Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Top Home Inspectors in ChicagoIL

Find your local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Featured Service Pros

  • Newly Screened & Approved
    Call For References

    C.A.M. Home Inspections

    • Warranties
    • Free Estimates
    In Business Since 2020

    With years of experience in the home inspection industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle all of your inspection needs with great care. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give C.A.M. Home Inspections a call today, we look forward to working with you!

  • Newly Screened & Approved
    Call For References

    Lazzaro Inspections, LLC

    • Free Estimates
    In Business Since 2021

    Lazzaro Inspections is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work.Lazzaro Inspections is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality products and craftsmanship in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!

Service Pros

Showing 1-23 of 23 results

Out of Network Home Inspectors in Chicago, IL

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Chicago Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 752 reviews of 23 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Illinois

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Illinois, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Illinois Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Chicago,IL

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Chicago, IL

  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 12/07/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 12/07/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Studio
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 12/06/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Home inspection prior to purchase
  • NewProject: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 12/06/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Electrical inspection
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 12/01/22
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Wood shake
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 11/30/22
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Other
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Need a surveyor for residential house by seller
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 11/30/22
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: Less than 1,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Concrete garage floor was poured lower than original and driveway. Now I’m getting water under the garage door when it rains
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 11/29/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 11/29/22
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Comment: I am purchasing a condo in a building that is over 100 years old
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 11/29/22
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: One story
    Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for inspect roof
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 11/29/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 11/28/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Want to have plumbing at our house inspected for leaks and issue with drain flies
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 11/27/22
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Inspection of wiring in home
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 11/25/22
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: We are in the process of buying a house. We need an inspection before we finalize the purchase
  • Project: Roofing Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 11/22/22
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Location: Home/Residence
    Kind of Roof: Don't know
    Stories of Home: One story
    Covered by Insurance: No
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Roof leaked: Don't know
  • Project: General Home Inspection
    Location: Chicago, IL
    Date: 11/21/22
    Part of real estate sale: No
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Our new construction condo was developing condensation above all of the window frames. We think they were not installed right and we need someone to help us understand the specific reason air comes in and causes condensation in warm weather so we can determine if its a repair or replace. Windows would have been new in 2021.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.