their know-how assure that the job will get done right. Whatever job you need done, big or small, you can count on our expertise. Just Repair It LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals."

    PR
    Portland, OR·

    "Aaron is very thorough and knowledgable!"

    Peter B. in April 2023

    SH

    In business since 2023

    PORTLAND, OR·

    Home Inspections

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Next Generation Roofing, LLC Logo
    Wilsonville, OR·

    Skylights, Roof Cleaning and Maintenance, Roofing Installs , and 1 more

    "Great company to work with! We will hire them again for our next roofing project."

    Cyndi T. in August 2020

    Left Coast Remodelers Logo
    Portland, OR·

    Additions and Remodels, Over 30 years of experience, ASK US ABOUT OUR GUARANTEE and WARRANTY ON EVERY JOB!!! , and 1 more

    "Built our fence in 2 days! Great communication and easy to work with! Will definitely use again."

    Jessica S. in April 2023

Showing 1-9 of 9 results

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Portland, Oregon Average
    $366
  • Typical Range
    $318 - $411
  • Low End - High End
    $249 - $500

Related Projects in Portland, OR

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Portland Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 73 reviews of 73 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Oregon

If you're looking for General Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Oregon, here are some popular suggestions:

Find General Home Inspection Pros in Portland, OR

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

What kind of location is this?

    What type of inspection do you need?

      Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?

        What is the approximate square footage of your home?

          How old is the home? (In years)

          • Don't know

          Do you provide these professional services?

          Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

          See Local Demand

          See Recent Leads

          Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Portland, OR

          • NewProject Location: Portland, OR
            Date: 05/30/23
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Location: Home/Residence
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
          • NewProject Location: Portland, OR
            Date: 05/27/23
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Comment: want appraisal prior to moving in the next months
          • NewProject Location: Portland, OR
            Date: 05/27/23
            Part of real estate sale: No
            Home Age: 5 - 10 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 4,000 - 4,500
            Inspection type: Home inspection
          • Project Location: Portland, OR
            Date: 05/22/23
            Part of real estate sale: No
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Comment: Looking to have our house inspected for the purposes of buying out other co owners.
          • Project Location: Portland, OR
            Date: 05/16/23
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
            Home Age: 20 - 30 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
          • Project Location: Portland, OR
            Date: 05/07/23
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
            Inspection type: Home inspection
          • Project Location: Portland, OR
            Date: 04/30/23
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
            Home Age: 20 - 30 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 3,000 - 3,500
            Inspection type: Home inspection

          References Available
          Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
          Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
          Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

          Please enter valid zip.

          Please choose a location.

          We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
          Please select a new time below:
          does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
          Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
          There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
          We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
          Please select a new time below:

          Select your appointment type and time:

          Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

          Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


          Required
          Required
          Required
          Required
           
           
           

          By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.