Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in San Diego, CA

Where do you need General Home Inspection Pros?

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Prescreened Condo & House Inspection Services in San Diego, CA

    NH

    In business since 2003

    About us: "NJC Home Inspections is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations."

    ID

    In business since 2020

    San Francisco, CA·

    HVAC, General Contracting

    About us: "With years of experience in the construction industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your general contracting and HVAC needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give IY Development & Renovation, Inc. a call today, we look forward to working with you!"

    MRP Home Inspections Logo
    El Cajon, CA·

    Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)

    "Excellent Job, The report was detailed and easy to understand."

    Larissa Z. in October 2020

    TH
    Vista, CA·

    Home Inspection

    "Jon was very professional, friendly, and thorough. He answered all of our questions in a way that was easy to understand."

    Pauline B. in January 2022

    Home Inspections By Her Logo

    In business since 2020

    Vista, CA·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    SH
    San Diego, CA·

    SD, 20 Years Experience, Handyman

    "He does a good job and does a follow up."

    Frank A. in May 2022

    Berumen Roofing, Inc. Logo
    National City, CA·

    Roofing

    "Francisco and the crew on time and care about doing a good job. Scheduling was easy, no extra expenses. experience matters and they seem to have it."

    Robert N. in December 2022

    Palm Construction, Inc. Logo
    San Lorenzo, CA·

    Remodeling

    "I got few leaks in the roof that was an issue for us during the winter, the company I called to repair asked me For almost twenty thousand dollars just for A repair so I decided to get more bids, palm construction representative check our roof from above and from the attic, I understand that our old wood tiles roof are originally installed straight on the beams with no plywood! I decided to go with a professional job and I did a good decision! I m happy with our new roof!"

    Mariana L. in December 2020

    Morales Solar Efficiency - Unlicensed Contractor Logo
    Imperial Beach, CA·

    Solar

    "excellent service very good price lower the price of what you paid for electricity Stephanie she nice and helpful"

    Brenda C. in August 2022

Showing 1-9 of 35 results

Out of Network House Inspection Services in San Diego, CA

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • San Diego, California Average
    $328
  • Typical Range
    $262 - $392
  • Low End - High End
    $200 - $485

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

San Diego Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 98 reviews of 9 featured pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Things to Consider Before Hiring a House Inspection Company:

  • What kind of location is this?
  • What type of inspection do you need?
  • Is this home inspection a part of a real estate sale or closing process?
  • What is the approximate square footage of your home?
  • How old is the home? (In years)
    Don't know

Are You a Quality Pro?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

Join Our Network

Get Leads Like These

Recent Requests for Residential House or Condo Inspection in San Diego, California:

  • NewProject Location: San Diego, CA 92126
    Date: 03/28/2023
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for a friend home interior has been re do with a room and a extra kitchen attach and the city is letting him know that is violating permit codes currently waiting for letter from city but we would like options ideas from home inspectors, home builders and Structural engineers.
  • NewProject Location: San Diego, CA 92126
    Date: 03/27/2023
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: We remodeled our home without permission, recently, the city came to inspect & said we violated codes, thus, we need to hire a qualified builder to come to our house to check on it before repair or remove it.
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA 92115
    Date: 03/20/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Would like an inspection of the home to identify needed repairs
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA 92111
    Date: 03/19/2023
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA 92117
    Date: 03/18/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: I need a lead paint inspection
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA 92126
    Date: 03/16/2023
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA 92117
    Date: 03/13/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA 92101
    Date: 03/13/2023
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: i need a appliance inspection as the unit was flooded out with 8 inches of water want to check for faulty wiring and or mold mildew rust etc
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA 92128
    Date: 03/12/2023
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for Inspection - General Home (
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA 92114
    Date: 03/07/2023
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: Home purchase. Need an inspection report
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA 92122
    Date: 02/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project Location: San Diego, CA 92128
    Date: 02/2023
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.