Top Home Inspectors in Baton Rouge, LA

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-9 of 9 results
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Raymond C. on 06/15/2021 Timely, professional and courteous
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by STANLEY R. on 05/22/2021 He was early and very professional.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Doyle V. on 05/16/2021 Jamie was excellent as an inspector and a person. His inspection was heavily documented and he added a ton of comments that allowed you to see the full picture of a property. I HIGHLY recommend him for inspection work.
Call Now: (225) 328-7282 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Larry W. on 11/17/2020 They are responsible and punctual.
Call Now: (225) 718-9331 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Tiffany S. on 12/18/2020 He did an amazing job. He was very thorough, provided great feedback, and very timely. He is great.
Call Now: (225) 620-2901 Call Now
  • Elite Service
Posted by Bill C. on 01/22/2020 He did an inspection to our house, he answers all my questions and I will recommend him.
Call Now: (225) 931-1110 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ingrid S. on 02/10/2021 Very informative and helpful. Very thorough, uses time effectively to explain during inspection. Very polite and respectful. Punctual too.
Call Now: (225) 573-6446 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Jammie T. on 10/09/2020 I was reluctant to get a home inspection since my home is new construction, but I am glad that I did. I hired Paul and I am beyond happy with my decision. He gave me the peace of mind that I needed in order to close on my dream home. He is very thorough and even takes pictures and videos to document the entire inspection (He even found screws missing in hinges). He also agreed to take a 5pm time slot, even though he lives 1.5 hours away, in order to ensure that I had my inspection before my new home orientation the next day (also had me my report in hand in 12 hours). All in all. he is very thorough, professional, punctual and I 10/10 would recommend.
Call Now: (318) 666-2262 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Baton Rouge Home Inspectors are rated 4.99 out of 5 based on 160 reviews of 9 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Louisiana

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Louisiana, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Louisiana Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Baton Rouge, LA

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Baton Rouge, LA

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: baton rouge, LA Date: 06/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I'm selling income property in East Baton Rouge. I need to verify some things in order to establish the asking price for the home. I live in Los Angeles, CA, and would like an uninterested 3rd party.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Baton Rouge, LA Date: 06/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 20 - 30 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Baton Rouge, LA Date: 06/16/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: 5 - 10 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: I need to have a full home inspection done for a recent property I have sold. If there is a way to incorporate a termite inspection in this transaction that would be preferred.

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Baton Rouge, LA Date: 06/14/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Furnace or Air conditioning, Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/Residence

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Baton Rouge, LA Date: 06/7/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: we need full house inspection report before in go to the market for Sale.

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Baton Rouge, LA Date: 05/27/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Need to inspect for fix up to sell

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Baton Rouge, LA Date: 05/24/2021 Stories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No Comment: I would like to get Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof estimate for

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Baton Rouge, LA Date: 05/24/2021 Location: BusinessRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Baton Rouge, LA Date: 05/24/2021 Location: BusinessRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: Commercial building

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Baton Rouge, LA Date: 05/23/2021 Kind of Roof: MetalRoof leaked: NoStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 weekLocation: Home/Residence

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Baton Rouge

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.