Compare Quotes from House Inspection Services
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Louisville, KY

Where do you need General Home Inspection pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    ONE-TEN Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Louisville, KY·

    Home Inspections

    "Does a really great job, takes the time to make sure everything is done, goes above and beyond."

    Nick B. in August 2021

    TP
    Bowling Green, KY·

    Home Inspections

    "Adnan is quick, efficient, and extremely thorough. You wonâ t regret choosing him on your next home inspection!"

    Drew M. in May 2022

    WIN Home Inspection Logo
    Georgetown, KY·

    Home Inspections, Radon testing, Air quality testing , and 2 more

    "Brian is a true professional. He was very friendly and patient in going over the inspection and giving his professional opinion on the report. But, it doesn't stop there, they offer a concierge referral service to assist after your move. I definitely recommend Brian and WIN Home Inspection."

    Wanda W. in September 2021

    HomeMD Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Louisville, KY·

    Home Inspection

    "Robb Johnson explained how radon gases get in the home Robb explained short and long term testing. I chose short term 48hrs. It was explained to me where the testing would be sent and turn-around time. Results were delivered on time. I was given info so I could get a mitigation system quote."

    Diann B. in March 2012

    Gold Home Inspection, LLC Logo
    Louisville, KY·

    HVAC Systems, Roofs, Deck , and 7 more

    "They did a great job. Very thorough and explained everything in great detail,. Friendly, reliable"

    Lisa M. in October 2021

    AA Inspections Logo

    In business since 2022

    Shepherdsville, KY·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "AA Inspections provides exceptional service to the surrounding areas. Always taking pride in all of our services. Whatever your home improvement needs may be, you can count on our company to leave you satisfied and happy. Our customer satisfaction is our top priority. We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. Our staff listens to your needs regarding your home improvement project. Call us today you’ll be relieved you did. Thank you"

    Bone Dry Roofing, Inc. Logo
    Louisville, KY·

    Asphalt Roofing and Repair, Metal Roofing and Repair, Vinyl, Metal, and Composite Siding Install and Repair , and 2 more

    "Very professional, clean, and finished on time and price !"

    Bill B. in December 2014

    BR
    Louisville, KY·

    Roofing & Gutters

    "Can't go wrong with the company. Explained different options for expenses. Explained pros and cons of different options. I was able to make an informed and comfortable decision based on their transparency of discussion. Didn't feel pressured to make an immediate decision. Thought about it for a few days and called back to have repairs done. Thank you for a job well done."

    Wayne K. in November 2022

    Burkhead's Home Specialist Logo

    In business since 1998

    About us: "Our Mission is to provide every customer the best value and experience in the construction and restoration industries. We are committed to the highest level of professionalism, quality of work, and best response time. Burkheads Home Specialist would like to fulfill all of your Home improvement needs inside and out. We have been in business since 1989 and strive for satisfied customers and perfection on every project. We provide free estimates and no trip charge. If you ever have a project and are interested in getting an estimate, feel free to give us a call. We will have one of our experienced, certified contractor's out to your house to give you a pressure and stress free estimate. Thank you and we look forward to doing business with you soon!"

Showing 1-9 of 10 results

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Louisville, Kentucky Average
    $343
  • Typical Range
    $294 - $409
  • Low End - High End
    $245 - $520

Related Projects in Louisville, KY

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Louisville Home Inspectors are rated 5.0 out of 5 based on 30 reviews of 30 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Kentucky

If you're looking for General Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Kentucky, here are some popular suggestions:

Find General Home Inspection Pros in Louisville, KY

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

What kind of location is this?

    What type of inspection do you need?

      Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?

        What is the approximate square footage of your home?

          How old is the home? (In years)

          • Don't know

          Do you provide these professional services?

          Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

          See Local Demand

          See Recent Leads

          Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Louisville, KY

          • NewProject Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/25/23
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Comment: Purchasing a home.
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/22/23
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
            Home Age: 20 - 30 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Comment: home inspection for closing
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/18/23
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Is this an emergency need?: Yes
            What are you looking for?: Price Quotes
            Location: Home/Residence
            Part of real estate sale: No
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/17/23
            Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
            Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Location: Home/Residence
            Home Age: 30 - 45 years
            Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
            Part of real estate sale: No
            Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/17/23
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
            Home Age: 20 - 30 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
            Inspection type: Home inspection
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/16/23
            Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
            Location: Home/Residence
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/16/23
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Location: Home/Residence
            Home Age: 5 - 10 years
            Square footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/16/23
            Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Is this an emergency need?: Yes
            What are you looking for?: Price Quotes
            Location: Home/Residence
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/15/23
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Comment: have 10 days to get inspection completed
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/15/23
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Location: Home/Residence
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
            Part of real estate sale: No
            Comment: picture window has gap where caulk has was smell mold and mildew when air is on buy window check window out side saw a bug crawling on the winfdow sill
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/11/23
            Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
            Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
            Location: Home/Residence
            Home Age: 30 - 45 years
            Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/08/23
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
            Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
            Comment: need inspection on buying a new house
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/01/23
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
          • Project Location: Louisville, KY
            Date: 05/01/23
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Location: Home/Residence
            Home Age: Less than 5 years
            Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
            Comment: I would like to get an estimate for home inspection. this is for home inspection. specifially the over head of my porch

          References Available
          Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
          Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
          Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

          Please enter valid zip.

          Please choose a location.

          We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
          Please select a new time below:
          does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
          Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
          There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
          We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
          Please select a new time below:

          Select your appointment type and time:

          Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

          Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


          Required
          Required
          Required
          Required
           
           
           

          By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.