Top Home Inspectors in Portland, OR

Find your local pros

How it Works

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

  • Answer a few questions about your home project.
  • Within seconds, get matched with top-rated local pros.
  • Compare quotes and choose the best pro for the job.

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

Featured Service Pros
Showing 1-17 of 17 results
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by David N. on 05/12/2021 Complete inspection, able to split project into manageable units
Call Now: (877) 341-2067 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Ian F. on 05/20/2021 Roman came out next day to inspect my roof told me everything going on with it and gave me a 3 year cert. but we decided to go threw him anyway and get the roof done in the beginning of June!
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Robert H. on 05/06/2021 Jesse was a real professional. Communicative, prompt, thorough, and knowledgeable. Explained everything well, and made recommendations when needed. Would highly recommend Solomon.

Get matched to top-rated pros instantly

Answer a few questions and we'll match you to the best pros for your project.

All Service Pros
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Sorin G. on 04/20/2021 Shannon was very responsive, went out of his way to gather our supplies during a run on that type of lumber, completed te work efficiently , was neat, and provide straight-forward advice on how to maintain the pergola.. I got three bids from other Home Advisor recommendations and his was the lowest.
Call Now: (971) 901-1326 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Jean M. on 04/03/2021 Excellent and professional service. Mark is very knowledgeable and thorough with his inspections.
Call Now: (503) 410-4552 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Shannon L. on 06/12/2021 Honest, good communication, friendly, timely, did great work
Call Now: (360) 836-9050 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Chelsea S. on 05/16/2021 Great service. Very thorough
Call Now: (503) 639-7700 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2020 We’re a locally owned and operated company with over 2 years of industry experience. We value honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of Home Inspection services that are customizable to each individual project. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (971) 222-6453 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Debra G. on 05/30/2021 Very helpful and knowledgeable
Call Now: (503) 720-5223 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Michael F. on 05/15/2021 Did a great job. The roof looks great. They even put a new roof on my shed in the back yard. Afterward cleaned up everything . No mess. Excellent job. Would recommend 5☆☆☆☆☆'s performance. Thank you Rain City Roofers.👍
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2018 We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of General Contractor services that are customizable to each individual project. You will find us to be competitively priced, paying close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!
Call Now: (503) 509-8215 Call Now
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Alma M. on 05/03/2021 Evan did a great job on my home inspection. He took the time to explain what he was doing during the inspection and went through the report to discuss the findings.
Call Now: (503) 995-0783 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
  • Deal
Posted by Ken S. on 05/23/2021 Very knowledge about the job fTook what ever time needed to answer our questions
Call Now: (866) 446-3949 Call Now
Newly Screened & Approved
Call For References
View Profile
  • Free Estimates
In Business Since 2001 Home Team Inspection Service is a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. Our dedicated team of professionals have over 20 years of hands on experience to provide innovative ideas and suggestions tailored to your projects. Our services are customized to your individual needs, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. Please feel free to contact us today to have two certified home inspectors working for you.
Call Now: (360) 334-9773 Call Now
  • Best of Winner
  • Elite Service
Posted by Mel B. on 06/16/2021 Roland answered all our questions regarding our roof.
Call Now: (503) 597-9724 Call Now
  • Elite Service
  • Free Estimates
Posted by Rebecca P. on 05/23/2021 Patient, knowledgeable
  • Elite Service
  • Warranties
  • Free Estimates
Posted by John L. on 11/17/2020 Quality work. Roof looks great!
Call Now: (503) 878-3658 Call Now

Compare multiple quotes with a single request

Answer a few questions to get personalized quotes for your project.

HomeAdvisor Community Rating

Overall Rating:

Portland Home Inspectors are rated 4.84 out of 5 based on 734 reviews of 17 pros.

The HomeAdvisor Community Rating is an overall rating based on verified reviews and feedback from our community of homeowners that have been connected with service professionals. See individual business pages for full, detailed reviews.

Other Cities in Oregon

If you're looking for Home Inspection Contractors that serve a different city in Oregon, here are some popular suggestions:

Find additional Oregon Home Inspection Contractors

HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Find Home Inspection Pros in Portland, OR

Tell us about your project and we'll match you to the perfect pros.

Get Matched to Pros

Do you provide these professional services?

Find out how HomeAdvisor can help your business.

See Recent Leads

Recent Job Requests for Home Inspection Contractors in Portland, OR

New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portland, OR Date: 06/20/2021 Location: Home/ResidenceRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection for purchase
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portland, OR Date: 06/19/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: Less than 1,000Home Age: 10 - 20 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: The property is a ground floor condo built in 2000 with 668 SF, 1 BR & 1 BA.
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portland, OR Date: 06/18/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 2,500 - 3,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Within 1 week Comment: Home inspection for a property that includes a sewer scope, given known problem. it's a 4 story building built in 1916 on a steep grade.
New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Portland, OR Date: 06/17/2021 Primary Motivation: Utility bill savingsSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: More than 50 yearsPlease select any primary areas of concern: (Select all that apply): Windows & Doors, Insulation, Attic spaceStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: Home energy audit to help plan insulation projects
New

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portland, OR Date: 06/17/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 1,500Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks Comment: home purchase want radon testing too
New

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Portland, OR Date: 06/16/2021 Primary Motivation: Home InspectionSquare footage of home:: 1,000 - 2,000How old is your home (in years)?: 21- 30 yearsStories in House: One storyRequest Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: Home/ResidenceProperty Owner: Yes Comment: Selling the house
New

Project: Inspect, Analyze or Certify the Condition of a Roof

Location: Portland, OR Date: 06/16/2021 Kind of Roof: Composition/asphalt shinglesRoof leaked: Don't knowStories of Home: One storyRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeksLocation: Home/ResidenceCovered by Insurance: No

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portland, OR Date: 06/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: NoSquare footage of home:: 3,500 - 4,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: I need home watch service while I'm away

Project: Home Energy Audit

Location: Portland, OR Date: 06/14/2021 Primary Motivation: Environmental (Reducing greenhouse gasses), Utility bill savings, Home InspectionSquare footage of home:: More than 2,000Request Stage: Ready to HireDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexibleLocation: Home/Residence Comment: I would like an energy audit prior to a remodel

Project: Inspect a Home

Location: Portland, OR Date: 06/14/2021 Location: Home/ResidencePart of real estate sale: YesSquare footage of home:: 1,500 - 2,000Home Age: Over 45 yearsRequest Stage: Planning & BudgetingDesired Completion Date: Timing is flexible Comment: learn what repairs need to be completed before the sale of the home

Unscreened Home Inspection contractors in Portland

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
Enter a zip code to view which pros serve this zip.
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.