Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Houston, TX

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    SR

    In business since 2022

    About us: "We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Pillar To Post Home Inspectors - The J Bell Team Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Residential & Commercial Building Inspection & Consulting Services, Residential & Commercial Construction Technology Instruction & Training, InfraRed Scanning, Pool & Spa, Water Quality Testing, Foundation Measurement , and 2 more

    "Very easy too work with and had excellent communication explaining the results of the services they provided."

    Brian T. in April 2022

    3D Inspection LLC Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "The repairs that were done saved me money in the long run. Gave great advice on future maintenance and other services. Legitimate and honest evaluation at a great price. All my questions were answered. Overall, quality work. Thank you!"

    Brandon A. in February 2023

    SMC Home Solutions, PLLC Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Home Inspection

    "Todd was amazing from start to finish. I was purchasing my first home and didnâ t know where to begin when looking for a home inspector to help me ensure it was a good purchase. Not only was Todd very knowledgeable but he explains everything very clearly and let me know his concerns and things that were small imperfections. He helped me feel confident in the largest purchase Iâ ve ever made and was so kind through all our interactions. Bonus: he responds insanely fast every single time and seems to always be available somehow! Highly recommend ð ð ¼"

    Jessica N. in August 2022

    Texan Inspection Services Logo
    Richmond, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "We were in need of a quick inspection and report. Not only were they able to schedule the inspection very quickly, they submitted the report to us the same day. They are very affordable, very professional, very knowledgeable and very nice. I was very impressed and recommend them highly."

    Laura L. in December 2019

    Tague Home & Property Inspections, LLC Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Roof Inspections, Home Inspections, Home Inspections

    "With being a first time home buyer it is a scary process just like anything new. One thing that is a make or break (for me at least) the purchase is the home inspection. We decided to go with Tague home inspections. He was very thorough with the whole process slowing down at points to explain what he believed would be the best option to fix this or fix that. Mr. Tague is very qualified as he has previous experience in construction. Pointed all key points of concerns and explained in detail what would happen if nothing was changed. Very pleased with the tague home inspection company"

    Joel D. in February 2023

    SEI Home Inspections Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Home Inspection

    "My wife and I were referred to SEI Inspections by our real estate agent. It was reassuring to have Travis on our side for our new construction home. Travis is very professional, punctual and knowledgeable, but he also has a great personality and sense of humor. His knowledge of construction and building requirements is at the highest level as evidenced by his clear and detailed inspection reports. Thank you Travis for an outstanding job!"

    Ciprian B. in October 2019

    Hestand Home Inspections Logo
    Cypress, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Very professional and caring"

    Sandra M. in December 2022

    CP
    Beaumont, TX·

    Home Inspection

    "Professional; Timely; & Courteous"

    Timothy C. in October 2022

    Prolific Home Inspections Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Very friendly and knowledgeable would hire again"

    Talia T. in July 2021

    Anchored Real Estate Inspections Logo
    Cypress, TX·

    New Construction/ Phase Inspections, 11th Month Warranty Inspection, Pre-sale Inspection , and 1 more

    "Professional, personable, and thorough. Results and reports were easy to understand. Inspector took time to show some issues in person and was very timely in both appointment and providing final reports."

    Brandon P. in May 2021

    Pride of Texas Home Solutions, LLC Logo
    Conroe, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Chris provided us with a very very thorough explanation of everything that we needed to know as home buyers the inspection was carried out also very thoroughly and everything was explained to us at the end of the process in addition our realtor said that his report was very easy to read an easy-to-follow without unnecessary pictures and pages. Big thumbs up all the way around!"

    Salvador F. in October 2022

    OT
    Magnolia, TX·

    All Aspects Of Home Inspections, TREC License # 23239, Dedicated, Knowledgeable & Excited To Work For You! , and 1 more

    "Mark delivered on unparalleled customer service and helped me after the fact which showed me that he cared. He was honest, dependable and extremely friendly. I can't say enough about him, he's a great guy."

    Justin H. in August 2018

    Before You Buy Inspection Services, LLC Logo
    Houston, TX·

    New Home Inspections/Warranty Inspections, House Flipping Project Management, Pool and Spa Inspections , and 2 more

    "Very knowledgeable and took all the time I needed to feel comfortable with the new property"

    Kevin W. in December 2019

    HI
    Needville, TX·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "Home Inspection Integrity is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Byrds Eye Inspections Logo
    Spring, TX·

    Pool and spa inspection, Termite inspection, Thermal Imaging , and 1 more

    "survey was very thorough"

    Chris C. in December 2020

    Texas Wide Inspection Logo
    Houston, TX·

    Residential Inspections

    "Micheal Garcia did our home inspection. He was very nice, informative and thorough. He explained things well and we felt comfortable. Will use or recommend Micheal and Texas Wide Inspection in the future."

    martin E. in October 2013

    Home Quick Check, LLC Logo
    Pearland, TX·

    Home Inspections

    "Quinn was thorough and professional"

    Cedric D. in May 2021

    Core Four Roofing, LLC Logo

    In business since 2019

    Tomball, TX·

    Residential and Commercial Roof Repairs, Roof Inspections, Residential Roof Replacements , and 8 more

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    Pillar to Post Logo

    In business since 2000

    Cypress, TX·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so there will be no question on who to call the next time service is needed. Your satisfaction is guaranteed!"

    Happy Home Inspections Logo
    Pearland, TX·

    Home Inspections, Roofs, AC, walls, foundations, Plumbing , and 4 more

    "Chris was kind and professional. He did a great job of explaining the outcome of the inspection of the home. He responded and was there on time. Chris preformed a awesome job..."

    Barbara R. in April 2023

    SI

    In business since 2022

    Dickinson, TX·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We make sure to develop a lasting relationship so there will be no question on who to call the next time service is needed. Your satisfaction is guaranteed!"

    Roof Saviour Logo
    Missouri City, TX·

    Roofing, We provide all type of discounts, We provide exact cost of work, and no hitting fees , and 3 more

    "Roof Saviour did an emergency repair and saved my roof and my wallet. They were communicative and had all their materials with them on the first trip."

    Kiri M. in May 2023

    R

    In business since 2022

    About us: "We are dedicated to providing our clients with the very best in concrete installation and repair for driveways, sidewalks, patios, steps, retaining walls, foundations, and a variety of other projects. With over 5 years of industry experience, we take and enormous amount of pride in the attention to detail put into each of the projects we're involved with. We are known for our quality work and the integrity of our business. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients, and guarantee your satisfaction."

    ValGua Construction Logo
    Katy, TX·

    "Everyone was very professional. And did a great job. Mr. Josh was very helpful in making decision."

    Minnie R. in March 2023

Showing 1-25 of 61 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Houston, Texas Average
    $347
  • Typical Range
    $308 - $405
  • Low End - High End
    $250 - $475

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Houston Home Inspectors are rated 4.9 out of 5 based on 918 reviews of 918 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Texas

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Texas, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Texas Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Houston, TX

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Houston, TX

  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/31/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Buying house. Need inspector
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/30/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: 20 - 30 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Full detailed home inspection including roof, foundation, electrical, and plumbing
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/30/23
    Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Part of real estate sale: No
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/30/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: Can someone inspect my home tomorrow (Tuesday) at 1639 Neptune Ln Houston TX 77062? I'm trying to buy my two sisters out and need inspection to negotiate price.
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/29/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/29/23
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: Less than 5 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Part of real estate sale: No
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/29/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/28/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/28/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/28/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Comment: City of Houston has to large Draniages on my property. My house is the only house that suffering which has cause me to have a skin Disease!! Please send someone out to remove them from my property. Address 13930 Grafton Bridge Ln Houston 77047
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/26/23
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    How many stories is your home/business?: One story
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Comment: I'm needing someone to come and take a look and give me an estimate. the roof has no leak
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/26/23
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Home Age: Over 45 years
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500
    Inspection type: Home inspection
    Comment: Buyer accepted offer, looking to inspect ASAP.
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/25/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Comment: new home inspection before closing
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/25/23
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/25/23
    Roof leaked: Don't know
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Still in planning & budgeting phase
    How many stories is your home/business?: Two or more stories
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/25/23
    Location: Home/Residence
    Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
  • NewProject Location: Houston, TX
    Date: 05/25/23
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
    Home Age: 30 - 45 years
    Square footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000
    Part of real estate sale: Yes
    Comment: Please see a list of inspectors attached.Have them call Opendoor support at (888) 352-7075 (available 8am-7pm everyday) upon arrival. They will give them a one-time code to get in.Let inspectors know all utilities are on. And if they need to work on the thermostat, they can remove the cover.

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.