Compare Quotes from Home Inspectors
Get Quotes Now

Home Inspectors in Baltimore, MD

Find local pros

How It Works

  1. Answer a few questions about your home project.
  2. Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  3. Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Service Pros

    All American Home Inspections, LLC Logo
    Keymar, MD·

    Electrical, Home Inspection, Radon Gas , and 4 more

    "Mr Bart is very knowledgeable and very professional. I appreciate him and his service."

    Edette L. in October 2022

    Property Inspection Pros., LLC Logo

    In business since 2016

    Baltimore, MD·

    Home Inspection

    About us: "We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission, to provide excellent customer service from start to completion of a project. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a personal and professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety and quality, regardless of how large or small the job."

    TH

    In business since 2023

    About us: "Terrapin Home Inspections, LLC is committed to providing clients with the most thorough and easy-to-understand home inspection report. We are guided by the InterNACHI Standards of Practice and Professional Ethics. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Our job is done only when the client fully understands the findings of the home inspection. Our legacy is built on a foundation of trust, mutual respect and knowing that our clients' needs are being met."

    Take Me Home Inspection Services Logo
    Port Deposit, MD·

    Home Inspection

    "Rob came to inspect the house I'm buying and as a first time homebuyer, I was impressed with a detailed report on things that were right under my nose that I didn't think twice about (I've been renting this house for 6 years). His report was very reassuring, and on top of that, he's extremely personable and helped me feel confident that buying this house was a great choice. I'll recommend him to anyone, and use him again for any home inspections I may need in the future!"

    Cory H. in June 2023

    Lighthouse Home Inspections Logo
    Baltimore, MD·

    Home Inspection, Radon Inspection

    "Mike was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made the intimidating inspection process easy while being very fast and affordable. Definitely recommend!"

    Claire O. in December 2022

    National Property Inspections Logo
    Denton, MD·

    Construction Draw Inspections, Commercial Inspections, Home Inspections , and 1 more

    About us: "Here at National Property Inspections we are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade, combined with ability, is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business."

    Callahan Inspection Services Logo
    Baltimore, MD·

    Home Inspection, Environmental testing

    "Was very professional and attentive to detail!"

    Vanessa E. in August 2021

    Reliable Roofers, Inc. Logo
    Gambrills, MD·

    Siding, Gutters, Roofing Repairs

    "I love the professionalism, the honesty, and how responsive they were. The techs sent out were amazing. Will definitely be seeking them out for a new roof in the future."

    Heidi E. in April 2016

    1st Choice Inspection Services Logo
    Edgewater, MD·

    Mold Testing, Roof Inspections, Septic Inspections , and 2 more

    "Chris was a pleasure to work. He was very knowledgeable and thorough throughout the inspection process. I highly recommend him."

    Shannon M. in December 2017

    GMP Construction LLC - Halaman Utama  Facebook Logo

    In business since 2015

    Elkridge, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace, Torch Down, gutters, Siding and much more.

    About us: "GMP Construction LLC is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality service in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!"

    CC
    Littlestown, PA·

    "I needed a roof inspection. The first company gave me a quote of $1800 without pictures or a report. Home Inspections SVC, LLC did a thorough inspection with pictures and a report."

    Cynthia P. in May 2016

    AW
    Hyattsville, MD·

    Roofing, Interior/Exterior Paint

    "Quick response, great service."

    Rocio P. in September 2022

    AH
    Millersville, MD·

    Mold & Toxic Material Test (Certified Mold Inspector), 13 yrs working in the HVAC Industry. Certified since 1993 with Air Conditioning Contactors Of America, Inspection - General Home (Licensed Home Inspector) , and 1 more

    "Aaron was a very nice guy who took the time to answer all our questions, he also took the time to go through all the house. He sent us the inspection report on the same day."

    Katya C. in November 2011

    SP

    "Ken Sweet is very experienced and knowledgeable in all things construction. He did a fantastic job going through our new-build home and pointing out all that the builder needed to address and repair before we closed on the property. He is also a very nice man and easy to work with."

    Sidney H. in October 2023

    7th State Builders, LLC Logo
    Owings, MD·

    Roofs , gutters and siding, Decks & Fence, Sunroom additions,Full renovations,Full interior and exterior remodeling , and 2 more

    "The business owner, Chase, was very professional in response to my need for remodeling two bathrooms. We reviewed the work to be performed, signed a contract, and the work began within days. Nick, their employee, accompanied us during our purchase of items we wanted installed in each bathroom. This degree of personal involvement exceeded all my expatiations. The work and professionalism by Nick cannot be duplicated. He addressed the project as if our home was his. All issues Nick discovered during the project were quickly corrected to assure the finished project would meet and truthfully exceed our expatiations. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing this type of personal service. Lastly, a separate project arose during this remodeling. This project had nothing to do with the original project. Chase handled the matter, the repair, (shed roof) was completed in one day. Exceptional people who treat you like family."

    David M. in December 2019

    Chesco Remodeling, LLC Logo
    Pasadena, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Repairs, Asphalt Shingle Roofs, Flat Roofing

    "Chesco did an awesome job repairing my roof with great customer service. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Will definitely use them again and highly recommend this great company."

    sharif S. in November 2018

    TI
    Parkville, MD·

    18 Years

    "Very good home inspection company will work hard and go out of his way to get the job competed. Small family owned business very nice people to work with. Goes above and beyond with his clients and quality of work."

    Ben W. in February 2024

    Liberty Windows & Siding, Inc. Logo
    Columbia, MD·

    Decks/Doors, Siding, Roofing , and 2 more

    "Brad Gainey contacted me immediately after the Service Magic request was submitted and setup the initial appointment for a free estimate. He was honest and carefully explained what was necessary for he project to be successful. Liberty's estimate was $2,500 below other bids and they scheduled the work while we were out of town due to weather. I would highly recommend Liberty and the crew how worked on out 1875 Federal rowhouse. The roof looks and performs above expectation."

    Jason P. in November 2011

    Jose Molina Logo

    In business since 2011

    Montgomery Village, MD·

    Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair- For Business, Inspection - Roofing, Roof Cleaning

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!"

    MR
    Hartly, DE·

    Commercial "Flat" Roofing, Commercial Metal Roof Restoration, Single Ply Membrane Systems , and 1 more

    "prompt, clean and stayed on schedule. On a side not.....his wife makes delicious cookies."

    Steve C. in March 2018

    William Smith Logo
    Pasadena, MD·

    Roofing

    "He called me within 30 minutes of my online request, came out the next day, gave an estimate for repair and roof replacement. I opted for the repair and he did the job the same day. Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. I love that kind of service. When I replace my roof, I will use this contractor . . .it's already decided."

    Andrea R. in December 2010

    AG

    In business since 2021

    Annapolis, MD·

    Energy Audit

    About us: "Advanced Green Home Solutions is dedicated to providing our customers with the best quality and craftsmanship. We are here to build relationships with our customers and communities and to provide our employees with a great place to work. Advanced Green Home Solutions is a leader in providing our customers with the highest quality products and craftsmanship in an honest, efficient, and professional way. Our pledge is to create successful relationships with our customers, employees and community by building trust, treating every project with the utmost integrity and exceeding expectations. We look forward to working with you!"

    EE

    In business since 2007

    Laurel, MD·

    Energy Efficiency, Energy Audits, Office to Home Conversions , and 2 more

    About us: "Elysian Energy, LLC is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 50 years of hands on experience, to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today!"

    RH

    In business since 2005

    About us: "We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! Book with us online, or feel free to give us a call today!"

    Roofing Solutions Logo
    Pasadena, MD·

    Roofing & Gutters, Business or Commercial request only., Roofing , and 3 more

    "Have been working with Roofing solutions for a couple of years on multiple projects. Every project has been finished quickly and smoothly."

    JR M. in October 2023

Showing 1-25 of 34 results

How much do home inspectors typically cost?

  • Baltimore, Maryland Average
    $340
  • Typical Range
    $297 - $427
  • Low End - High End
    $150 - $500

Top Home Inspection Projects

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Baltimore Home Inspectors are rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 2239 reviews of 2239 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.


Other Top Projects in Your Area

Other Cities in Maryland

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Maryland, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Maryland Home Inspection Contractors

Find Home Inspection Pros in Baltimore, MD

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched With Pros

Find Pros Nearby

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business

See Local Demand

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspectors in Baltimore, MD

  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 02/05/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection
    Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses)
    Comment: Has an Energy Audit 11 years ago and made foam and insulation upgrades. Now looking for next steps.
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 02/02/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Comment: I would like to get an estimate for roof inspection. My is a combination of grambrel style with asphalt shingle sides and a flat (torch down) portion in the center
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/31/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Location: Home/Residence
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/31/24
    Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Location: Home/Residence
    Comment: Chimney issues
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/27/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/27/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Tile
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/25/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Other
    Comment: Lead certification renewal for limited lead free space. Residential apt above nail salon. 3229 Erdman Avenue, Baltimore, MD
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/25/24
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Natural Slate
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/24/24
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Within 2 weeks
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Flat, Foam, Single Ply
    Location: Home/Residence
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/23/24
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Other/Don't Know
    Comment: I am purchasing a home looking to get an evaluation of the roof
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/23/24
    Roof leaked: No
    Location: Home/Residence
    When would you like this request to be completed?: Urgent (1-2 days)
    Select the type of roofing material you have: Asphalt
    Comment: leaking since the snow started to melt. need inspection. the roof was inspected before the cold weather and found no issues other than the gutter drain. but I need to know why it's leaking now.
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/23/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/20/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/19/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: Customer did not provide additional comments. Please contact the customer to discuss the details of this project.
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/12/24
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
    Roof leaked: Yes
    Location: Home/Residence
    Stories of Home: Two stories
    Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shingles
    Comment: roof inspection and re-shingle estimate
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/12/24
    What kind of inspection do you need?: Complete Home Inspection (e.g. Real Estate Transaction)
    Comment: I need a home inspection done for a house I am buying
  • Project Location: Baltimore, MD
    Date: 01/12/24
    How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 years
    Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
    Request Stage: Ready to Hire
    Square footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000
    Primary Motivation: Utility bill savings
    Primary Motivation: Home Inspection

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-888-811-ANGI.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.