Compare Quotes from House Inspection Services
Get Quotes Now

House Inspection Services in Philadelphia, PA

Where do you need General Home Inspection pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    Rest Assured Inspections, LLC Logo
    Pottstown, PA·

    Radon Testing, Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Ben was prompt, professional and thorough. I highly recommend him."

    ANGELA H. in June 2019

    Vanguard Home Inspections Logo
    Lumberton, NJ·

    Home Inspection

    "Damian responded to my request in a very timely manner and gave me an early appointment that I was looking for. He communicated every step of the process, updated me on his time of arrival. Walked through the whole inspection and made vital recommendations. He was thorough, professional and very friendly. He also gave me a very thorough report. I would work with him again."

    Furtuna A. in November 2019

    Our Best Home Inspections Logo
    Upper Darby, PA·

    Home Inspections

    "I must say for once in a long time I made a good choice. Michelle contacted me within an hour to set up my appointment where others didnâ t reach out til the next day. She was on time, she inspected every inch of the house and explained every detail along the way so there wouldnâ t be any surprises on the purchase. I was so satisfied, I paid her more than the quoted amount. 5 stars all the way!!!!"

    Ronald A. in December 2022

    F&L Lead Dust Inspectors Logo

    Lead Testing

    "{ No comments provided}"

    Zach S. in August 2022

    LF
    Quakertown, PA·

    stump grinding, tree removal, tree trimming

    "Very professional and on point."

    Danny X. in March 2022

    Stephenson Family Roofing Logo
    Philadelphia, PA·

    Roofing

    "We used Stephenson family roofing for our roof after dealing with many other companies that couldnâ t stop the leak. Stephenson family finally stopped our leak. Very reasonable prices and very nice."

    Eva L. in December 2021

    DC

    In business since 2018

    Philidelphia, PA·

    Interior/Exterior Trim Installation and Repair, Metal Framing, Drywall Installation and Repair

    About us: "Dengoso Construction proudly serves it’s customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We are locally owned and operated. Give us a call today!"

    CA

    In business since 2022

    Philadelphia, PA·

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet your needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    AH
    DowningTown, PA·

    Historic properties, New construction, Home Inspection , and 1 more

    "They were very informative, helpful , and professional . I highly recommend them !"

    Terrelle J. in November 2018

Showing 1-9 of 23 results

How much do house inspection services typically cost?

  • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Average
    $446
  • Typical Range
    $360 - $545
  • Low End - High End
    $275 - $650

Related Projects in Philadelphia, PA

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Philadelphia Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 909 reviews of 909 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Pennsylvania

If you're looking for General Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Pennsylvania, here are some popular suggestions:

Find General Home Inspection Pros in Philadelphia, PA

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

What kind of location is this?

    What type of inspection do you need?

      Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?

        What is the approximate square footage of your home?

          How old is the home? (In years)

          • Don't know

          Do you provide these professional services?

          Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

          See Local Demand

          See Recent Leads

          Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Philadelphia, PA

          • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/29/23
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Location: Home/Residence
            Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
          • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/29/23
            Part of real estate sale: No
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
            Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Comment: my son and his friends live in my house and would to know the condition
          • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/26/23
            Part of real estate sale: No
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
            Inspection type: Home inspection
          • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/24/23
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Comment: New condo inspection
          • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/24/23
            Part of real estate sale: No
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
            Inspection type: Home inspection
          • NewProject Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/24/23
            Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
            Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
            Location: Home/Residence
            Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
            Part of real estate sale: No
          • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/20/23
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Comment: We're under contract and are hoping to have the inspection this Wednesday
          • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/20/23
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Comment: Just signed for a house and we want termite, lead, general property, and radon inspections ASAP
          • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/19/23
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Comment: I'm trying to figure out whether I should make an offer on a house.
          • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/19/23
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Location: Home/Residence
            Home Age: Less than 5 years
            Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
            Comment: New Subdivision- New build
          • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/18/23
            Part of real estate sale: No
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Comment: Lead inspection for apartment in Philadelphia prior to lease signing
          • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/18/23
            Part of real estate sale: No
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Comment: Appraise a row house in Philadelphia
          • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/15/23
            Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
            Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
            Location: Home/Residence
            Home Age: Less than 5 years
            Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
          • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/11/23
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
            Home Age: Over 45 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
            Inspection type: Home inspection
          • Project Location: Philadelphia, PA
            Date: 05/09/23
            Part of real estate sale: Yes
            Home Age: Less than 5 years
            Location: Home/Residence
            Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
            Request Stage: Ready to Hire
            Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
            Inspection type: Home inspection
            Comment: Looking for a home inspection on new construction in the Fishtown neighborhood

          References Available
          Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
          Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
          Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

          Please enter valid zip.

          Please choose a location.

          We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
          Please select a new time below:
          does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
          Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
          There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
          We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
          Please select a new time below:

          Select your appointment type and time:

          Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

          Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


          Required
          Required
          Required
          Required
           
           
           

          By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.